Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy に戻る

東京大学 による From the Big Bang to Dark Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,430件の評価
668件のレビュー

コースについて

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

人気のレビュー

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

フィルター:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy: 1 - 25 / 654 レビュー

by Daniela C

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

by Anuj G

Mar 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi really did a nice work. I will recommend this course to all of the people who are interested in science. I like how beautifully he starts from basic and goes to the advance thing make a clean path.

Thanks Professor Hitoshi for your work.

by angelinaraj

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

by NIKHIL P .

Apr 22, 2020

Professor Murayama is an excellent tutor and mentor. He tried to cover many aspects and tried explaining everything from the smallest level of quarks to the greatest level upto 13.8billion years and yes the best thing was that he didn't let the mind to divert anywhere even for a fraction of second during the whole course. Even the practice quizzes were so well prepared that many doubts and HOTS things were covered in those too. Thanks Prof for quenching my thirst of knowledge for the Universe and am looking forward for many newer things in this field now. All the best!!

by Meet S

May 08, 2020

I am very much passionate and curious about Astronomy and after watching this course; I have understood many of the things related to big bang and cosmology.

As the name indicates From the Big Bang to Dark Energy; the course includes very good amount of information from the big bang and early universe to the future predictions of the universe.

Thanks to Coursera for providing this course and also special thanks to professor Hitoshi Murayama for presenting this course. Professor uses very simple language in order to explain the scientific and technical terms.

by William K

Apr 08, 2020

Incredible course! I learned so much more than I had expected, and so many of my questions have been answered. This course has fuelled my interest and curiosity about our universe. Thank you so much.

by Vaishali.S

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...

Thank you so much for the course..

by Mauro L

Jun 01, 2019

Awesome course, very interesting and well explained! I hope Professor Murayama will add more extra videos in the future! Thank you very much to everyone who made this possible

by Harikrishna S

May 13, 2020

This is an amazing course for those amateur and aspiring physicists who are starting their journey to understand the mysteries of Universe

by Rodrigo S S

May 08, 2019

The Instructor is very clear. Makes difficult ideas simple to understand.

by Subodh A D

Jul 11, 2020

A very very very excellent and outstanding course

by Benjamin P

Jul 09, 2020

Prof. Murayama explains complex concepts in fairly simple terms and it makes it accessible for people, who like me, have not touched on theoretical physics in over 15 years.

What to me are very complex topics were explained using examples, graphs and material that was both engaging and compelling. You want to listen to the next lecture right away!

What can make or break an online course is engagement. I searched the forums extensively before posting a new thread with a question and found not only very useful replies from the mentor and teaching staff, but when I posted a thread, Christy, the mentor would reply within hours. This made it possible for me to not fall behind and find explanations and reading material that supported the topics being discussed by Prof. Murayama. A big congrats to Christy for all the help, the speed of reply and the quality of the responses!

by AMIT G

Aug 12, 2016

Very complex topic and also the one of most curious one too. A very good amount of knowledge one can gain about the big bang and our universe. Straight forward lectures through images and animations. but I feel that some of the explanations were very twisted in the 3rd week although I understand that the subject itself is one of the most complex topic of the research and these are scientists and not teacher but there is this room for the improvement. Also the quizzes were too easy and very straight forward and don't test the understanding of the topic very much. I am a very big supporter of the Coursera, I have stared many courses but due to some reasons couldn't complete any, this is the 1st course that I followed till the end. Thank you Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

by Yevgeniy G

Mar 31, 2020

This was just an amazing, breathtaking experience!

I am so grateful Professor Murayama presented this course in a manner he did.

Highly engaging! The way professor talks about the thing of his life made me curious about the Universe and particles so I looked up a lot of extra stuff in the Internet. I found much of what I found out highly useful for my understanding of life generally. Thanks to the approach used by Pr. Murayama I learned and actually understood a lot more than for the whole High School programme of physics and astronomy. Just for 2 weeks, Karl!

I became convinced everybody should know what the Universe is all about at least on the basic level in order to get fulfilled intellectually, as well as spiritually.

Thank you!

by Gary U

Dec 30, 2015

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

A very interesting survey of the universe from the big bang to the possible future of the universe. Professor Hitoshi Murayama presents the course in a very unassuming and welcoming manner. The idea of dark matter is explained in the problem of galaxy rotation speed, and the idea of dark energy is introduced to explain the strange idea that the universe is expanding at an accelerating rate. The idea of discovery of Higgs, dark matter, Cosmic background radiation and atom formation related to the time history of the universe is also introduced. Future telescope/spectroscopic experiments are given in the last lecture, and can be further looked at on the web with more understanding from this course.

by Sumer

May 02, 2020

This course is a really good introduction to cosmology, general relativity, and particle physics. As the title indicates it teaches pretty much any concept you might think of at an elementary level. Having taken this course, I now have a good understanding of concepts such as gravitational waves and how they are detected, Higgs Boson and their importance to us and so forth.

Professor Murayama's way of delivering the course is really engaging, you will definitely not feel bored. The exercises are just right, they aren't tough, but they aren't for free either.

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to have a foundation in astrophysics, general relativity, and quantum mechanics.

by NINISHA M

Apr 14, 2020

This course is so helpful to me because I'm vigorously interested in astronomy and also want to do PhD in this but for this year I've applied summer internship in many places in India popular places like prl, iucaa, iiser etc for which I thought some basic knowledge in this field is necessary. By doing this course my interest goes double but unfortunately there are perhaps no internships this year due to covid-19. But I definitely recommend this course for all the beginners who want to explore in this field. Professor Hitoshi Murayama explain this course so neatly and even if you're having any doubts then they reply to your doubt in the shortest time possible. Thank you for this course.

by Calles G

Jun 23, 2017

This is a very well-structured course that covers in a very user-friendly way the basics of the current state of the universe. Dr. Murayama is an excellent teacher, very patient in his explanations and with a very good sense of humor. For the most part very little math/physics knowledge is needed, but it really helps to better grasp most content. I am really happy I decided to take the course and get a certificate. I have really learned from Dr. Murayama, even beyond cosmology: I suggest you listen to his lecture about science for peace, which he delivered in the UN. Overall, I've been inspired to continue learning about life and our universe.

by Александрова А Н

Nov 07, 2019

Просто прекрасен в качестве обзорного курса современной космологии. Материал объясняется без привлечения излишних формул или специальных знаний (а даже где они и используются, то вам заботливо предложат их пропустить или дадут краткую выжимку сути), но при этом позволяет понять очень многие концепции и вопросы на неплохом уровне. По крайней мере искренне ими заинтересоваться и больше не считать их чем-то страшным и неподъёмным. Очень рекомендую не связанным с областью людям или физикам совсем других направлений, что, тем не менее, хотят хотя бы примерно понимать происходящее в космологии.

by Claudio M

Jun 15, 2018

I approached this course with great interest and high expectations and I was totally satisfied. Prof. Murayama chosed a very nice path to show and bring together all the key elements of the evolving Universe. Slowly andf effectively the couse covers many key questions without the need of an advanced physics knowledge. The subjects are "complicated" but I've found Prof. Murayama always very clear and that he also covered the new frontiers of studies.If you want to know more about the origins of the Universe, its key elements and evolution this is course that I really recomended.

by George A

May 15, 2020

This was both a detailed and an interesting course, outlining the greatest news stories of the last hundred years and showing what is to come. Professor Murayama made the information digestible and fun to learn, in short 5-15 minute snippets of information. The information developed the understanding of the universe and its many wonders with graphs, videos, photos and equations, targeted at all people from A-level (end of Sixth form/High School) and beyond. Only a small amount of astronomical and mathematical knowledge required to complete this comprehensive course.

by Nithish S

Sep 22, 2017

I am really thankful to the University of Tokyo for helping me with financial aid to pursue this online course. I was indeed a very interesting course which was properly designed and organized in an effective way. The concepts discussed by Prof. Murayama were easily understandable and increased our perception and knowledge of the universe to a great extent. The practice questions provided at the end of each module involved critical thinking and sharpened my analytical and problem solving techniques. It was a very useful course for my career and education.

by Pablo

Dec 31, 2015

very good course, although the very beginning is very basic. exceeded expectations. I would have liked it to have the video transcripts, as i like to have another source for learning and understanding the contents. i liked the professor and his attitude. i think some things are left kind of unanswered or implicit, which for someone who is not directly involved with the subject confuse me. maybe Q&A sessions with the professor would also be a good idea besides the recommended transcripts. overall it was very good

by suraj k c

Apr 19, 2020

This course helped me a lot understanding the origin of universe and thought me that there is a lot to understand about the nature of universe.It gave me a lot of insight on the cosmological backgroud emmision,WIMPs,Higgs boson and a lot more.My knowledge about the universe and the methodology about the study of universe has been far increased with the help of this course.

I personally feel a little more mathematics would be more helpful.I would like to thank the coursera team for this wonderful work.

by Deepanshu D

May 07, 2016

The course is for a novice. There are some mathematical treatments which need understanding of physics and mathematics of 12th standard in India. But they are in small parts and can very well be skipped.

I would advise any curious person who wants to know what's going on in the frontiers of physics esp cosmology to take this course.

I would love to see a Hindi translated version of this course or some similar course which will be very beneficial for Indians with little or no expertise in English.