Chevron Left
AWS Cloud Technical Essentials に戻る

Amazon Web Services による AWS Cloud Technical Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
882件の評価
211件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

人気のレビュー

KP
2021年5月9日

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

SB
2021年4月18日

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

フィルター:

AWS Cloud Technical Essentials: 1 - 25 / 236 レビュー

by Sriram B

2021年4月19日

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

by Samuel H

2021年3月22日

muy bueno , aprendi conceptos necesarios y como podria utilizarlos en proyectos personales o de trabajo

by Anu K

2021年6月1日

Very good course for beginners. Fun learning method and hands on exercise made it more interesting.

by Animesh T

2021年3月24日

Easy to understand and implement in parallel.

The hand-on Labs are a great plus point to the course!

by NIKITA S M

2021年3月29日

Great course and well articulated! Thank you Morgan and Alana !

by Maxim M

2021年7月14日

I have some experience with Microsoft Azure in the past five years and wanted to get more information on Amazon Web Services (AWS), in particular, on Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) and its graphics processing unit (GPU) instances for hash calculations, for example, to quickly find PHP Magic Hashes for algorithms with more extended hash sizes, such as SHA-256, or to quickly factor a product of two big prime numbers. So I have found teaching materials by Alana Layton and Morgan Willis. The introduction section is excellent, especially about the Meowzy and Kiwi, and that Kiwi knows more about AWS than she lets on. I think that she learned all of this AWS staff by watching videos of Morgan and Alana. Great material, a great way of teaching. Valuable reading: concise, explains in a friendly tone, and provides good references for further reading. I liked the quizzes for the following. If the answer is incorrect, there was an immediate explanation of which variant is correct and why. It is an excellent advantage over the other quizzes where you only get a message like "you shouldn't have selected that" or "read a certain section for details". I did not feel comfortable being sent to the appropriate section without getting a clue to the correct variant. Even though the right variant was sometimes not explained in that section, you had to guess until you find the correct answer. Quite the contrary, in the courses by Morgan and Alana, there was a reference to the corresponding section and a very friendly and detailed explanation of which variant is correct and why.

by Ricardo H

2021年5月14日

All topics have been very well presented, considering the variety of concepts involved. The exercises were simple but specific. The only criticism would be that the course readings are not available as resources. Due to the structure of Coursera web pages, printing from the browser does not work well, so you have to spend some time doing copy & paste.

by KODIKARA A B O P

2021年5月9日

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

by BHASKARARAO V

2021年5月15日

This is a basic course on what AWS provides and its different components. People new to AWS will be able to learn AWS terminology and its use.

by Jitendra B

2021年3月18日

The best offered by Coursera.

by Brage G

2021年4月7日

The exercises had typos in them, asking you to launch the wrong instances in certain cases. In other cases they did not specify completely what you needed to do, and this made for a lot of googling. There was also no troubleshooting features or help (the forum discussions are not checked by the lecturers and you are at the mercy of other learners), which was a problem when for instance you followed all the instructions to the letter but your instances kept appearing as unhealthy on the Target Groups. Additionally I personally find the teaching style of fake conversation between the two lecturers and these "game shows" rather patronizing, as this is a learning style usually used for kids and not adults.

by Sean P

2021年4月11日

Informative videos with great visualisation of the architecture and good teachers. Each video is complemented with a reading exercise that digs deeper into some of the topics that were brought up in the video. Occasional labs that lets you set up an application gradually as you progress in the course. Only complaint might be that some minor steps were forgotten in lab 6 and some minor inconsistency in lab 7, both of which can be solved by backtracking to earlier labs.

by Ashish D

2021年8月24日

A​ very well paced introductory course for beginners to familiarize them with the basic theory and working methodology of AWS. I am a CS major student and although I am familiar with programming, but when it comes to cloud, I knew nothing, and By finishing this course, I now have a rough idea on how the cloud architecture works. I would highly recommend this course to beginners who want a initial taste of what AWS is.

by Matija H

2021年9月24日

Having used AWS for a couple of years now, I learned enough to be effective. This course however filled numerous gaps and tied all that fragmented knowledge into a well rounded whole. More importantly, it gave me a good foundation to build upon with future courses and hands-on experience with AWS.

by PT T S I

2021年7月4日

This course is very helpful for someone who wants to know the fundamental of AWS. Overall, the explanation is very clear, one thing that I want to mention that I prefer more videos instead of readings because readings can be found on AWS documentation. Still, this course is very good.

by Kristina M

2021年6月3日

I learned so much about the cloud and AWS services- Morgan and Alana are absolutely fabulous and kept it fun. The lectures were very consice and helpful (watched most videos a 2nd time pausing for notes) while the added reading built on ideas perfectly. Great course- Thank you!

by Jijith S

2021年5月22日

The simple and interactive explanation of the topics and the perfectly explained and thorough lab sessions were superb and made introduction to AWS cakewalk.

And kudos to the instructors for making all this sound so interesting and on point

by Andrew M

2021年4月3日

Great explanation of the AWS services and a good refresher on general networking concepts and application architectures too. In the labs, if it doesn't work and you don't know why, just delete it all and recreate it FTW.

by Neha C

2021年7月11日

A really great course for beginners. Included Lab sessions which were helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. We surely help those who wants to pursue their career in cloud.

by Sadra I A

2021年5月29日

Great, well organized and informational course for starting AWS. I think every developer who wants to start working with AWS must watch this course before it. I highly recommend it.

by William S

2021年5月20日

I like the instructors. They put things in a way that is a lot more entertaining then other teachers and in a way in which I am learning something. Do they teach anything else?

by Hasudeeen A R

2021年5月8日

Achieved a great knowledge on the foundation level about AWS. Amazing Guidance by the Alana Layton and Morgan Willis. Especially the Quiz game shows were quite interesting :)

by Nithisha G

2021年5月23日

Good course for beginners who are interested in AWS. Practical demonstration was great and had a very good impact in understanding the course as well. Thankyou Coursera.

by Satyam R

2021年6月18日

This course is absolutely to the point and covers all the basics of services explained. Good method of teaching and explaining using diagrams. Thank you mentors.

by Tejas S

2021年5月26日

Great Course with Great Content. This course help me to get sound knowledge of AWS and Services provided by AWS. This was really a great learning about AWS.