Chevron Left
Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning に戻る

HSE University による Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
683件の評価
201件のレビュー

コースについて

People apply Bayesian methods in many areas: from game development to drug discovery. They give superpowers to many machine learning algorithms: handling missing data, extracting much more information from small datasets. Bayesian methods also allow us to estimate uncertainty in predictions, which is a desirable feature for fields like medicine. When applied to deep learning, Bayesian methods allow you to compress your models a hundred folds, and automatically tune hyperparameters, saving your time and money. In this online HSE course we will discuss the basics of Bayesian methods: from how to define a probabilistic model to how to make predictions from it. We will see how one can automate this workflow and how to speed it up using some advanced techniques. We will also see applications of Bayesian methods to deep learning and how to generate new images with it. We will see how new drugs that cure severe diseases can be found with Bayesian methods. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

JG
2017年11月17日

This course is little difficult. But I could find very helpful.\n\nAlso, I didn't find better course on Bayesian anywhere on the net. So I will recommend this if anyone wants to die into bayesian.

LB
2019年6月6日

Excellent course! The perfect balance of clear and relevant material and challenging but reasonable exercises. My only critique would be that one of the lecturers sounds very sleepy.

フィルター:

Bayesian Methods for Machine Learning: 76 - 100 / 195 レビュー

by Alex E

2018年5月9日

Challenging, but well designed course covering cutting edge ML methods. The course assumes high proficency with Tensorflow, Keras, and Python.

by Yu C

2020年8月26日

It delivers the rigor and the insights. Would be even better if the assignments leaves implementation of some algorithms to be done manually.

by NITIN S

2020年5月16日

one of the most in-depth course on Bayesian Methods on the whole internet, it would have been much better if I had taken this much earlier.

by Subhamoy B

2018年5月20日

I would like to thank the instructors for this great course. This is definitely not an easy course. But the learning has been immense.

by Roberto C S B

2020年5月18日

It's hard course, you need solid knowledge about deep learning, Bayesian statistics and machine learning, but is really worth it

by Meng-Chieh L

2018年9月5日

This is a very interesting class and I learned some concepts and techniques that are beneficial to my work as a data scientist.

by Joyce Y

2019年5月24日

Fantastic contents! It explains a lot of concepts that confused me when I started Bayesian machine learning very well.

by Alexandr S

2018年3月1日

Excellent course. Nice work, lectors.

Interesting approach with reverted video and glass wall for formulas inference.

by Ibrahim A

2020年5月11日

Highly involved course with lots of practical learning. First time, I struggled to finish a course. Great learning.

by Roshan C

2019年12月4日

The best course to learn about maths behind the optimization and also helped to clarify the mathematics lies behind

by John A D

2018年3月13日

Excellent course ! Pointed to concepts and techniques that would be hard to access without this expert guidance.

by Om S P

2021年11月13日

A​lthough an high level course, the topics taught were extremely informative and useful in real life

by Иван М

2020年5月14日

amazing course, helps to inderstand many aspects of probability methods and bayesian inference!

by Tirth P

2019年6月10日

Mathematically Heavy and highly theoretical course. This makes this course unique and awesome

by Husain B

2019年12月9日

Amazing course, take you from brief to advance level concepts of bayesian stats and methods.

by Deleted A

2020年11月28日

Amazing course. The mathematical content is really interesting. Absolutely enjoyed it!!.

by deep s p

2021年6月5日

T​hank you for the course. I learnt a lot about Bayesian Optimization from this course

by Kiran R

2019年12月31日

This is the best introductory course that is available for Bayesian deep learning.

by Mike L

2020年5月15日

Solid math and statistic study materials and useful programming assignment.

by Igor P

2019年10月9日

Excellent course. Definitely touches advanced topics with the due rigor.

by Yon-Seo K

2020年2月22日

The VAE part was really good. I will continue working on it on my own.

by yan l

2018年3月6日

The lecture in real detail explain what is going on behind the model!

by Dr.M. E

2020年7月18日

difficult concept of machine learning is explained with examples

by Akhil K

2019年10月4日

Very comprehensive & touched upon some very interesting problems!

by PAVAN S

2020年10月3日

extremely practical content with proper mathematical rigor =)