Chevron Left
Biases and Portfolio Selection に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Biases and Portfolio Selection の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
243件の評価
31件のレビュー

コースについて

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年7月1日

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.\n\nTks Dr. O

AS
2019年9月25日

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

フィルター:

Biases and Portfolio Selection: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Federico V

2017年10月14日

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

by ARVIND K S

2019年9月26日

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

by B. Y

2020年6月9日

Way too many typos and errors to be published as a Coursera course

by Matteo E

2018年1月28日

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

by Arturo A

2020年7月2日

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.

Tks Dr. O

by John P C

2020年3月27日

The course content is awesome specially Dr. O.

I just dont like the peer reviews. It was long and some does not give fair grading.

by Raymond E

2020年11月10日

I believe this course was a good introduction into investor biases, with ample class material and very good suggested reading.

by Abner H

2017年2月3日

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

by Omodiaogbe S

2017年1月19日

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

by Samir S

2019年12月27日

Thankfully to this course I learned a lot about behavioral finances

by Avik D

2020年7月15日

Well explained with lots of examples and research documents.

by Akarsh M

2019年6月20日

Excellent course material

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

by Kafui B

2020年5月13日

Very practical and Concise

by Martín A P L

2021年1月28日

Excellent professor!!!

by velumoni d

2020年5月9日

Thank you very much

by Terri C T L

2017年2月18日

Great course!

by Kiko S

2017年12月28日

Perferct!

by Pedro A M A

2021年6月11日

excelent

by 052 R B

2021年9月14日

BEst

by ROHIT P

2020年6月6日

NIL

by Andrzej D

2017年10月20日

O

by Santiago R R

2020年10月18日

Good course, a bit lacking in the quiz department, and it is always harder to pass the course when more peer-reviews are involved, as it takes quite a while to get your revisions in. Nevertheless, great and interesting content.

by Veliko D

2017年5月16日

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

by Debbie G

2017年2月11日

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

by AP

2019年12月27日

This module was interesting and I liked the questions that gave a possibility to check our knowledge.