Chevron Left
Big Data Integration and Processing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Big Data Integration and Processing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,343件の評価

コースについて

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

SB

2020年10月21日

Hello Gentlemen,

This course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

AA

2018年3月5日

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

フィルター:

Big Data Integration and Processing: 76 - 100 / 497 レビュー

by Mohamad K

2019年10月2日

Teaching about the quality and not quantity. It's a great course , i have learned a lot tech that used now days in our real life.

by Alfonso A C M

2020年8月17日

In general my experience was very good, I consider that you must have some knowledge in programming to get the most out of it.

by Івченко Д Є

2022年5月23日

the course is very cramped, not enough pain clear basis in practice, ie where it can be used in real life for their own needs

by Sita R P G

2016年12月11日

The Spark introduction and exercises were good. It would be an added advantage if the final steps/answers also get published.

by xavier s

2017年8月31日

theoric and practise, very usefull course to have a first concret view of data manipulation with some kinds of big data api.

by Anna K

2020年3月23日

It is a great hands on course. The problems were in setting up and configuring variety of software for completing projects.

by Glenn B

2017年2月9日

I found this course like the others. I really liked the hands on labs. It gave a real feel for the programs being explained

by David d

2018年3月28日

Out of the first three course, this has been the most challenging and the most interesting. Enjoyed the final assignement

by Hua W

2017年12月29日

I learn both the basic ideas on the big data integration and processing, and the useful tools, like Spark, MongoDB, etc.

by Ben W

2016年11月12日

Excellent..but not easy. Be prepared to have to do some research! But hey....isn't that part of being a data scientist!

by Ujjwal A

2017年5月18日

Excellent course design, it gives you basic of MongoDB, Splunk and Apache Spark.

Happy learning and think BIG DATA

by Raunak S

2018年4月15日

great course for those who have a basic level knowledge of big data and then desire to upgrade to a higher level.

by Rahul P

2019年7月23日

The last exercise was worth all the effort. A huge thumbs up for the entire faculty involved with the course !!

by Jesus Y

2017年4月19日

Very Good Course! I'd never used spark before, and doing (and passing) the assignment on it was very rewarding!

by Utsav P

2017年2月6日

I learned a lot of implementation of the techniques and concepts that were covered earlier. A great experience.

by Punam P

2020年4月28日

Nice course to enhance the skill.. Thanks Resp Professor & Team.. Thanks to university and coursera team..

by Tarun K

2018年3月13日

Its amazing, Fantastic, Fabulous, learnt a new technique or technology for the data integration & processing

by Fernando E

2016年11月12日

Very challenging, specially in the week 6 quizzes where a lot of researching took place in order to pass it.

by Lopamudra S

2018年4月29日

A kick start for Big Data Integration and processing.Thanks to my faculty for this wonderful course.

by Mohamed M G F

2017年4月30日

I enjoyed this course. I learnt a lot of stuff about Big Data processing in a simple and clear way.

by Nishant U

2019年4月16日

Amazing part of the specialization where first time interacted with spark and mongodb, great tech

by Zeinab T

2018年12月30日

Very good explanation of Spark layers and processes and how it differs from MapReduce. Thank you.

by Michael

2020年3月12日

Wonderful visualization course to make complicated knowledge easier to understand for beginners!

by 学洲 刘

2018年1月23日

It was really a wonderful experience. I love the forum and help me a lot .Thanks for all of you!

by Dominik S

2019年4月26日

Very good introductory course. It makes you want to continue to learn about Spakr and MongoDB.