Chevron Left
Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications に戻る

ポンペウ・ファブラ大学(Universitat Pompeu Fabra of Barcelona) による Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
233件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

人気のレビュー

LN

Dec 04, 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

EO

Dec 09, 2019

An absolutely awesome introduction to Audio Signal Processing. The additive introduction of new concepts is capable of teaching any beginner this topic which ordinarily is difficult to understand.

フィルター:

Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications: 1 - 25 / 63 レビュー

by Jorge

Mar 05, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who have knowledge of Digital Signal Processing and have interest in Music.

If you haven't had exposure to Digital Signal Processing, then it would be a very good idea to get introduced to it before taking this course. On the other hand, for Music, you don't need formal education -- This is my case, good knowledge on DSP and interest in Music (but not a musician).

You need to know how to program. I think knowing Python is a plus, but in my case, I had never had exposure to Python and yet I had (almost) no problem, since I had good experience with other languages such as C and Matlab.

Here are some recommendations: [1]: If you have some trouble in the first few programming assignments, go to the forums, they will help you solve some stupid issues (probably strictly related to Python, not DSP) [2]: Take a look at the question quizzes before watching the videos. That will help you know beforehand what you need to look for. This way, you'll likely get most of 100's. [3] Enjoy what you are learning. Try to implement things you want, not only what you are requested to do. This way, you will arrive to the final project with good ideas on what to do. [4]: Although the first 5 or 6 assignments have no due date limit, the last few do have strict due dates. Don't get too confident on this, since you will find yourself having trouble finding reviewers (last few projects are graded by other students). This happened to me...

by Tore B

Mar 08, 2018

Good lectures with a focus on practical applications. Good introduction to how signal processing can be used for musical analysis, and more specifically how to use the Essentia library

by Francisco A R

Dec 04, 2016

Very well explained and organized course material. The classes are also very detailed and special emphasis is put on illustrating every concept with example plots.

by Gerald F

May 28, 2018

An excellent course, particularily when enhanced by reading the four book series by Juli us O. Smith III.

Allowing one to continue into the next semester while keeping credit for work done is a major

plus point for the course. It actually took me about a year to complete and the alloted ten weeks would be an extremely demanding schedule.

by Davide F

Dec 08, 2016

The course is very well explained, the assignment are really interesting and the topic is very interesting as well.

If you never worked with coding, the beginning may be a bit tricky, but everything is well explained. Take your time to view the videos, they always help if you have some problems.

by Marc S

May 11, 2017

For a free course this was amazing. It was technically very challenging in places but was massively informative and completing it has felt like a excellent accomplishment. My thanks fro all of the hard work that clearly went into constructing the lectures and material.

by Ricardo G A

Dec 06, 2016

Very good course. You learn basics of Audio digital Processing while you learn how to use software that is open source. I really enjoy programing and learning Python and more because it was totally applied.

by Amit K V

Dec 18, 2016

A real gem of a course in Coursera. It covers all the aspects of the topics discussed on Audio Signal Processing ranging from In-depth Theory to excellent examples & demonstration to programming aspects.

by Alexey K

Dec 09, 2016

Brilliant course! Good balance between theory and implementations with Python. Also, very good additional materials - video lectures from Julius Smith, if you want to go even deeper into math theory.

by Leo H d N

Dec 04, 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

by Emmanuel o

Dec 09, 2019

An absolutely awesome introduction to Audio Signal Processing. The additive introduction of new concepts is capable of teaching any beginner this topic which ordinarily is difficult to understand.

by Hens Z

Jan 21, 2017

I learned a lot during this course. It took quite a lot of time and energy to complete it, but I'm glad I did. It is now much easier to follow the text of Richard Lyons' book. Highly recommended.

by Manish S

Jul 23, 2017

Lots of learning in 10 weeks. Teacher is good takes time and explain things well. Lectures include theory, demonstration and programming which helped me learn the basics really well. Thank you !

by Paul S

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course, for me this was pitched at just the right level to be interesting and also challenging. Everything was well explained and well structured.

by Ali A

Mar 05, 2017

good course . If there will any Speech recognition course it will useful > Hope Coursera will start speech recognition course in future .

by Pieter V R

Feb 05, 2017

Very well presented and thorough investigation into spectrogram, STFT and reconstruction techniques. Enjoying thanks.

by Tomás B I

Mar 09, 2020

Great course ! The topics covered are all very interesting and the theory lectures provide a good understanding of them. It makes Python programming approachable (basic previous knowledge is needed) with hands-on exercises. With the extensive packages provided it is possible to dive into digital signal processing and to understand much of what is applied during the course. I really liked the encouragement for new application and for different possible researches within the subjects covered.

by Gurtueva I

Jul 11, 2019

Thank you kindly! The course is quite useful. I understood not only mathematics of Fourier Transform, but also the meaning of each step.

by Daniel S F

Dec 17, 2016

Vídeos molt dídactics i pràctiques adequades per aprendre processament de so. M'ha quedat bastnat clar i m'ha agradat molt el curs.

by Santiago R S

Jun 05, 2017

Great Course, lots of concepts to learn and implement! I had amazing time doing the assignments. Should be an ASPMA part 2 course.

by Mauricio F E

Mar 06, 2018

It's a wonderful course when you can begin in the world of Digital Audio Processing. Very recommended! Thank you very much!

by Jan B

Dec 09, 2018

Very nice course with nice materials! I am recommending for technical students interested in audio/music as me!!!

by diego p

Dec 19, 2016

this course is really great. lectures, code samples and references are clear and complete

absolutely recommended

by Yuriy Z

Dec 07, 2016

exceptional course -- expect good amount of work, but then you get lots out of it (as with any good course)

by Vibhor B

Dec 19, 2016

This is a really good course if you wish to start learning about Audio signal processing concepts.