Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Introduction to Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
10,149件の評価
2,381件のレビュー

コースについて

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

人気のレビュー

HM
2019年9月8日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK
2021年8月11日

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

フィルター:

Introduction to Big Data: 76 - 100 / 2,327 レビュー

by CHARAN N 1

2021年9月1日

"I've never completed a course like this before (online) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. I will be looking into taking more of these courses through Coursera in the near future. Thank you!"

by Steve S

2018年4月12日

Based on a previous course I took, I didn't think that this course would be as informative and practical. As it turned out, this was a great introduction to big data along with a practical exercise using hadoop. Very well organized and professionally done. I will take other courses from UC San

by MATHUMITHA .

2018年12月4日

Everything was explained in brief manner with day to day examples . Thanks to Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta for their clear cut explanations and also my reviewers for my assignments . Such an awesome course for beginners. Ample amount of time was given to finish this course successfully

by Anton V

2017年6月20日

For me this is my first online course and I am flabbergasted by the quality and comfort of studying online. I think the course is well structured, very knowledge intensive, but well balanced. You learn a lot in a relatively short time frame. Thank you very much for this fantastic course.

by Jaime G C T

2020年11月1日

This course is good introductory program that delves into the multidisciplinary and rapidly-evolving nature of Big Data and Data Science. The hands-on data analysis activities are well-designed and encourage learners to explore more big data analytics and cloud computing applications.

by Juan F d N

2020年11月11日

Congratulations,

Good,, simple and enough to have an idea of what hadoop is.

Only a few recommendations.

As the course needs a computer with more than 8GB... it would be better to install the software the first day. Just to see if the requirements of the hardware and software are ok.

by Maninder S

2020年7月30日

As the data has been growing rapidly day by day, the major challenge is not only to process the big data efficiently in a cost effective way but also to produce the meaningful results that can add values to the business. It was indeed a great learning experience. Highly recommended.

by Subhrajit R C

2017年10月10日

This course lays a good foundation for understanding what Big Data is, what it is good for, and also what it is not good for. The course is well structured and the quizzes and hands-on material test you and also and allow you to practice and get a taste of what lies ahead.

by Raman K

2021年6月18日

Introductory course for Big Data. Nicely explained with the help of real-life applications. Instructors are knowledgable and has ability to keep your attention towards course and you won't be feeling bored at any moment even though most part of this course is theoretical.

by King W N

2017年10月9日

This is a terrific intro into what Big Data is for those who are interested but aren't sure if they want to dive into the technology behind how Google, Amazon or internet search engines market what you might be interested in. This course will definitely wet you appetite.

by Pamela C O D

2020年4月17日

Muy bien realizado el curso aborda todos los temas importantes , las presentaciones en video son realmente buenos, las diapositivas interesantes y a la vez llaman la atención. La voz de la presentadora a veces se hacia aburrida pero la información que daba muy relevante.

by Parth S

2017年4月7日

Very useful course to start one's journey into the world of Big Data. Concepts were explained thoroughly and in a very easy-to-understand manner. The quizzes and assignment help in evaluating one's own progress. Must-do course for anyone wanting to learn about Big Data.

by Mabel Y

2020年10月11日

It was very insightful and an eye opener to what big data is. There is so much potential to what big data could help to achieve be it for businesses or for environment providing proven results or statistics which could help to create predictive model.

It is so amazing!

by Anurag S

2018年9月13日

This is a very good course which provides a good overview of the big data domain. It provides an introduction to the various Hadoop components and gives a flavour of big data computing using Cloudera. Overall, a very good introduction to the six course specialization.

by Sina S E

2021年10月15日

Hi, It was a brief and useful course to start this topic. I recommend this course to all those who are interested. I would also like to thank the instructors and participants in creating this course. Finally, I thank the Coursera team for providing this platform.

by Ishan S

2017年5月22日

This course is really helpful for understanding the basics of Big Data. As they say, if the foundation of something is strong, it lasts forever. This course really helped me in laying down that strong foundation,which will be helpful in the future courses.

Thanks.

by Ramon P T S

2020年6月15日

Except for the section where I had to run Hadoop through my laptop computer and had trouble loading the disk image into the VirtualBox environment and therefore had to test it using another computer, the pacing of the course seemed appropriate for a beginner.

by Christopher R

2017年7月26日

Great short intro course. The work load was a little high but I believe it was pretty thorough to get a basic understanding. I also loved the pre-built cloud environment built for us! The exercises were pretty intuitive. I'm excited for the next course :)

by Ahmed S

2020年1月1日

Excellent Course. It provides essential fundamentals for big data, Hadoop and map reduce applications. I do recommend this course for anyone interested in this line of study. Language, videos, slides, and quizzes are very clear and interesting to follow.

by Govardhan H K

2016年9月26日

I would like to enroll many such courses . Excellent Teaching . Thanks to teachers who spent their precious time in preparing slides and delivering quality teaching.. Hats off to Coursera. I recommend my friends too , to enroll such a wonderful course.

by Beñat G

2020年12月5日

Even if I was familiar with most of the concepts, I found it a really good introduction to Big Data topics. If you are coming from the Machine Learning or Data Science world, this is a good addition to have a better understanding of Big Data challenges.

by Soham B

2021年7月29日

One of the most well-structured courses you can get for big data, especially the last week on cloud computing. Dr Ilkay Altintas is one of the most encouraging instructors I have watched, and it was always a pleasure to listen to her explain concepts.

by JungHwan B

2017年9月25日

Very helpful for me to learn Concept of Big Data.

Specially, every class in the course are related to each other very well.

I could review many times in this class and learn new stuffs, too.

I was really happy to learning Big data, because of this class.

by Sreejith S

2016年7月31日

Good introductory course on Big Data. It does not dive directly into the technical aspects, but rather discusses the various related topics giving a clear overview of the overall Big data scenario.

Helped a lot in understanding the Big Data landscape.