Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Machine Learning With Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,391件の評価
506件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

人気のレビュー

JG

2020年10月24日

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR

2018年7月18日

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

フィルター:

Machine Learning With Big Data: 426 - 450 / 488 レビュー

by 19E15A0509 M

2020年7月10日

goog cource

by siva R

2019年8月23日

Good one !!

by Carlos S d l C

2019年4月2日

Good course

by SAURAV P

2016年11月7日

insightful

by Isco22

2018年5月20日

Too Basic

by Rohit K S

2020年10月13日

Nice!

by Fabián S Á M

2020年9月30日

Good!

by Yash B

2021年5月20日

Good

by Hien B L

2020年7月19日

GOOD

by Bodempudi N

2020年5月23日

good

by SHREYAS J C

2020年5月18日

Nope

by SELMI A

2020年4月14日

good

by Saravanan

2019年3月28日

Good

by Praveen k N

2017年5月5日

good

by AMIT B (

2021年5月13日

.

by Agaraoli A

2017年2月10日

-

by Hendrik B

2018年2月21日

It's better than the other courses of this specialization, but still I wouldn't say that the course is particularly good. Also, the instructors don't appear to care for the learning progress of the learners. There is next to no help via forums, for example. What I think was good is that the instructor attempts to explain the algorithms of the machine learning methods visually and comprehensively.

What I think is a joke is the way the quizzes are organized. The questions almost never deviate from a 'change a number or copy the code' style. Like this, you do not really learn anything instead of copying code and changing something. The quizzes need some additional parts where it is important to apply what is learned to new contexts. ADditionally, the instructors need to put more focus on explaining what certain parts of the code do and why certain parts of the codes are improtant- Otherwise, this course won't be worth more than learning by doing alone.

by Riccardo P

2018年6月1日

Not so happy... it would be a little bit better if I attended this one before the ML course by Andrew NG...

Here, the topics are just introduced and poorly demonstrated using Knime and Spark.

Maybe, I had wrong expectations but, given the course title, you need to push more on Spark and leave the ML introduction to better courses like Andrew's one or a dedicated one.

Don't spare too much time with stuff like Course 2 and get some risks

by Francisco P J

2017年8月2日

Some parts of the course are quite interesting, in concrete, the introduction to the Knime tool (so useful and open source tool which I will try to take a deep look on it as the course only provide a slightly overview). Otherwise, i think that the content is not enough, i don´t feel that I have fully understand the core of Machine Learning and its difference with other BD applications.

by Sarwar A

2020年10月13日

I would like to give a three-star rating because of the following reasons:

1.Very Few Exercises

2.No challenging exercise

3.Only discussed Decision tree classifier

4.There are other important machine learning algorithms.

5.Overall I don't like the design of this course. It could have been degined to prepare learners for the industrial job

by Sebastián C

2020年7月12日

Un curso introductorio a las técnicas de machine learning. Los ejercicios en Knime permiten entender el paso a paso de un proyecto de ML, mientras que los ejercicios en Python son prácticamente replicar el código ofrecido y no agrega valor a menos que conozcas muy bien este lenguaje de programación

by Beate S

2017年11月16日

I liked the theory parts, but had a to of problems with the hands on exercises: I spent a tremendous amount of time on installing/trying to install the necessary software. And not everything worked properly on my Mac Laptop.

by Javier P C

2020年2月19日

I like this course, but is very old and doesn't have methods for programming like python or other. Please check the content and upgrade the software, for me, it doesn't work Cloudera VM and is very sad. More Quality.

by Joren Z

2017年8月28日

A bird's-eye-overview introduction of the field. It teaches you some terms and it gives you ideas about which fields might be interesting for you if you want to really learn how to do machine learning with big data.

by Victor J O O

2020年5月9日

The course start excellent talking about categorical predictions but I would like see a similar explanation for regression or numeric predictions. However, the course offer an excellent quality.