Chevron Left
AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native に戻る

Amazon Web Services による AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,176件の評価
1,874件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

人気のレビュー

AD

Oct 13, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD

Nov 26, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

フィルター:

AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native: 1426 - 1450 / 1,870 レビュー

by Gulshankumar P

May 10, 2020

--

by Mayur R

Nov 11, 2019

..

by Sofolarin O

Jul 24, 2020

G

by FREMONT O W K

Jul 23, 2020

-

by Rajat R J

Jun 13, 2020

.

by Hareen B

May 18, 2020

b

by Dhamotharan A S

May 15, 2020

.

by Sharad S

Apr 22, 2020

G

by Swasthi S

Apr 16, 2020

V

by Vikash C

Jul 25, 2019

A

by Pelit M

Jun 11, 2020

Great overview of main utilities and how they connect together. However, please note its feels more like a short executive summary, than actual end-to-end detailed example - this could be a plus or a minus, depending on what you're looking for. Unfortunately the examples are outdated, and furthermore they run on accounts that already had all kinds of pre-existing stuff, so if you want to try them out - you'll need to tweak a bit.

by Yacine B

Apr 11, 2019

It's a great class with very friendly and helpful instructors. It's also very accessible to students of varying technical backgrounds. With that said, I do think it could be a little more challenging. But that's the only issue I take with the course, from which I still learned quite a few things. I definitely plan on taking follow-up courses from AWS.

by Johana M

Sep 24, 2020

It's a nice introduction course. Maybe a little easy and would be better with actual labs, as they called it. The instructors are really nice and explain everything really crearly so that was great. I also liked having a final quiz to review everything you learned so far but maybe it would be best to have different questions as the previous ones

by Ron S

Jul 10, 2020

A quality content that you can learn about aws and cloud computing if your a beginner. There is an introduction of what aws is but I also suggest the rookies to just learn just a quick overview of what cloud computing is before you start this course for a better understanding as well. Overall, this is an amazing fundamental course for aws.

by Nayani E

Aug 13, 2020

This is very interesting and really good to understand about what AWS is and the services even for a beginner. I recommend this course for any beginner or anyone who wants to understand what AWS is. very well explained and very easy to understand, I could finish this course within 5 days max. This is that interesting.

by Siddhant R J

May 30, 2020

The course and its tutor is best at their performance but only one lack i would like to submit about this course here is that like other courses such as IT fundamental, python, html 5, it has not its practical assignment. Only videos and quiz is there. It provides knowledge but don't raise skill that much.

by Paul G

Nov 07, 2019

Sometimes you just want to see the lie of the land from 10,000 feet. That is what this course does - it introduces the main concepts that underpin the AWS architecture. If you want to set up anything yourself, you will still need to jump into the docs, but at least you will know your ELB from your ELF.

by bruno m

May 01, 2020

A great introduction into AWS. The follow along labs are hard to follow if you are completely new to AWS. I plan to get the fundamentals certificate and skip the cloud practitioner cert. I think after getting the fundamentals cert, I will be ready to study for the Solutions Architect Associate exam.

by Stephen L

Oct 17, 2019

A good overview of the main components of AWS. If you do not know AWS at all this is a great introduction. It will not take you anything close to 5 weeks to complete though so dont be put off by that. It can be completed in probably 8 hours or less depending on how much documentation you read!

by Prashanth K

Oct 10, 2020

Course content is good.

1 Suggestion - just as the video content is available for download - similarly all the Text content (including Transcripts of videos) can be made available for download in pdf format. This can help certain groups of people - the Hearing Impaired in particular........

by Pavel M

Feb 10, 2019

AWS Fundamentals course gave me a clear, high level understanding of AWS. Although advertised as an entry level one, some concepts explained in the course required further study. Good for people who need to discuss switching to cloud with real experts, i.e for managers and decision makers.

by Stefen R

Apr 19, 2020

A Very Planned Course to explain in brief all the required dashboards and tools which can be used by anyone. The pace of the course/videos was amazing. If you cannot access an AWS Service due to financial issues, this video course can help you learn something without hands on experience !

by Joao H

Dec 03, 2018

Great intro course. Just one thing to point out... keep it slightly more serious, it´s fun to see instructors making the course funny (Labs outfits) but in my opinion a bit too much.

All the rest was just great... you have a great portfolio of products and i wish to dive deeper into it.

by Ryan P

Sep 04, 2020

The course had a very high production value and excellent instructors. However, there were no labs or hands-on components. When compared to the Google courses offered on Coursera, I find that to be a major shortcoming. If there were labs, this would have been an easy 5-star rating.

by Aakash K

Jul 13, 2020

This course gave a good knowledge about the AWS basics.

Pros:

The way in which they explains is very good, sounds simple and easy.

Cons:

The only thing which it lacks is the Labs. They should provide lab after each module so that the student can use the AWS free tier and do hands on.