Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,269件の評価
2,397件のレビュー

コースについて

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

HM
2019年9月8日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK
2021年8月11日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

フィルター:

Introduction to Big Data: 276 - 300 / 2,343 レビュー

by Amit P

2019年4月23日

Excellent course. I got a very good overview of big data and hadoop. I can now take more advance courses in this topic to deepen my understanding.

by Deleted A

2018年1月5日

I have learned the basic of big data and got interest to learn more about this infrastructure. Both Sir and Madam learnt this topics elaborately..

by Hua W

2017年12月23日

This series of courses cover both big picture and technical details of big data application, which is really helpful to me to go into this field.

by Klevi M

2017年5月26日

I recommend to everyone this course. Professors are very brave and make the course easy to understand even though it is a bit hard. Great course.

by Pedro M

2016年12月12日

Very complete as an Introduction, the tutors have deep knowledge of the subject and it has even a practical session. Indeed is a valuable source.

by Kamrul C

2016年9月11日

I found the course is detailed and explained nicely to start as a beginner. The quiz helps to understand and learned the subject matter properly.

by Calley T

2021年1月9日

This was a good introduction to basics and theory. There are not a lot of programming exercises yet but there are some at this level for hadoop.

by ahamed s

2020年9月3日

For the beginners, this course will give lot of insights into the subject. I appreciate the professors for the excellent delivery of the topics.

by Roshan P

2020年5月12日

A very crisp and clear course highlighting the concepts of Big Data. The nice part is that they also provided handson excersises and assignments

by Ahmad-Hilman N

2018年4月30日

For an Introduction, this course is good place to start. Giving explanation about what and why big data is important without going too technical

by DADI M

2020年6月4日

It's a Great course that explains the basic knowledge of what actually Big data is with real-life examples. Looking forward to the next course!

by Basil C

2020年1月11日

Like to thank Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta. I am grateful to have learned so much in so little time. Look forward to the next few courses.

by Ryan C

2017年10月4日

Great introduction to the tools used in big data analysis. Focuses on useful tasks such as downloading and using Hadoop in various scenarios.

by 187Y5A0530

2020年6月19日

i have learned lot of things this classes ,gained knowledge about the big data,it is necessary to students

thank u for giving this oppurtinity

by Daniel T

2021年4月15日

I am really satisfied with this course. It helped me to work on my carrier and research in the area of Data Science and Big Data. Thank you.

by TAHİR C A

2020年6月3日

This course is amazing. If you have no prior knowledge about big data you should definitely take the course. It will probably a great start.

by Shravya S R

2020年5月14日

Collated so well and every instruction is crystal clear! The instructor is absolutely amazing with her articulate way of teaching. Loved it!

by Bako E

2020年3月24日

It was an amazing experience taking this course and I must say I'll love to take more.

Coursera is indeed a nice platform for online classes.

by Nandita G

2019年3月4日

Excellent course on Big Data. I now have a hold on various Big Data terms and basic understanding of Big Data Hadoop map reduce programming.

by Sachin S

2018年11月2日

Introduction To Big DATA is a very nice course for those who want to learn the basics of Big Data and are interested in Data Science domain.

by Roberta B

2021年12月29日

This is a well organized course, one of the few courses that offer also the slides separately. Very interesting the command line of Hadoop.

by Nsangu P

2020年10月9日

Very informative and insightful. Lectures explanation are clear and understandable. Defiantly recommend to someone starting out in Big Data

by GOMEZ O N

2020年10月19日

interesting. There should be more troubleshooting when the cloudera doesn't load on the computer. It took me several days to figure it out

by Mary A

2020年7月21日

It took great commitment and motivation to keep going, but was worth it in the end. I have a greater understanding of Big Data and Hadoop.

by Mic T

2018年12月10日

This is an excellent course! The teachers are wonderful and the course design is very good! Highly recommended if you are new to Big Data!