Chevron Left
Graph Analytics for Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Graph Analytics for Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,094件の評価
209件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

人気のレビュー

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

フィルター:

Graph Analytics for Big Data: 1 - 25 / 208 レビュー

by Stefan K

Oct 30, 2018

The last week was hard to follow with it's handson exercise. There was a lot of code which wasn't explained very well. It would be better if it was explained in more detail what the code was doing.

by Manoj D

Dec 30, 2018

Lots of efforts wasted to struggle with setup.

by Dimitri M

Feb 10, 2019

Some parts explain very scarcely the strengths of concepts like power laws. A bunch of ideas surely important but shown in a very confused way.

by Charles S

Jun 11, 2018

The staff is not attending this course, and has not kept the forum up to date with notes on changes to the Neo4j Syntax requirements. The commands as given in the lectures, in the supplemental materials, and in the forums by the staff do not work. A few students have tried to post updates to the forum, but these too are out date, and more recent requests for help go unanswered.

by Vincent R

Jun 02, 2018

This is the more challenging course of the Specialization. The course is not as well built as the other ones. Week 1 does not include any lessons; week 5 is very fastidious and time consuming. The course should mention up front to run the Cloudera VM with one CPU only to avoid getting wrong metro vertex results and crash the system when using the filter method. The author may want to consider using Python instead of Scala as Python was used in all the previous courses of the specialization.

by Leandro S

Mar 24, 2019

Nice introduction of multiple graph packages, however I missed some more applied cases, covering a real graph problem investigation (particularly how to associate Neo4j with GraphX).

by Miguel T

Sep 29, 2018

Very interesting and well explained, but little practical.

by Alexander W

Sep 08, 2020

I had the pleasure of being introduced to graph analytics, Neo4j and GraphX through Spark by this course. Some of the most interesting content was why graphs, social media graphs, human information networks, visualizing graphs, how the volume impact the graphs, walks in the graphs, Dijkstra’s algorithm, robustness and concequences of disconnecting a connected graph or communities. I think there are some challenges running the scripts with Neo4j. It was not always easy to answer the questions with some typos but instead you had to think what the instructor want to achieve to get it through. Before, I signed up for this course, I had heard about the San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC) from my earlier studies here in Sweden, within a positive manner, and now I took the opportunity to study online through Coursera. I am grateful for that, the structure of the course content, new concepts and the explanations from Mr Amarnath Gupta (week 1-3, 5), Mr Jeff Sale (week 4) and Ms Christine Kirkpatrick (week 5). I give my highest recommendation to others to take this course and sending five big yellow stars.

Sincerely

Alexander – Sweden

by Seyed H M

Jun 03, 2017

I enjoyed a lot specially with the additional materials, giving insight to more in-depth concepts. I guess similar approach would help enrich the course if the course could also provide some basics of Scala so that we do not just copy and paste the commands. I am a programmer myself, but scripts like Scala have their own's very special culture that one has to adapt to it. It is not like Java or C++ which are easier to follow.

by Jose A R N

Sep 23, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization, Big Data and Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

by David d

Apr 06, 2018

Really enjoyed the Neo4j module. I would have liked to explore and have feedback for analysis that I am interested in exploring. It would be great to have direct contact with instructors. The last module was a lot of copying and pasting code that I feel will be extremely difficult to retain. Not sure what the purpose was.

by Catherine D

May 04, 2017

Thanks to this program, I was able to obtain a job as a data scientist in a big data environment. I built a graphical database using neo4j, which no one else at my workplace had thought to do. I really appreciate the training I got through this specialization.

by Paolo M

Oct 09, 2016

This course allowed me to understand graph theory, evaluate graph properties, analitics and routing algorithms. In addition it introduces to neo4j and graphx, that are valuable software platforms for analyzing graphs

by Nwogbo b C

Jun 28, 2020

The course arrangement was quite intuitive each week was a set forward building on the hands on exercises of previous works made it easier to better understand the codes and general workflows of the hands-on

by Kevin M

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

by John F T

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

by Jamiil T A

Oct 28, 2018

I found a new love in this course Neo4j. Graphs are really powerful. You should expect a very intensive theoretical and hands-on knowledge to takeaway from this course. Think like a vertex ....

by Akshay V

Jul 17, 2017

The Course was amazing. It was very much helpful in getting the insights and developed my skills in analyzing the data using Graphs. Thank You Coursera and UC, San Diego Team.

by ZIKIF H L

May 05, 2017

This is one of the toughest and most interesting course at it deals with big data in graph database. Highly recommend this course to those who wants to know graph database.

by Roberto G C

Oct 05, 2018

Great course!!! excellent information, instructions and examples (including some troubleshooting that helps us to learn things simulating everyday challenges).

by Sabawoon S

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent information and quite condensed. Since it is not examined, its ok for it to be condensed, for future reference we know where to get the information.

by Fei T

Sep 12, 2018

So useful. As our company consider using this technique for modeling customer's behaviors, this course give me an overall introduction for graph analysis.

by Nelson R

Apr 09, 2019

Some of the hands-on practices fail due to unknown issues but, after reading the blogs somebody finds solutions but nobody from courser or UC help or adv

by Ankur K

Oct 19, 2016

Good Course to get introduced to Graph Analytics , Neo4j, Cypher Graph Query Language , GraphX through Spark. Really enjoyed hands-on exercises

by loveneet k

Jul 21, 2017

Gives wonderful overview and hands on experience Graph analytic. Course Contents were very crisp and pretty comprehensive for a novice.