Chevron Left
Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD に戻る

Yandex による Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
554件の評価
150件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever heard about such technologies as HDFS, MapReduce, Spark? Always wanted to learn these new tools but missed concise starting material? Don’t miss this course either! In this 6-week course you will: - learn some basic technologies of the modern Big Data landscape, namely: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark; - be guided both through systems internals and their applications; - learn about distributed file systems, why they exist and what function they serve; - grasp the MapReduce framework, a workhorse for many modern Big Data applications; - apply the framework to process texts and solve sample business cases; - learn about Spark, the next-generation computational framework; - build a strong understanding of Spark basic concepts; - develop skills to apply these tools to creating solutions in finance, social networks, telecommunications and many other fields. Your learning experience will be as close to real life as possible with the chance to evaluate your practical assignments on a real cluster. No mocking, a friendly considerate atmosphere to make the process of your learning smooth and enjoyable. Get ready to work with real datasets alongside with real masters! Special thanks to: - Prof. Mikhail Roytberg, APT dept., MIPT, who was the initial reviewer of the project, the supervisor and mentor of half of the BigData team. He was the one, who helped to get this show on the road. - Oleg Sukhoroslov (PhD, Senior Researcher at IITP RAS), who has been teaching MapReduce, Hadoop and friends since 2008. Now he is leading the infrastructure team. - Oleg Ivchenko (PhD student APT dept., MIPT), Pavel Akhtyamov (MSc. student at APT dept., MIPT) and Vladimir Kuznetsov (Assistant at P.G. Demidov Yaroslavl State University), superbrains who have developed and now maintain the infrastructure used for practical assignments in this course. - Asya Roitberg, Eugene Baulin, Marina Sudarikova. These people never sleep to babysit this course day and night, to make your learning experience productive, smooth and exciting....

人気のレビュー

YH
2018年11月21日

Everything in this course is new to me, but it provides me with many practice so I can gradually get familiar with all these new stuff. I find it a bit challenging, but overall it's quite good.

SH
2019年5月9日

The course takes you from basic level , step level .But It is quite fast for beginners , you may need pause video in between and try to understand the concept.

フィルター:

Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD: 101 - 125 / 148 レビュー

by yunwoo n

2018年5月16日

good course but grading system has some trouble

by Martin T

2018年2月5日

Lectures are very good and I learned a lot.

by Antonina B

2020年9月16日

Really great course, but needs an update!

by Yasiru J R

2020年6月3日

Some explanations of concepts not clear

by saranbabu

2019年11月30日

nice experience

by Глазунов А

2021年8月8日

полезный курс

by Anand S

2019年1月3日

Great Course

by Rumen K

2020年1月22日

good

by Всеволод

2020年4月7日

The main drawback of the course are the practical assignments. It was frequently unclear, what the requirements were and where to find materials mentioned in the assignments. You should also take into account, that 1) the main focus of the course is the hadoop streaming, 2) knowledge of docker is not a requirement for the course, but still is very useful

by Denis S

2021年4月25日

While the theory is great and the course is fully loaded with the information, the Spark grading is very buggy and unpredictable.

One of my solutions for Spark Twitter assignment was based on lookup() and every time I changed numPartitions, I had a new path sequence 😂

Due to problems with grader, I gave the course only 3 stars out of 5.

by Janneke V

2018年2月1日

Learned a lot, but the videos alone aren't really enough to get you through the assignments. Also, the assignments have a 'bottleneck' at the grading system where you know the answer is correct yet the grader won't accept it because your route to the answer is different than standard.

by NU

2019年5月14日

The course content is good, but you will have a horrible time with the grader system. You will have to spend lot of additional hours which you shouldn't be. I could have learned a lot more if the assignments are clear and if the mentors are active. Many links are broken as well.

by Shivam J

2020年5月8日

Although the faculties were knowledgable, it was very difficult to understand them sometimes. Also, the course is not up to date. The instructions given in the video to upload assignments was not matching to the ongoing scenario.

by Guryanov A

2018年6月14日

Practical tasks could use some work: it would not hurt to have more of them, but to improve them with good notebooks like Andrew NG's deep learning course (maybe not as simple as his, but mode informative for sure)

by Dmitry P

2018年10月19日

Quizzes in this course ask questions that are not covered in lectures. Subtitles are full of mistakes and typos. Other than that, the material of the course is very interesting.

by Alexey S

2018年1月29日

Good (not excellent) as a technical presentations, but mediocre as a university class .

Clearly. done by an engineer, not a professional teacher

by Usman

2018年2月27日

Great course but the assignments are a mess. The grader is unreliable and they are all sorts of problems. The content is great though.

by Alberto B

2018年6月25日

Bad support, terrible problems with the UI, some homeworks are poorly explained. Nevertheless, the course's content is very good.

by Aleksey A

2017年12月3日

Good material, but very slow system for check hadoop and spark notebooks. I spent much more hours for complete practice tasks.

by Сергей Н

2019年11月18日

It's interesting course, but the loss of time due to incorrect operation of the task verification system is frustrating

by Harish S

2018年10月26日

Too advanced for beginners. Some working knowledge needed in big-data stream before starting this course.

by Arnab B

2019年12月26日

The lectures are very fast and to me accent for some of the presenters are difficult to understand.

by Papadopoulos K

2018年9月24日

The subject is very interesting but the grading system is very problematic and difficult.

by Chuishi

2018年1月7日

I can't say this is an easy-understanding course.

I have some knowledge on the Hadoop, MapReduce, and Spark. But the lectures in this course are not well organized and clearly presented. Many concepts are too abstract for people to digest and follow. They only talk about very limited theoretical knowledge, and the examples only mess up with your knowledge base.

Two points for the free access.

by Gobinath R

2021年10月13日

Material is good and detailed explanation.

I've faced an issue with Grader submission (not just me, everyone who was accessing Grader). I've tried to reach coursera team via Discussion forums, direct mail, contact-us portal. But coursera team asked me to wait for 7 days to get this fixed.

Issue was fixed after 7 days. So prepare to complete your Graders asap.