Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
711件の評価

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

KA

2016年11月17日

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

UA

2020年6月25日

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher: 1 - 25 / 234 レビュー

by Victoria J H

2018年2月3日

A great course that makes you aware that is not only about what you teach. It is also about looking at the environment you teach in. Its not enough to be able to deliver a well planned lesson, it is about relating that lesson to all the other outside influences. A very thought provoking and interesting course.

by Jenis A

2016年3月18日

I have great respect for the lessons I am learning because many times we face challenges within the classroom and we always think that we must have the answers but I was humbled to realize that my very students who create these problems have the solutions.

Dr. Francis was born to be a teacher, he shares these lectures with such joy that one can only be humbles to sit at his feet and drink in the wealth of knowledge he shares with us, only for you to want to rush to your classroom and be an agent of change.

These lessons are for every parent and every teacher so that we can help our very own children and students under our care as well.

Happy learning everyone.

by pamela b

2015年10月4日

i'm enjoying the courses in this spcialzation and i'm working toward a goal to complete each course to earn the final certicate in the teaching for learning specialization .

by Fareeha R

2017年1月6日

'Being a Teacher' enabled me to extend my thinking to accelerate my teaching and learning abilities and creating conditions which encourage learners to want to learn.

by Mario R C R

2019年1月17日

Excelente curso, me ha ayudado bastante en avanzar en mi carrera profesional. Gracias coursera.

by Valery F

2018年7月9日

Gave me so extraordinary insights as to how to approach different students.

by Fernando J K P

2018年5月16日

Very important courser for teachers around the world!

by Marie N D S M

2017年11月11日

VERY GOOD

by G u

2019年2月20日

good :)

by Piotr L

2020年5月28日

A little bit disappointed with the quality of this course. The content, in general, was good and the slides were somehow informative. The lead teacher was talking about engagement but he talked like a priest in the church and got me lost a few times. Also, the sound quality was very very poor. Again, great that there are good slides to keep you up to date.

by KHUSHWINDER K A

2016年11月18日

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

by Urva a

2020年6月26日

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

by Nagwa A

2017年6月29日

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best platform offering courses when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

by Adi B

2022年1月27日

I​ would sincerely like to thank professor Dennis Francis and John MacBeath, for providing valuable insights and experience, but more than anything, they gave this aspiring young teacher-to-be, words of kindness, hope, and encouragement.

A​ll throughout these 6 weeks, however, I saw professor Francis as a true mentor, and a friend, with his mild tone and charisma that can be recognized and seen with people that mean you genuine good, and who are happy with what they are doing.

H​is delivery made presentations coherent and easy to follow, with posing a set of questions, along with researching outlines for the week (which I highly advise you no to skip!) that leave you spending more time that was previously envisioned.

The best word to describe it might be "food for thought" - which is to say - that this course if a valuable educational tool, whether you are a seasoned professional or just at the beginning of your journey like me.

H​aving people like this, and being able to take something from their knowledge, is a true blessing!

M​any thanks, once again.

A​di Bencun

by Bhabes K L

2020年5月1日

This is a splendid course for every professional teacher who wants to upgrade himself. It sensitised me more about some crucial principles of teaching approaches. It also gave me wonderful ideas of managing classes more effectively and of understanding students' profound learning. This is going to help me in being a teacher-cum-learner which will prove to be a milestone in my professional development. Thank you Coursera and dear professors.

by Ana B

2020年4月1日

I liked very much the way Professor Dennis explained to us the diapositives. Another thing is that having the course by reading, watching the videos with many complimentary resources and real-live examples made me think in more pro-solutions for my teaching strategies. Finally, the flexibility that has the course with our times was wonderful.

Thank you so much professor Dennis Francis and John MacBeath

Blessings

by Toqa E

2022年5月7日

What I liked the best about this course is the seriousness in dealing with children's methods of teaching and the issues being discussed in here. It made me vision the children in a whole different way. Thanks a lot for your great effort, I've learned much and feel ready to apply :)

by samuel l

2021年8月25日

I have learned a lot enrolling in this course. It was very educative and very current, touching a lot of ignored areas in the educational space for some time now. For example gender and racial issues. I have benefited and i am very grateful for the opportunity, thank you.

by SHAE.L

2020年12月27日

This course really help me to look teacher profession in different perspective. Not only that it also help me to understand more about my student, classroom and ways of teaching. Definitely a helpful and full of information type of course . It is really worth it !!

by DHWANI D

2020年9月11日

It was such a wonderful experience to be a part of this course. And this really helped me to develop, grow and enhance my skills and in the process of being a teacher. Thanks to the professors who explained everything in a very effective and efficient manner.!!

by Christine W

2022年4月12日

This course provided me with the tools essential to my journey into becoming a classroom teacher. The use of graphs and issustrations were poivotal in reinforcing the knowledge that I had previously acquired. I would and have highly reccommend this course!!

by Odeth G

2021年10月26日

I​ learned so much from this course and i am able to apply this in class room with my students, and it improved me a lot,i feel i become a better teacher to my students and my co-workers i would highly recommend this course, its worth taking.

by FRANCISCO D L A

2018年1月7日

Excelente o curso, o material e as aulas superarão as expectativas, mas o certificado deveria ter carga horária. Para mim foi muito bom ter acesso a tal curso mas não contribuirá como um curso de aperfeiçoamento por não ter carga horária.

by Shokhayeva K

2022年6月8日

I highly appreciate the content of this course. It is helpful and necessary for young also for experienced teachers. I 'm grateful for Coursera! I would like to participate again and to receive a certificate with 72 hours Is it possible

by Mai-Wah C

2020年5月24日

I really love this series of teaching course. It is insightful, yet presented in a very simple way. It gave you enough materials to learn, and more if you want to drill down further. Thank you for putting this series online.