Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy に戻る

東京大学 による From the Big Bang to Dark Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,570件の評価
721件のレビュー

コースについて

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

人気のレビュー

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

フィルター:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy: 101 - 125 / 705 レビュー

by Stewart E

Feb 09, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and found the lectures to be very informative without requiring a mathematics background. The instructor was well spoken and his inquisitive manner made the subject matter very interesting and even entertaining.

by Haaran A

Dec 17, 2016

This course is the best suited for the people who truly wants to understand the working of the universe and what will happen in the future. This was the best course I have experienced. The teacher was fantastic and it was enjoyable throughout.

by Ed A

Mar 11, 2019

I graduated with a degree in Physics in 1971 and never used it. Now that I'm retired I am fascinated by the discoveries in the last 50 years. I found this series to be wonderfully presented with lots of thoughtful questions and information.

by Estela S

Sep 28, 2017

I had physics before at high school but to the very basics of it. This course complements perfectly and reviews my knowledge on the subject. Prof. Murayama is also a great teacher and perfectly explains things in a non boring way. Loved it.

by PlawKawHteeMoo L

Jun 25, 2020

As a student who is interesting in the STEAM field, I learn a lot about the Universe and what we are made of. This course From the Big Bang to Dark Energy teach me a lot and there were many topics that were very interesting to learn about.

by Astromuon K

Jan 16, 2020

It changes my perspective of this cosmos after completion of this course. It's like I'm travelling around in the cosmos, make me see unprecedented, open my eyes to new world. I cannot thank you enough to the professor and mentor (Christy).

by Ernest W

Jan 21, 2018

I found this course to be extremly interesting, and really fascinating through out it's content. I think it was well done and the instructor was very good at explaining each lesson. Totally enjoyed it thoughout the course. Thanks Coursera!

by Gilles T

Jan 16, 2018

Excellent course, very easy to understand. The teacher speaks very well with an easy way to understand difficult ideas.

Yes, I recommend this course for those who want to learn more about where we are leaving and where we are coming from.

by Aurangazeeb A K

Dec 19, 2018

I was very much interesting to know about the story of universe and I found this course. It turned out to be a completely satisfying and intriguing experience. Hoping to see more courses like these from Prof. Murayama in the near future !

by Gloria H

Aug 03, 2020

This course is definitely fascinating, accessible and flawless. Everyone who seeks a conduit to the cosmos should take it and trust me you will not regret. The professor is erudite, humorous and humble. Thank you so much for the course!

by Haley K

Jul 31, 2020

Although I have no background in this topic and some of the math was beyond me, I enjoyed learning the concepts and understanding the basis for our knowledge about the universe! Its such. dense topic and it was layed out really well!

by SAI S P

Jun 29, 2020

The course is really good.Each and every concept discussed by Professor Hitoshi Murayama was useful and great explanation.As a researcher in theoretical physics I suggest this course if you really wants to know something fascinating.

by Onkar A

May 10, 2020

one of the best course. simple language, easy method to make learners understand and good and accurate examples to explain diffrenet phenomenons. Thank you for the amazing course Mr. Hitoshi Murayama. Hoping to visit IPMU one day :D

by Simon C

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Introduction. Professor Murayama does a great job of summarizing 13 billion years of the history of the universe into 4 weeks. It should whet students' appetites to learn more about facets of the material in other courses.

by MAHIMA M S

Aug 05, 2020

Apart from the interest to know more about the science of universe , the presentation of this great man helped me to complete this course and to build a passion in cosmology. I express my gratitude for providing us this platform.

by Rishab A S

Jun 14, 2020

Course is really very exciting and reveals many mysterious facts that I was curious about. Though I have a small suggestion, the logo Tokyo University on the certificate is too small, it seems disproportionate with the certificate

by Aarón G H

Apr 25, 2020

An excellent and outstanding series of lectures that could be useful for everybody. If you´re interested in our Universe and its composition such as its evolution don´t keep looking, give a try to these. For every level of learner.

by Claire H

Jul 08, 2020

An excellent course which was delivered to the highest quality by Professor Hitoshi Murayama. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in developing their knowledge and understanding of our Universe.

by María D

May 25, 2020

I am so thankful for being able to learn directly from professor Murayama, who has this incredible talent to explain things that sound complicated in the way they really are: simple, beautiful and elegant like the universe itself!

by Robin C

Jan 17, 2016

Very impressive approach to make such a complex topic accessible to everyone.

Physics often requires being able to simplify concepts at first so they can then be pushed to larger horizons later, and Pr Murayama does it brilliantly.

by Umair S K

Mar 02, 2017

The course is well laid out and Professor Murayama is an excellent teacher. His way of teaching has definitely increased my interest in the universe. I now prefer to read articles and watch programs about universe than any other.

by Lee C M

Apr 19, 2016

そんなに教授に感謝

Interesting course!

What are we made of?

How about having devices in capturing and measuring our souls when we have stopped breathing?

It could be in a form of energy returning to the universe, could it be the Dark Energy?

by Ayron D

Feb 27, 2019

The optional bonus problems are quite confusing. I understand they are supposed to be challenging, but a little more explanation would be nice. I plan on continuing to attempt these problems, even though the course is finished.

by NATARAJ

Apr 25, 2020

This is the course very useful to understand clearly about the Universe around us. How dark matter and dark energy plays important role in living us in the Universe. Thanks Prof.Hitoshi Murayam for giving Wonderful lecture.

by Rodolfo E R C

Feb 11, 2020

Muy buen curso, explica lo que conocemos del inicio del universo hasta la actualidad.También aborda las preguntas que aún no han sido resueltas, así como las investigaciones próximas que se harán para intentar contestarlas.