Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy に戻る

東京大学 による From the Big Bang to Dark Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,992件の評価
834件のレビュー

コースについて

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

人気のレビュー

DC
2019年12月5日

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
2020年4月17日

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

フィルター:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy: 126 - 150 / 820 レビュー

by Gilles T

2018年1月16日

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.

by Aurangazeeb A K

2018年12月19日

I was very much interesting to know about the story of universe and I found this course. It turned out to be a completely satisfying and intriguing experience. Hoping to see more courses like these from Prof. Murayama in the near future !

by Gloria H

2020年8月3日

This course is definitely fascinating, accessible and flawless. Everyone who seeks a conduit to the cosmos should take it and trust me you will not regret. The professor is erudite, humorous and humble. Thank you so much for the course!

by Vaibhav k G

2020年10月22日

Excellent course. A big thank you to Prof. Murayama and the entire team for such brilliant, deep and detailed insight. A pleasure to be a part of this course. Special thanx for keeping the course so interesting and simple at same time.

by Gopal

2020年10月1日

Phenomenal class. Great teacher and love the ability to answer a question after each subsection which is just long enough to maintain attention. It has been years since I completed my physics courses and it was an amazing refresher.

by Haley K

2020年7月31日

Although I have no background in this topic and some of the math was beyond me, I enjoyed learning the concepts and understanding the basis for our knowledge about the universe! Its such. dense topic and it was layed out really well!

by SAI S P

2020年6月29日

The course is really good.Each and every concept discussed by Professor Hitoshi Murayama was useful and great explanation.As a researcher in theoretical physics I suggest this course if you really wants to know something fascinating.

by Onkar A

2020年5月10日

one of the best course. simple language, easy method to make learners understand and good and accurate examples to explain diffrenet phenomenons. Thank you for the amazing course Mr. Hitoshi Murayama. Hoping to visit IPMU one day :D

by Simon C

2017年10月12日

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

by MAHIMA M S

2020年8月5日

Apart from the interest to know more about the science of universe , the presentation of this great man helped me to complete this course and to build a passion in cosmology. I express my gratitude for providing us this platform.

by Rishab A S

2020年6月14日

Course is really very exciting and reveals many mysterious facts that I was curious about. Though I have a small suggestion, the logo Tokyo University on the certificate is too small, it seems disproportionate with the certificate

by Aarón G H

2020年4月25日

An excellent and outstanding series of lectures that could be useful for everybody. If you´re interested in our Universe and its composition such as its evolution don´t keep looking, give a try to these. For every level of learner.

by Claire H

2020年7月8日

An excellent course which was delivered to the highest quality by Professor Hitoshi Murayama. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in developing their knowledge and understanding of our Universe.

by María D

2020年5月25日

I am so thankful for being able to learn directly from professor Murayama, who has this incredible talent to explain things that sound complicated in the way they really are: simple, beautiful and elegant like the universe itself!

by Robin C

2016年1月16日

Very impressive approach to make such a complex topic accessible to everyone.

Physics often requires being able to simplify concepts at first so they can then be pushed to larger horizons later, and Pr Murayama does it brilliantly.

by Umair S K

2017年3月2日

The course is well laid out and Professor Murayama is an excellent teacher. His way of teaching has definitely increased my interest in the universe. I now prefer to read articles and watch programs about universe than any other.

by Lee C M

2016年4月19日

そんなに教授に感謝

Interesting course!

What are we made of?

How about having devices in capturing and measuring our souls when we have stopped breathing?

It could be in a form of energy returning to the universe, could it be the Dark Energy?

by Ayron D

2019年2月26日

The optional bonus problems are quite confusing. I understand they are supposed to be challenging, but a little more explanation would be nice. I plan on continuing to attempt these problems, even though the course is finished.

by ANASTASIA P

2021年1月5日

Professor Murayama is so inspirational! He makes you understand easily difficult parts of physics always with a smile and a sense of humor. I m looking forward to his next course!! good job to all members of coursera group!

by kapil

2020年11月2日

IF YOU CAME TILL HERE , ENROLL IN THE COURSE YOU WONT REGRET IT

from the bottom of my heart this is a really informatic course,i learned a lot from this course! and this has already lit the spark in me to progress in science

by NATARAJ

2020年4月25日

This is the course very useful to understand clearly about the Universe around us. How dark matter and dark energy plays important role in living us in the Universe. Thanks Prof.Hitoshi Murayam for giving Wonderful lecture.

by Rodolfo E R C

2020年2月11日

Muy buen curso, explica lo que conocemos del inicio del universo hasta la actualidad.También aborda las preguntas que aún no han sido resueltas, así como las investigaciones próximas que se harán para intentar contestarlas.

by Michael S O R

2016年5月31日

Me encanta este curso, a pesar de mi poco conocimiento del inglés he entendido bastante y también me ha a ayudado a mejorar mis habilidades en esta lengua.

Muchas gracias por brindarme la oportunidad de realizar este curso.

by Bernie N

2015年12月21日

Excellent course. One of the best. Related complex subject matter in a understandable way for those who have some basic background in this area.

I took this course twice. Liked it better the second time. Highly recommended.

by L.Jagannivas

2020年5月21日

The best course i have ever gone through , was so confident and motivated , i would like to thank professor Hitoshi Murayama to the maximum , love to see more lecture of him , and thank you coursera for this oppurtunity .