Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,456件の評価
2,443件のレビュー

コースについて

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

DK

2021年8月11日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

HM

2019年9月8日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

フィルター:

Introduction to Big Data: 2326 - 2350 / 2,389 レビュー

by KEE K X

2020年6月4日

I have problem at the last hadoop part, which requires a lot of laptop performance and eventually let my laptop went into repair.

Do be careful while sign up for this course.

by Aditya A

2020年5月28日

You can easily get away with skipping the first two weeks of the course. Only the last half the third week seems to contain any real technical information about hadoop.

by César G M

2017年7月16日

I guess I shouldn't be pissed at an 'Introduction' course to be too basic, but still... It's completely skippable, even if you don't know anything about big data.

by Pavindu L

2018年12月26日

This is more focused on theory than practical experience.Its better to shorten the video duration so that it will not be boring to listen to lectures.

by Quji B

2020年11月27日

The introduction is too theoretical and the practice starts too late. The last assignment is actually where I truly felt I started learning Big Data.

by Robert B B J

2020年5月10日

Worst introduction. The Instructors are very promising don't get me wrong. The structure of the course and the presentation and editing is awful.

by Joanne D

2020年10月16日

Content is outdated. Especially the hands on work given towards the end of the course, It was not self-explanatory

by Joachim S

2020年8月3日

There should be more hands on experience in the first classes, so the pupils have something to tie the knowledge.

by Matthew W

2018年9月30日

Would have been fine as a 1 week introduction to the material but as a stand alone course was insufficient.

by Alejandro R

2016年9月1日

Most of the course is providing useless statistics, i didn't enjoy it and it's a really basic course.

by Sergei P

2019年7月29日

A very basic and still confusing set of slides. It's much more productive to google Hadoop wiki.

by John B

2020年8月14日

Some very basic information, minimal hands-on work, and very picky tests/quizzes

by AINA N B Z

2020年12月10日

content boring. slide not attractive enough to attract beginner to learn.

by Pavitra

2020年9月8日

I want to enroll this course ....and I'm unable to do it

by Brendan P

2016年11月22日

Quite poor. Just a lot of talk and nothing practical.

by Jaivardhan D

2020年7月9日

Nothing Practical just talking and lots of talking

by Mehedi H P

2020年7月3日

The last quiz i think that should not given

by MH N

2017年3月16日

In my opinion, a very basic course...

by Damon A

2017年7月1日

This course was really basic.

by Jennifer S

2018年2月19日

too broad of explanations

by Maurvin S

2020年6月28日

theory-oriented course

by Petar S

2016年9月19日

Too philosophical.

by Khaled

2016年11月30日

very boring

by Richard C W

2019年7月22日

The initial presentation is a bit bloated, naming all the ways big data can be useful could have been 5 minutes. The default configuration of oracle VB and cloudera quickstart did not work for me at all (windows 7 64bit, 32g of ram), I had so many issues that I spent much more time trying to get that to work than I did everything else in this class. Finally, the course at no point mentioned any of the potential social/legal issues of using dig data, just what the value of tracking information. I have done a few certificates from either EDX or Coursera, and this was the worst one.

by Travis U

2020年7月22日

These UCSD "big data" course series is not great. I am pretty sure the "instructors" are reading straight from a public wiki. The dropping of acronyms and buzz words indicates the instructors are not familiar with the core content nor able to actually instruct. Glossing over actual execution and installation of sample virtual machines is abhorrent and completely ruins what minimal value a student may have learned. There are many free YouTube videos on Hadoop that are more informative than this course series.