Chevron Left
Graph Analytics for Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Graph Analytics for Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
957件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

人気のレビュー

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

フィルター:

Graph Analytics for Big Data: 151 - 175 / 180 レビュー

by anthony b

Oct 05, 2016

Need to include more student project design in the course

by Sylvain O

Apr 12, 2020

Too much time spent on tools installation

by Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j

by Daniel K

Aug 10, 2019

Week 5 seemed irrelevant

by Csaba P O

Oct 31, 2017

My problem with this course is the same that with the Machine learning course: it is too basic, and the big data aspects were more a demo than a real course. I know about graph theory and networks in general much more than it was covered in this course, and I was disappointed that all the big-data context was limited to the handson sessions of week 5. I have to mention that the theoretical parts (first 3 weeks) were high quality and nice, just did not cover anything new for me.

On the contrary, the graphx handsons were drafty and really lacked explanations of the steps. I suggest to rename this course to something like "Introduction to graph and network analysis with a big-data demo" not to mislead users.

by Keith B

Jun 24, 2017

There were a number of software configuration settings for which we were not forewarned, some settings that I saw now way of changing in the community edition of Neo4j, and the queries in week 5 were not adequately explained. Furthermore, some of the earlier lectures appeared to be "modified from the original lecture, cut down to create required material and optional material. The lectures were cut in crude fashion, and the instructor would go from one slide to the next, sometimes starting in mid sentence. This subject can be interesting and useful information, but the content needs to be reworked so that we better understand the software use, and what we are trying to achieve.

by William B

May 28, 2018

My personal opinion but we seem to be just breezing through at a very fast pace the details associated with the applications. We are presenting but not really conveying anything meaningful given the pace that they are covered. Seems more of a distraction than value to the overall objective of the course. It would make more sense just to provide a slower placed recorded session on the tools .. and I do mean slower with explanation. Perhaps and optional course where there could be a deeper drill down into to the apps. It also seems that some of the course material is not up to date with the current versions of the apps as well.

by Yi S

May 23, 2020

This course continues the style of the specilization. Wrong instructions, theoretical lecture and inconsiderate course structure. Maybe this course includes too much concepts and skills and students may not be able to command all of them within such a short period of time. I have to say it's a waste of time to download all these softwares in the course.

by Kjell L

Sep 24, 2016

First week of 3 min video. Seriously we want to dive into the subject. And the last two weeks should have more content. Felt like much more copy and paste without understanding why you did that. Understand this should be introduction to Big Data... But the price you pay for the introduction is too expensive.

by Fernando B M

Oct 09, 2017

Full of errors, short of explanations and support, just trying to figure out what to introduce in the command line, not knowing what I am actually doing and why. There are issues reported in the forums eight months ago that have not been fixed. At least one can get a fair idea of what can be done.

by Michel R

Nov 15, 2017

Some items are interesting, but the lectures seem goal-less: not enough structure to help understand graph analytics. There's something there but I didn't have much of a takeaway. Introductory material should have more structure.

by Konstantin K

Apr 03, 2018

Most part of materials about Graphs analysis and parallel programming models left unclear despite I have tried to rewatch the lectures some number of times. Previous courses of the spec were clearer

by Julien D

May 19, 2018

Many tools... very high level approach.

Complex theory is also explained very quickly and disconnected from the hands-on exercises.

by min m z

Jan 17, 2018

software not working based on the instruction. Can't connect to server and there is no help in the forum

by manav j

Jun 08, 2018

Not so great content and more theoritical then practical

by Victor C B

Oct 03, 2017

by far the most difficult and poor explained.

by LIU, S T

Jul 06, 2019

The things taught is easy and boring

by Dev A S

Jan 20, 2020

At least, in the previous courses, the instructors were explaining good. This course, for the first three weeks, the instructor is rushing, we would require to pause every minute and see it again. Also the Neo4j has removed the exe file for windows and providing only zip since and year. There is not updates of videos related to that on how to run Neo4j using zip files. Not only on this course, all the courses were still with oldest version of applications. I managed with those applications. But with Neo4j, I can't even proceed with the course. Worst course ever I took. Also I see user who has taken course has posted in Discussion Forum regarding this a month ago and there is no reply for the post from the instructor. My advice is not to take this course at any case.

by William R

Oct 06, 2016

I was unhappy with this. It was clear that this course was pulled together from a superset of other material, and that it was not checked for consistency or completeness. The students were tested on their ability to write down a specific phrase from a video rather than on application of the principles learned from utilization of the graph database tools. (Broccoli -- REALLY???)

Further, the lack of response to questions posted in the forum indicates a lack of engagement from instructors and / or facilitators.

by Lukáš B

Feb 05, 2018

Very interesting topic, but poor course. They totaly kill the oportunity to tech good things.

Tools you need to accomplish are not working all the time and you need to search for the solution in discussion without knowing what are you looking for. I would appreciate whet they give at least some hint what to look for. It could be valuable. Than you just copy paste solution and do not knot what are you doing.

I think deep knowledge what and why are you actually doing will be more valuable than cover every topic.

by Yaron K

Aug 14, 2016

The material on graph analytics was of introductory level. A string of interesting ideas, with unclear explanations. The lesson on GraphX was basically a copy-paste introduction to it's abilities without actually teaching how to use it. The transcripts are full of mistakes. Someone not proficient in English or hard of hearing would be confused by them. It was somewhat difficult to understand the main lecturer. The best part was the explanation of Neo4j - and it was at an introductory level. A disappointment.

by Ruijia W

Dec 07, 2017

The worst couse I ever take!!

1) week 1-2 is completely useless

2) The whole Neoj4 part is a disaster. You really need to check whether your protocol can still work under the lastest version in windows

3) The GraphX is basically crap. The pipline get stuck from the filtering step as :

[Stage 4:=============================> (1 + 0) / 2]

No FAQ and No debug,

It is irresponsible!!!

by Jian S

Apr 16, 2017

This course is supposed to be the most interesting, and most challenged one of this specialization. However i am quite disappointed with the instructor and the contents he put together. He speaks too fast without much clarity, and worst of all, i can tell most of the time he reads from the scripts without really conveying much knowledge about the contents.

by John B

Oct 02, 2017

Module 4 was absolutely pointless and terrible. The software was not easy to install and crucial instructions were missing. Additionally, the assignments required working with a dataset of size that was beyond the capabilities of most personal computers.

by Reinaldo L N

Sep 12, 2019

The last week had exercises run on a Linux VM and, different from the other courses, there were no instructions on installing Virtual Box and the Cloudera VM. I had to get the instructions at the forum, but they should be at the first week readings.