Chevron Left
Introduction to battery-management systems に戻る

University of Colorado System による Introduction to battery-management systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
277件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

人気のレビュー

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

フィルター:

Introduction to battery-management systems: 51 - 65 / 65 レビュー

by Gabriel L

Nov 02, 2019

I am an Electrical Engineer focusing on Utility Scale Energy Storage. This is a great course for understanding BMS.

by Sixto C

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent course, well organized!

by Veera S P K

Jan 01, 2019

Very good course for the beginners,Nice introduction to the battery management system.

by Mohamed E A

Nov 27, 2018

It's a good course with excellent illustration, it just needs more examples to add more valid ways of calculations. Even thou it was a very challenging course. I enjoyed!

by John R H

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good review of battery cells from a high level and drills down into some of the issues in Li-ion cell (a must if you are going to use them in a design). I would highly recommend taking this course if you are just getting started and plan to use Lithium Ion cells, or just want to know a little more about cells/batteries as a whole.

by Kellen D

Feb 27, 2019

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.

by Akhil G

Apr 18, 2019

nice course !!!

by sanskruti g

Jun 22, 2019

good course

by Deleted A

Jun 01, 2019

Best online course on BMS

by Allen T

Oct 07, 2019

A quality course with Fantastic Content. The only area it lacks in is participation from faculty in forum discussions and enough solved examples. I hope the rest of the specialization is better in terms of these aspects.

by Juan C C M

Sep 29, 2019

The course is very interesting and I consider that the content is perfect for the course objectives. However, It could be very useful that the instructors give feedback on the weekly forums as well as to include numerical exercises in the videos because sometimes it is difficult to understand the numerical problems and it delays the individual progress in the course.

by Santhosh T K

Feb 25, 2019

It's definitely a great learning experience. I learnt a lot about BMS. After the end of the course, I realise that I have to complete all the courses to get the most of this specialisation.

by Gil Y

Jan 06, 2019

This course tells the learner after they have registered, the level of difficulty and math involved. There should be an additional prerequisite course that would set the learner up for success. Upon registering from this course, I now have to unregister and take prerequisite math courses, just so I can come back in the future to take this course.

by karthik k k

Sep 19, 2019

final assignment is difficult

by Noyal J B

Apr 06, 2019

The course feels boring throughout the .