Chevron Left
Basic Modeling for Discrete Optimization に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による Basic Modeling for Discrete Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
247件の評価
57件のレビュー

コースについて

Optimization is a common form of decision making, and is ubiquitous in our society. Its applications range from solving Sudoku puzzles to arranging seating in a wedding banquet. The same technology can schedule planes and their crews, coordinate the production of steel, and organize the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Good decisions in manpower and material resources management also allow corporations to improve profit by millions of dollars. Similar problems also underpin much of our daily lives and are part of determining daily delivery routes for packages, making school timetables, and delivering power to our homes. Despite their fundamental importance, all of these problems are a nightmare to solve using traditional undergraduate computer science methods. This course is intended for students interested in tackling all facets of optimization applications. You will learn an entirely new way to think about solving these challenging problems by stating the problem in a state-of-the-art high level modeling language, and letting library constraint solving software do the rest. This will allow you to unlock the power of industrial solving technologies, which have been perfected over decades by hundreds of PhD researchers. With access to this advanced technology, problems that are considered inconceivable to solve before will suddenly become easy. Watch the course promotional video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hc3cBvtrem0&t=8s...

人気のレビュー

BO

Jul 27, 2019

Thank you so much for the course. I had to fight my coding habits, programming CP models is quite different from the traditional programming I'm, and it could even be more fun!

HA

Sep 02, 2019

I recommend this course for any one starts constraint programming. It is easy to understand but I think it is required logic background.

フィルター:

Basic Modeling for Discrete Optimization: 26 - 50 / 54 レビュー

by Julien E

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course ! Great programming assignments using Minizinc

by Cristina P

Feb 18, 2018

Really engaging. Also challenging assignments for weeks 3 and 4

by CHRISTIAN H

Dec 05, 2019

It has amazing knowledge, and both instructors are funny.

by Jiayi W (

Jan 13, 2020

Got some hand-on experience with constraint programming.

by Gilles L

Aug 31, 2017

Really interesting course with challenging assignment!

by Carlos A

Nov 16, 2017

Different teaching way and really interesting course

by Daniel V

Jan 27, 2018

Wonderful. It changes the way of solving problems.

by Munasinghe A B J R

Feb 18, 2020

Great course with an interesting story line

by Justin F

Jun 17, 2018

Challenging, but easy enough to be fair.

by Michael J F

Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic course -- highly recommended!

by claude c

Aug 19, 2017

Nothing but great!

by Girish B

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course!

by Ajit C B

May 21, 2018

excellent course!

by Chen H

Jan 14, 2018

Good perparation!

by jerome

Oct 29, 2017

Interesting & fun

by Dominik T

Feb 17, 2018

Terrific course

by Martin J

Feb 22, 2020

so very good

by breezef

Sep 29, 2019

上手有点难h

by Kenny T

Feb 15, 2017

C

by AN N

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent content. The instructors are very thorough in their explainations. The only fault I see is that there isn't many students doing the course, and such it is hard to get help, especially if your schedule is tight and you can only do online courses on Saturday and Sunday. Looking forward to taking the Advance course though.

by Kota M

Jan 14, 2019

Very unique and interesting course. Taught well and easy to understand step by step.

I wish the class covers more "real-world" like assignments. All examples and problem sets are described in terms of Chinese history. It was difficult to imagine what I can do with these techniques.

by Kittiphon P

Jun 25, 2018

The stories and examples used in the course are great and creative. I would like to thank both professors and all TAs for creating wonderful online course and for their hard work. However, some programming assignments are too tedious with too much constraints, like PA 3.

by GUILLAUME P

Feb 17, 2020

Super interesting. Would be nice to have corrections of the assignment too but overall, super fun.

The pdf description are sometimes unclea (constraints are sometimes put in the data description.)

by Shambo R C

May 29, 2019

great course for beginners and those who are looking for applications of optimisation. the only problem is it forces you to work with minizinc and may consume extra time than expected

by Michael M

Feb 24, 2019

Challenging programming assignments and helpful workshops. Good video material. Hoped to have some more real world examples, rather than just fable-based examples.