Chevron Left
Machine Learning With Big Data に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Machine Learning With Big Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,373件の評価
502件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

人気のレビュー

JG
2020年10月24日

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
2018年7月18日

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

フィルター:

Machine Learning With Big Data: 476 - 485 / 485 レビュー

by Alfonso A G

2016年12月3日

Machine learning is too simplified and spark part is not even explained, also very little relation of all course with Big Data.

by LEONARDO R

2020年6月9日

Considero que está algo desactualizado el curso y las herramientas de aprendizaje. Tenía mayor expectativa

by Michal Š

2016年11月18日

Almost a useless course - ML overview using KNIME which gives no insight whatsoever.

by Iván A

2021年5月23日

the course is good but the software is outdated and not maintained. avoid

by Ruijia W

2017年11月25日

Too basic

by Beatrice C

2016年12月14日

The course content is very poorly explained. The quiz questions don't really test what was taught in the lectures, and the assignments are just copying and pasting things. I feel like I still have a very poor understanding of what was supposedly covered in the course. I cannot generalise or apply the 'learned' information or skills to other topics or researches because I didn't actually understand the core concepts or how to use the programs.

by William R

2016年11月19日

This is another course in UCSD's "Big Data" introductory course. The material is not pertinent to a specialty on big data technologies. Further the course does not increase one's knowledge of Machine Learning in any way that justifies spending the time in the course.

by Tim C

2021年9月3日

T​he VM software provided is now out of date. The use of a clunky GUI-based tool (KNIME) seems like a waste of time--not likely to be useful in real applications.

by Kamalesh P

2019年10月23日

Regression is least bothered, less hands on

by Martin D G

2020年10月16日

cloudera vm doesnt work well