Chevron Left
Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
500件の評価
157件のレビュー

コースについて

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

人気のレビュー

OO
2019年6月13日

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM
2018年9月12日

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

フィルター:

Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics: 26 - 50 / 160 レビュー

by Fr. A J K C

2020年7月21日

this is a really interesting topic to study especially genetic backdrop of our behaviour and varied related diseases. Since everyone is different, it is so curious to know what contributes to this difference. This course is giving an excellent platform for deepening our understanding scientifically in this direction.

by Antonio B T

2020年5月28日

Professor Matt McGue makes everything seem easy. Thanks to this encyclopedic knowledge of the subject, he is able to explain even the most abstruse notions in a crystal-clear manner. It was my first Coursera class, now I intend to take many more, in the hope they are as interesting as this one.

Thank you!

by Jorge E Q

2021年8月31日

Amazing methodology and scientific criteria for all the content in the course. Dr. Matt has a genuine passion for teaching and this topic in particular. I really enjoyed the course. Definitely motivated me to continue my education in the field and pursue a higher degree in the topic. Thank you so much!

by Lisa B

2020年10月22日

Excellent course. It is obvious that Prof. McCue has a tremendous enthusiasm for the subject. His lectures were clear and interesting. This course has provided me with a new understanding of the interrelationship between genetics and environment, specifically regarding behavior.

by Mariana P

2020年5月7日

¡Es un curso increíble! La calidad es demasiado buena; la metodología, los temas, las explicaciones, el orden, las lecturas y los exámenes, todo es en absoluto excelente. Todos estos aspectos permiten que el aprendizaje se desarrolle de manera clara. Definitivamente lo recomiendo.

by Jeanne P

2021年3月22日

Fascinating; beautifully presented and very informative. I learned soooo much and loved it. Absolutely wonderful.

I am disappointed that the course was developed in 2014 and there is not a second course to cover the huge field of genetic discoveries between 2014 and 2021.

by Namrata R

2017年9月20日

Very informative course. It made me question a lot of aspects about behavior and the professor of this course was very invested and tried giving as much exposure to his students. Would definitely recommend it if you're interested in genetics or human behavior

by Vanessa L

2018年10月12日

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot of new things about human behavior and some about the genetics involved. The lessons were very engaging and well taught. Thank you Professor Matt McGue and to anyone involved, you did a really good job! Thanks!

by Thais F d S

2017年1月3日

Totally awesome! Great content, great techer, all videos are very well organized and well-thought. There is no need to have any previal knowledge in genetics nor psicology, it is meant for anyone who wants to look at the world and people differently!

by Pamela A G

2020年7月30日

I find the course very interesting . Before taking the course I didn't really knew the importance and the correlation about genetics and psychology, and now I can say that I have a very new perspective about this field. I really have learned a lot.

by Kavya K

2020年7月24日

Wonderful course with engaging explanation! The subject of Behavioral Genetics is fascinating, and I would love to join, if there's an advance level course available. Thank you very much, Prof. Matt McGue, for keeping us excited for whole 8 weeks!

by Luong T

2020年2月9日

A very interesting subject which I figure out behavioural genetics, especially, in the aspect of the gene, environment, gene-environment correlation, gene-environment interaction. Good illustrated articles pick-up. Highlyrecommended!

by Tony A

2017年10月8日

Challenging and thought provoking course that worked for me professionally and personally. Sustained a high degree of interest and engagement throughout. Overall, one of my best Coursera experiences. Thanks to all involved.

by kalyani b

2019年7月24日

It's a good course to get acquainted with Genetics and it's effect on human behavior, what factors affect it.Coverage of topics and case studies/examples are good enough to get actual sense of all the theory in reality.

by Catherine M

2020年11月26日

A fantastic course on a fascinating subject! Behavioural genetics ultimately affects us all in one way or another, so I advise anyone who wishes to understand themselves and those around them better to take this course

by Constantin Y P

2019年7月20日

Prof. Matt McGue is a highly skilled lecturer and I have enjoyed this course very much. I can recommend it to anyone who is interested in psychology, psychopathology, and genetics as well as the nature-nurture debate.

by Julie P

2020年5月6日

Really enjoyed learning about this. It's a couple years old already, so I hope they update it with new study data. Really good lecturer, and the Q&A sessions "Office Hours" really added a lot! Thanks so much!

by Alexander A S

2019年1月12日

It was a very informative course. He explains concepts well. The required/recommended readings are quite interesting. Overall, I can say that I am even more into this fascinating topic after I took the course.

by FATHIMATHUL F A K

2020年5月24日

You will definitely gain all the skills that are mentioned in the course outcomes. The professor is amazing and makes all the material easy to understand, even for beginners. Highly recommend this course <3

by Nermina M

2017年8月20日

This course was absolutely amazing and above my expectations. Special thanks to prof. McGue who did an amazing job of introducing us to basic concepts, methodology and findings in human behavioral genetics.

by Megh L

2022年1月13日

Lectures are informative and captivating. Learning is supported by analysis of case studies that help keep the subject matter interesting! Very clear the professor cares about making this class enjoyable

by Diego P M

2021年7月9日

Um dos melhores cursos da área que tive a felicidade de encontrar no coursera. Matt é muito bom professor, está de parabéns, fica clara sua dedicação em trazer o melhor e mais atual conteúdo pras aulas!

by olivier h

2018年2月24日

So far perfect!

The matter is quite challenging, but very well explained.

The course is well build, scaffolds perfectly, quizzes are well formed, and the content is perfectly well presented. A pleasure.

by Nicolas M

2020年11月18日

A really good course, and a very thorough work. Thank you for learning us not to conclude too fast and to include almost every subject within Human Behavioral Genetics, which is a complex subject.

by Manasapriya M

2018年9月13日

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.