Chevron Left
Bacteria and Chronic Infections に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Bacteria and Chronic Infections の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
743件の評価
168件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

人気のレビュー

NM

Oct 31, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

PK

Aug 24, 2019

I had an amazing time all through the course. I thank all the instructors for their valuable time and for sharing their insights on the Bio films and the associated Chronic infection.Thank you

フィルター:

Bacteria and Chronic Infections: 1 - 25 / 165 レビュー

by Lakshmi.K.Kumar

Mar 19, 2019

Many thanks to all the instructors. An exceptionally good course. I am not a person from life sciences background at all. I am a software engineer. But I found the course very interesting and nice. I have learnt a LOT. This course has inspired me take similar courses in future.

Thanks again.

Will I get a certificate? I am ready to pay to get the certificate.

I did't do that before, because I was't sure if would be able to cope with the subject, because of my background.

by Sebastien F

Jan 03, 2018

Course should be updated with 2017 research.

by Laura B

Jan 21, 2017

Thank you team who put together a great effort. I appreciate this opportunity to refresh my education as microbiologist, in the infectious diseases caused by bacteria. The extra readings were really refreshing, and would like to learn more about combination of treatment/usage of two or more antibiotics and other actions to eradicate chronic infections. Two thumbs up for motivating broader (international research) on biofilms. I found good correlation with PCR findings and follow-up of evolution thanks to conscientious collection of identified pathogens to compare throughout the years within and between patients to understand evolution and estimate best ways of treatment. Thank you again.

by Meghan G

May 28, 2017

I found this course informative. It was especially interesting to me having seen patients with chronic infections that seem to clear, but recur without an external cause.

Highly recommend this course if you are in medicine and looking for more information.

by Jennifer O

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting and informative course. Presenting the case studies via the graphics was very engaging.

by Rahul K G

Dec 31, 2017

I learnt lot of informations about bacteria that cause chronic infection and their lifestyle. Also I know about treatment of some specific infection caused by bacteria. Bacterial behaviour, cell communication and type of wounds are also very interesting topics. I think, a lot of more research is need in this area. Thanks

by Anu P

Jun 11, 2017

This course helped me to understand 'HOW and WHAT HAD HAPPENED', when father of my known doctor died due to fever!!

Now i can imagine the most probable reason for his death, that not even his son mentioned to when asked generally (assuming he might not be aware about the potential biofilm infection).

His father died possibly (as i leaned from this course) due to biofilm infection (as he was on artificial pacemaker and had a slow healing/chronic wound in his leg).

I am a biology lecturer in a senior secondary school in India. I am very fortunate to learn more about bacteria and chronic infection course.

I heartily thank everyone who has contributed to this course.

Best Regards

Anu Panamkuttiyiel

by Sondos A

May 12, 2019

I love microbiology since first days in 3rd year of my medical studies, I was full of life in 4th year's infectious diseases rotation, I find myself in this area. But the thing is, I always though of becoming an infectious diseases specialist, now I'm considering research face of this beautiful speciality, thanks to this course of course!! I've learned a lot, and I have more questions now, isn't it great to enter the gate as a medical doctor who graduated around a year ago from MD school, and exit it as a scientist with a lot of questions to look for an answer for?

by Lance R

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting course. I learned a great deal about infections and biofilms. The teachers of this course are extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in more information about chronic infections in humans.

by Blanca I M R

Nov 01, 2017

I think it has been one of the most dificult courses I have taken because I didnt know very much of the topic, Im not a microbiologist but I find the subject very interesting. Thank you very much I think the professors were very clear and made me want to know more.

by Phil J

Jun 20, 2019

Very well presented, wide scope of detail, some of the AV needs to be listened too carefully to interpret the meaning intended by the presenter.

by Elena R

Feb 20, 2017

Interesting and well structured, easy to follow. Some videos were a bit too long, but the concepts were well explained. Everything was clean and clear. I enjoyed it.

by irene a r

Apr 09, 2018

It is an very interesting topic. All the course materials are informative and the supplement read-out material also very elaborative

by Henrik F

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent introduction to the signi of biofilms in chronic infections

by Hilke R

Jan 08, 2017

interesting content but not well presented. faculty read the script and struggled with pronunciation, fluency and generally engaging presentation. Combination of basic content on the one hand and highly specialised information / terminology without explanation on the other was not helpful to learning.

by Andrei T

May 05, 2017

The content might be great but the teachers don't seem to enjoy presenting the course at all. They are basically reading from a script. Very monotonous atmosphere.

by Ryan R

Apr 24, 2016

Personal difficulty in understanding accents, my own lack of ability.

by Alex S

Mar 23, 2016

I found it very hard to understand the lecturers and what they were saying.

by Nina J B

Dec 12, 2018

Very interesting course. I picked up quite a few odd bits that I didn't get in any of my microbiology courses. I enjoyed it! Thanks for all your work.

by Graziella C C

Mar 14, 2019

Very good course. New insights and knowledge, good staff members and quizzes

by Aman U

Mar 07, 2019

This course was really good and meant for clinicians

by Ryan M

Sep 17, 2018

Great for beginners who have some basic knowledge of bacteria :)

by Minerva C F

Aug 26, 2018

I have learnt about bacteria and how it affects to human body, moreover the teaching is good by means of videos, images and real cases. Totally recommended!!

by Ahmed E A e

Oct 31, 2018

It's a good and easiest course in this field

by BenjamÍn M A

Nov 15, 2018

conocimiento actualizado, conceptos profundos y comprensibles, motivación por la estructura del curso