Chevron Left
EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,157件の評価

コースについて

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

人気のレビュー

SK

2019年12月14日

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

2018年2月24日

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

フィルター:

EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?: 76 - 100 / 546 レビュー

by Ana O

2017年2月7日

I really enjoyed this MOOC, it gives a good idea of what to expect at school but also as a client. I didn't appreciate being evaluated about the nearby buildings of the school or the name of Dick's sister. Really not the type of thing that would make me chose one vet over the other.

by Ava C

2021年10月5日

This was a fantastic course which provided an in-depth and fascinating look into life as a vet. It includes histroy, anatomy, biology, emotional intelligence and a range of other skills which I never thought could be looked at in such detail on an online course! Thank you so much.

by Gianpaul L

2018年7月14日

I really enjoyed this course. It not only gave me valuable insights into what I might expect from a formal course in Veterinary science but it also gave me the confidence that I would be able to do it. I highly recommend this course for any prospective vet students out there!

by madelynne h t

2020年9月22日

This course went by very fast for me and was so fun as I learned so many valuable informations that will definitely help me in the future! Thank you so much for providing all of this knowledge for free and it was very easy as well to complete plus was not very boring at all.

by Krista H

2020年7月2日

It was really interesting to learn about the history of veterinary medicine and how it was developed into a profession, especially in European countries. As someone from the U.S., I appreciated learning the aspects of veterinary medicine from a different region of the world.

by Charlotte J

2021年4月28日

I learned so much from this entire course. It has really piqued my interest and has made me want to continue studying veterinary medicine. I think that the University put together the program very well, and it gave me a nice insight to the beginnings of veterinary programs.

by Ilse r

2020年4月20日

Es un gran curso, para quién esta interesado en estudiar Medicina Veterinaria, o para quién esta interesado en continuar con su educación y en recordar algunos conocimientos básicos de anatomía, como se realiza un examen físico general, entre otros. Gracias excelente curso.

by Jie

2015年11月25日

a brief list of summaries on historical events of veterinarian and Dick college would help in learning the 5th session. Putting questions like those in the final quiz doesn't make as much sense... other quizes are wonderfully set. great entry course to be a veterinarian.

by Colleen M

2015年8月31日

A fascinating overview of anatomy, diagnosis, soft skills, the history and future of veterinary learning and medicine - I loved it and used every possible minute I could spare to watch the lectures. I loved it and wish I could come study full time at the Royal Dick Vet.

by Nilanjan C

2020年6月12日

It was a great course. I learnt a lot about veterinary science and how animals are treated, their various anatomy and behaviours and understanding them in a better way. I being an animal lover myself found this course to be really fascinating and interesting. Thank you.

by Luli

2019年11月7日

It's my first course involved in Veterinary. This course is very awesome. The order of the lessons are perfectly and very easy for me to catch up. Now I now a lots of stuffs that the veterinarians have to learn in the university. I want to learn some more in Veterinary.

by CHUN H T H

2018年2月6日

An interesting introduction to Veterinarian Science. I hope it can offers more insights into the different medical specialisations as well as the difficulties vets encounter in the clinics. I really enjoyed revisiting the materials I learnt years ago in Biology classes.

by Denys O

2020年4月29日

First of all I would like to Thank all of You for the opportunity to learn such an interesting subjects and materials from so brilliant and well-educated teachers!!! It was very interesting and exciting! I learnt new and satisfied very much with this course! Thank You!

by Dhany K

2022年5月23日

I never knew that veterinary science really did have a long, complex, yet fascinating history. This is genuinely a new source of knowledge regarding the surface of the veterinary world for those who may haven't or didn't take a veterinary course in college like me.

by Dorcas C

2020年7月28日

It's really feeling like I am a veterinarian student during this course. I have learned how to take good care with animals, also know how to observe my pets in order to speak to the vet. Being a veterinarian was my dream in childhood, the experience was excellent.

by Gonzalo T T

2020年5月11日

This course allows you to assimilate and understand new concepts and skills required in the veterinary medicine industry with ease. On a personal note I, I have really enjoyed all the useful information that this MOOC has offered me and I would recommend it.

by Coral F

2018年5月14日

This course is great if you are exploring veterinary medicine as a future career. Its a relatively short course and gives you an overview of the career and what will be expected of you. It is a great tool to see if it's something that you really want to do.

by 廖子君

2017年9月6日

Very interesting and full of information! A great start for me as a pre-vet student. It would be helpful if the instructor could offer more English subtitles because there are many professional terms such as species names and diseases in the lecture videos.

by Arantza A

2020年6月29日

I really enjoyed this course! Teaches you skills that are required as a veterinarian as well as background history of the origins of vet medicine that is interesting as well! Would recommend to any for veterinarians or those who are seeking the career!

by Lucy B

2018年5月16日

I really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about becoming a vet or is just interested. it was so good I found it hard no to do the whole thing in one sitting. I can't think of one bad thing to say about it it was AMAZING!

by Ellis C C

2016年10月7日

Really interesting course.

I recommend it to anyone curios about working with animals.

This course made me seriously concidering working as a veterinary assistant in the future, I will look at the possibilites of part time studies to achieve this,

by Abigail S

2016年7月20日

Challenging yet extremely interesting and informative. I now feel more secure in my choice to become a Vet in the future as I have thoroughly enjoyed learning all about different aspects including anatomy, clinical skills and veterinary history

by Moni M

2020年7月24日

Very good and interesting course with well retail explanation making the student encouraged to continue learning. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the topic. Thank you to all the people who made this wonderful available.

by Claudia S

2020年5月4日

I felt that it gave a good insight to different areas that would likely be covered during a typical first year vet course. I have learnt a lot from this and I would recommend anyone to do it if they are considering taking veterinary medicine!