Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,269件の評価
2,397件のレビュー

コースについて

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

HM
2019年9月8日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK
2021年8月11日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

フィルター:

Introduction to Big Data: 301 - 325 / 2,343 レビュー

by Hans E

2017年9月24日

Gives a good back ground on the basic Data Science items and ends with a hands-on installation and use of Hadoop, so not only theoretical.

by Gustavo V

2020年11月3日

Excelent course to learn the basics of Big Data, Hadoop, Map Reduce and understand big data ecosystem and most common tools and use cases

by Rahulraj E

2020年5月10日

From start to beginning the course was well structured and delivered very effectively. I'd love to take other courses at this university.

by lakshmi m

2017年7月7日

Course content is really good and commands given in video lectures gave hands on experience for beginners to work on Hadoop. Thanks team

by Breno S

2016年8月8日

I really enjoyed the course Big Data !!! excellent!!! I will continue showing it to everyone at the university.

Gratitude!!!

Thank you!!!

by Nilesh M

2020年6月1日

This course motivates learning big data technology. The way instructors demonstrated big data concepts and their application is amazing.

by Gaetjens L

2018年10月18日

Excellent. This is a perfect introduction to the vast world of big data and the tools that are used to get the job done. Great course.

by PRAJJAWAL S

2018年10月18日

explained through simple and clear words with lots of real life examples which helped to understand the impact of big data in real life.

by Piyush A

2020年10月31日

I loved this course which covers the concepts very well with adequate dose of hands on and quizzes. Instructors are very knowledgeable.

by george.georgakakos

2020年8月21日

Very good introductory training,nevertheless is a little outdated and needs to keep up with changes on the respective technology domain

by Md. I A

2020年6月15日

This course is really helpful to understand and gain knowledge about Big Data. I recommend for those who wants to learn about Big Data.

by Eduardo A

2017年5月25日

The first course in Big Data Specialization, You must need to know the basics but it's very practical and simple to get inside Big Data

by Raghavendra J

2017年3月20日

A fantastic course. However, I feel that probably its important to finish the 6 course specialization to have a good working knowledge

by Riya D

2021年1月17日

Very interesting course and was very easy to follow. The exercises were pretty intensive and very helpful in understanding. Thank you!

by Evila L S O

2017年7月19日

It is a great course to start with foundations of Big Data, good examples and easy material for whom are not familiar with the subject

by Pablo A

2016年10月20日

If you do not have any Idea of what big data means but you heard to talk about that a lot and you are interested, this is your course.

by Diego S

2016年10月16日

This course is perfect for Big Data beginers. I loved how they explained haoop's architecture and big data principles in a simple way.

by oussema h

2016年10月9日

This course will go through all the definitions and the core concepts of Big Data.

It is a great introductory course.

Thank you so much.

by Selim K

2020年4月1日

with her simple in terminology-compact in content explanations, Ilkay Hoca was a great tutor to step inside the door of data science.

by ADITYA S K

2019年5月14日

If you don't have any idea about what Big Data exactly is and If you want to explore more about the same then this course is for you!

by Shruti S

2020年5月14日

Interesting and excellent approach to teaching and anybody not knowing any fundamentals can learn easily, get interest in the field.

by Hari K K

2018年2月20日

Excellent course material, simple, lucid and easy to follow structure, contextual examples - all this is worth making the Intro to B

by Vagner P

2017年2月1日

This course bring the real perspective of bigdata and data science , demonstrating real use cases and solution for business problems

by Pankaj G

2016年8月7日

I found this program extremely useful to understand the concepts of Big Data. I can now get into any conversation and do not feel li

by Samuel B F

2018年8月5日

Very interesting enlightment of Big Data. I really learned a different perception towards Big Data. Can't wait for the next clases.