Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,448件の評価
2,441件のレビュー

コースについて

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

HM

2019年9月8日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK

2021年8月11日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

フィルター:

Introduction to Big Data: 351 - 375 / 2,388 レビュー

by Fahd A

2020年4月22日

I enjoyed learning the basics of Big data foundations, and enjoyed Hadoop ecosystem even more. Thank you for this opportunity!

by Nurain H

2018年8月29日

A great kick start on the Journey of my learning Big Data. Very decorous and beneficial. Recommended for Big Data enthusiasts.

by Mhd K D

2018年7月14日

All the contents were explained in a great way, also each assignment was related to the topicamazing explanation, keep it up .

by Priyanka V

2020年10月16日

Excellent for those who don't know anything about Big Data and Data Science. Helped a lot and cleared all doubts. Go for it.

by Guilherme D C T

2019年4月22日

A comprehensive overview of key concepts concerning Big Data. A good starting point for the remainder of the specialization.

by Hellen J V A

2022年4月2日

Excelente curso, he adquirido conocimientos básicos y claves de Big Data para poder desarrollarme como científica de datos.

by Ajit G

2018年4月14日

Excellent course which expalins all the basics and complete handson for the hadoop.All concepts are very clearly explained.

by Rajesh N P

2017年12月15日

very helpful for beginners. sufficient theory for better

understanding . loved it. looking forward to the second course :)

by Mateen H

2022年2月21日

its a very helpfull course by coursera. it helps me alot to undesrtand many those topics which i was unable to understand.

by Siti M B A M

2020年6月19日

I enjoyed the class very much. But before you enroll make sure your PC/laptop has the needed specification to run cloudera

by Harry F

2018年9月23日

Found this to be an excellent introductory course on big data, even for those well versed in traditional data warehousing.

by Mukul P S

2020年6月28日

Thank you so much for providing this course.Before completing this course i was not able describe big data but now i can.

by Mukesh S

2017年11月4日

This is the first time I sincerely used Hadoop and learnt it. The professors are very thorough. Heartfelt thanks to both.

by David C

2017年7月17日

Good overview of the key concepts, techniques, and technologies involved in using and/or implementing a big data program.

by Nora I B

2017年3月22日

This course gave me a very clear idea about why big data came out. big data applications, and the dimensions of big data.

by KEITH P A B

2020年6月24日

I really like the teaching style, how the professors are providing concrete examples which everyone can understand well.

by Ramashesh

2019年11月19日

Super Course from Super team. It was very easy and interesting to understand for non technical people. Loved the course.

by Hamad A

2019年5月31日

Very good for people who needs an introduction and with no background on deep technical knowledge of data and computers.

by Vivek T

2019年4月8日

this is really a fantastic course in Big data and data science. the instructor is so nice and the content is quite good.

by Deleted A

2017年8月28日

The beginning was a little too basic but it was the best explanation of Hadoop and Map-Reduce that I have gotten so far.

by Rajshri S

2017年6月24日

This is a great course material for start to learning Big Data . There is good description with example for every topic.

by Luqman F

2020年11月8日

Great as a basic introduction, and produces a nice landscape of various big data frameworks and the basics of the HDFS.

by Shah F H

2020年5月21日

This course is the basic of big data.So if anyone is interested in the big data field can do this course as a beginner.

by Mohini S U

2020年5月10日

want to know how to work with hadoop in real life by creating master node and data nodes in a cluster for data analysis

by Lucas V S

2018年4月29日

Impeccable course. Helped a lot on introducing myself into the Big Data field. Thanks to all developers of this course.