Chevron Left
Basic Data Processing and Visualization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Basic Data Processing and Visualization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
125件の評価
36件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

人気のレビュー

MK
2020年9月16日

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

YJ
2020年8月2日

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

フィルター:

Basic Data Processing and Visualization: 1 - 25 / 36 レビュー

by Xi L

2020年1月9日

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

by Paul E J

2019年7月3日

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

by Carl W

2019年4月26日

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

by Clarence E Y

2019年8月24日

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

by Monal K

2020年9月16日

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

by Yuvraj J

2020年8月3日

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

by Daniel M

2020年8月21日

Curso excelente. Las tareas y exámenes se ajustan perfectamente al material que se imparte.

by Oleksandr D

2020年6月9日

Great course to start with programming for business analytics.

by Mohd Z

2019年6月30日

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

by Monali p

2020年6月12日

Great one! Made me learn from scratch.

by umair

2019年8月24日

Great course for an absolute beginner!

by Zakir U S

2019年6月24日

Over all a great course for beginner

by Tiago F

2019年11月11日

Very Good to start learning Python

by Cam

2019年5月21日

Great first class in this series.

by Oriol P M

2019年8月12日

Excellent and interesting course

by Vinod P P

2020年10月1日

This is a good course to learn.

by Hemanth C

2020年4月17日

Perfect Course

by ADESH D G

2020年7月29日

Excellent

by Carlos P Z V

2020年6月29日

Great!

by Nguyen T

2020年6月13日

This course is pretty good. Both instructors explains concepts well and the Python demonstrations show that they use Python a lot in their everyday lives, but some of the lectures videos have a lot of repetition because the instructors misread a line or forgot to bring up a concept, so it slows the momentum and flow of the explanation. Was a retake of the video really difficult? There are also long periods of silence that can be rather weird, why was this not edited out? The rating should be a 3.5 stars out of 5 but there isn't 3.5 so I give it a 4 here.

by J N B P

2020年5月29日

A really good course to learn data preprocessing before implementing the machine learning module.

by Stan

2020年2月28日

Pretty easy to start with, especially with a background in CS.

by Xuejie Z

2020年1月24日

nice basic python course

by João F

2020年7月28日

Good course.

by Sebastian S

2019年6月22日

The positives: I liked the design of the final project, and how users were encouraged to 'get out there' and find some interesting open source data sets. The lectures were well structured with good narratives and good examples.

The negatives: I would have liked a bit more focus on actual visualization libraries like matplotlib and maybe seaborn. When covering the data types (date, string, boolean etc.), it might be worth adding an extra week or so were these things are done with the help of the standard library pandas. I feel like this is what people will end up doing anyway bc there are so little alternatives in python to do processing, so a course on data processing should ideally cover that library.