Chevron Left
Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management に戻る

University of Colorado System による Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
223件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management! In asymmetric cryptography or public-key cryptography, the sender and the receiver use a pair of public-private keys, as opposed to the same symmetric key, and therefore their cryptographic operations are asymmetric. This course will first review the principles of asymmetric cryptography and describe how the use of the pair of keys can provide different security properties. Then, we will study the popular asymmetric schemes in the RSA cipher algorithm and the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange protocol and learn how and why they work to secure communications/access. Lastly, we will discuss the key distribution and management for both symmetric keys and public keys and describe the important concepts in public-key distribution such as public-key authority, digital certificate, and public-key infrastructure. This course also describes some mathematical concepts, e.g., prime factorization and discrete logarithm, which become the bases for the security of asymmetric primitives, and working knowledge of discrete mathematics will be helpful for taking this course; the Symmetric Cryptography course (recommended to be taken before this course) also discusses modulo arithmetic. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

人気のレビュー

SC
2021年6月1日

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.\n\nRecommended :)

ST
2020年9月25日

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

フィルター:

Asymmetric Cryptography and Key Management: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by Frode

2018年1月14日

Some annoying errors in quizes, and I wish there was something more about elliptic curves, but otherwise good course.

by Manuel A D R

2019年7月27日

Excellent course Asymmetric Crytography and Key Management.

by CHITTILLA V V

2018年1月16日

great lectures.Thank you Sir and Thank you Coursera

by Anton P

2018年1月25日

it is not advanced

by Dirk D S

2019年8月3日

Excellent to the point with good references

by Marcus D

2020年12月16日

Solid course and pretty good introduction to the topics of asymmetric cryptography. More time spent on the modular arithmetic of RSA encryption as well as the Discrete Logarithm math would have been good for strong understanding of what was going on. It was hard to understand those core topic without many external references.

by Sebastian C

2021年6月2日

Very good intro, particularly talking about Key Management, an usually overlooked aspect of Crypto. Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

by Shubham T

2020年9月26日

Good course to learn Asymmetric Cryptography really helped me a lot to learn , suggest all to take this specialization course to build carrier in cryptography.

by Liufeng S

2021年3月21日

Very understandable! Well structured lesson slides and topics. I was able to understand the content as a fresher for this topic! Thank you Mr. Chang very much!

by Aryanadi I C

2020年12月10日

Thank you so much Sang-Yoon Chang for the wonderful lectures that enrich and broaden my knowledge in Cryptography for my future new career I am pursuing.

by Hien D Q

2020年8月22日

Great course for everyone who would like to learn foundation knowledge about cryptography.

by Лопатин М С

2020年5月26日

Курс интересный, мне понравился. Приобрел для себя новые знания. Рад такому опыту

by Богдан Х М

2020年6月2日

I could understand and learn a lot after this course. The lecturer is so great)

by Madhusudan J P

2020年3月17日

Very good description of the basics and also pace of the session is good.

by venkat

2020年9月15日

VERY IMPRESSIVE TEACHING AND I LOVED LECTURES VERY MUCH

by Devarakonda S

2021年3月12日

I'm able to learn new topics that helped me in exams

by Aswani K C

2020年8月11日

Excellent course introducing Asymmetric crypto.

by Скоков Н С

2020年5月26日

Very interesting and informative course!

by Renate K

2020年2月13日

Sang-Yoon Chang is a great teacher!

by Iván S M

2020年10月18日

I enjoyed this course very much.

by Alejandro S

2020年7月13日

Nice and easy to follow course

by Luis V

2020年12月4日

Love the level of detail!

by Praneeth C

2020年5月12日

Awesome course, Thanks.

by Mr.Arif M A

2020年5月19日

Useful Concept

by 321810403034 g

2021年8月20日

good course