Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Machine Learning With Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,392件の評価

コースについて

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

人気のレビュー

JG

2020年10月24日

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR

2018年7月18日

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

フィルター:

Machine Learning With Big Data: 451 - 475 / 488 レビュー

by Santiago C F

2020年10月5日

The course tries to cover too many areas of Machine Learning, which ends up reducing the amount of time per topic, as well as the information you'll get to see.

by anilbkt

2019年1月21日

It would have been better if more case studies to work were given. I am surprised that there is no working case study given for regression analysis.

by Thorsten S

2021年1月13日

The course as such is not too bad ... BUT it's nearly impossible to do the hands-on exercises as Cloudera doesn't support virtual machines anymore.

by Mohan R S

2020年5月30日

The descriptive topics were The Handson exercise could be more elaborative. Many of the commands are just written but not explained.

by Alberto T

2017年6月14日

many basic of machine learning but not so specific to big data, only hands-on with pyspark is big-data related

by HILLEL D

2020年6月21日

Topics covered are good.

Outdated.

Hands-on needs to be updated. Exisitng set of 5th week contains error

by JAIDER M F T

2020年5月12日

El curso es introductorio no ahonda en los temas, me hubiese gustado que hubiese mostrado mas temas.

by Miguel T

2018年8月17日

I miss some technical information about machine learning techniques such as neural networks.

by Luis A

2020年5月14日

Very basic in terms of statistical techniques but liked the use of big data tools

by Akash R

2020年6月6日

this is more about ml classes, very less practical, only theoretical........

by Juan S H C

2020年5月3日

The Cloudera must to be checked. Too many errors in the Hands-On exercices

by PRERNA S

2018年3月15日

It was a basic course for initial understanding about Machine learning.

by Giorgi B

2020年9月13日

Very basic, and if you know machine learning only good for using knime

by Francisco J H A

2019年12月24日

The last week in my point of view is not linked to machine learning.

by Atharva J

2020年9月21日

Low volume for lecture videos, System setup is long and tedious .

by Carlos A A C

2020年4月25日

We dont see how to use things like hadoop map reduce or clustering

by Rahul P

2019年8月2日

The Hands-On exercises were good. The theory part was too shallow.

by Kartik K

2018年11月23日

The course should cover more topics about Machine Learning.

by Ivan S

2017年3月1日

Very basic things... Any examples for regression.

by Andrew H

2016年12月29日

It's ok for an extremely high-level overiew

by Palash V S

2018年1月26日

Not hard, a very beginner-level course.

by Artur L

2017年10月27日

Nice knowledge refresher

by shraddha s

2020年8月25日

nice course

by Tobias O F

2017年7月31日

The parts including KNIME was not interesting or educational, it was just an big grind. I feel once you are on a level to use KNIME you know that it is better (and easier) to use other frameworks where you have more control, therefor missing customers the program is meant for.

Additionally the last hands-on felt rushed and just copy-paste to some extent (to being able to complete the tasks), even for me having a lot of jupyter and machine learning background.

by Csaba P O

2017年10月4日

This course is more "the very basics of machine learning" illustrated with some examples. The lectures were clear and logical, but honestly, very basic. Unfortunately the big data handsons (the ones with pyspark) are not explained very thoroughly, often they just state that "do this or do that" instead of explaining what is going on. All in all, I have expected more big-data related topics and less introduction to machine learning.