Chevron Left
Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD に戻る

Yandex による Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
450件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

Have you ever heard about such technologies as HDFS, MapReduce, Spark? Always wanted to learn these new tools but missed concise starting material? Don’t miss this course either! In this 6-week course you will: - learn some basic technologies of the modern Big Data landscape, namely: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark; - be guided both through systems internals and their applications; - learn about distributed file systems, why they exist and what function they serve; - grasp the MapReduce framework, a workhorse for many modern Big Data applications; - apply the framework to process texts and solve sample business cases; - learn about Spark, the next-generation computational framework; - build a strong understanding of Spark basic concepts; - develop skills to apply these tools to creating solutions in finance, social networks, telecommunications and many other fields. Your learning experience will be as close to real life as possible with the chance to evaluate your practical assignments on a real cluster. No mocking, a friendly considerate atmosphere to make the process of your learning smooth and enjoyable. Get ready to work with real datasets alongside with real masters! Special thanks to: - Prof. Mikhail Roytberg, APT dept., MIPT, who was the initial reviewer of the project, the supervisor and mentor of half of the BigData team. He was the one, who helped to get this show on the road. - Oleg Sukhoroslov (PhD, Senior Researcher at IITP RAS), who has been teaching MapReduce, Hadoop and friends since 2008. Now he is leading the infrastructure team. - Oleg Ivchenko (PhD student APT dept., MIPT), Pavel Akhtyamov (MSc. student at APT dept., MIPT) and Vladimir Kuznetsov (Assistant at P.G. Demidov Yaroslavl State University), superbrains who have developed and now maintain the infrastructure used for practical assignments in this course. - Asya Roitberg, Eugene Baulin, Marina Sudarikova. These people never sleep to babysit this course day and night, to make your learning experience productive, smooth and exciting....

人気のレビュー

YH

Nov 22, 2018

Everything in this course is new to me, but it provides me with many practice so I can gradually get familiar with all these new stuff. I find it a bit challenging, but overall it's quite good.

SH

May 10, 2019

The course takes you from basic level , step level .But It is quite fast for beginners , you may need pause video in between and try to understand the concept.

フィルター:

Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD: 101 - 123 / 123 レビュー

by Guryanov A

Jun 14, 2018

Practical tasks could use some work: it would not hurt to have more of them, but to improve them with good notebooks like Andrew NG's deep learning course (maybe not as simple as his, but mode informative for sure)

by Dmitry P

Oct 19, 2018

Quizzes in this course ask questions that are not covered in lectures. Subtitles are full of mistakes and typos. Other than that, the material of the course is very interesting.

by Alexey S

Jan 29, 2018

Good (not excellent) as a technical presentations, but mediocre as a university class .

Clearly. done by an engineer, not a professional teacher

by Usman

Feb 27, 2018

Great course but the assignments are a mess. The grader is unreliable and they are all sorts of problems. The content is great though.

by Alberto B

Jun 26, 2018

Bad support, terrible problems with the UI, some homeworks are poorly explained. Nevertheless, the course's content is very good.

by Aleksey A

Dec 03, 2017

Good material, but very slow system for check hadoop and spark notebooks. I spent much more hours for complete practice tasks.

by Nedashkovsky S

Nov 18, 2019

It's interesting course, but the loss of time due to incorrect operation of the task verification system is frustrating

by Harish S

Oct 26, 2018

Too advanced for beginners. Some working knowledge needed in big-data stream before starting this course.

by Arnab B

Dec 26, 2019

The lectures are very fast and to me accent for some of the presenters are difficult to understand.

by Papadopoulos K

Sep 25, 2018

The subject is very interesting but the grading system is very problematic and difficult.

by Chuishi

Jan 08, 2018

I can't say this is an easy-understanding course.

I have some knowledge on the Hadoop, MapReduce, and Spark. But the lectures in this course are not well organized and clearly presented. Many concepts are too abstract for people to digest and follow. They only talk about very limited theoretical knowledge, and the examples only mess up with your knowledge base.

Two points for the free access.

by Rickard B

Jan 24, 2018

The content of course is quite good and I really appreciate the instructors taking time to prepare the videos. The grading system for the programming assignments is appalling though. Coding tasks are not hard, but hours are spent deciphering cryptic messages from the automatic grader and little feedback is provided for debugging.

by Luis V

Jan 09, 2018

This course has potential to improve and to be a very good course, but serious problems with the assignments or the graders, and the lack of care in the assembly of some lessons and their corresponding quizzes make impossible to recommend it to anyone interested in a serious and high quality course on the topics of big data.

by Partha C

Apr 07, 2020

The pronunciation is hard to understand and most of the in-course tools does not work

by Kirill P

Jun 03, 2019

This course is for beginners which have a couple of years of BigData experience

by Hitesh G

May 13, 2019

Assignment tool were not working. In every week there is problem.

by Lorenzo M

Aug 05, 2019

Some online tools that are really important for assignments do not work for days and noone in the stuff answers in the forum and neither in the slack channel dedicated to the course.

by Michael S

Sep 14, 2019

No support at all from the team, exercise description often imprecise, wrong formulas have been used.

by Ali A M A

Dec 01, 2017

Not fitted to me and i need to cancel my subscription at the earliest

by Eric C

Mar 21, 2020

Sorry, I don't understand the English in this course.

by Ratan J

Aug 01, 2019

No support and badly worded problems.

by Neeraj R

Aug 19, 2018

no clear explanations.

by Li, H

Jul 05, 2019

Too quick to follow