Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Big History: Connecting Knowledge の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,651件の評価

コースについて

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年7月1日

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016年1月6日

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

フィルター:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge: 151 - 175 / 449 レビュー

by Severin K

2016年2月18日

Truly insightful and enjoyable big picture course. Much effort must have gone into its preparation. Makes you want to to learn more.

by Kelly

2015年11月2日

What a wonderful course! This is a unique perspective that links human history with science and the very beginnings of our universe.

by Jay S

2018年8月18日

This is by far the most imaginative course I have ever been exposed to following a lifetime of classes at all levels of complexity.

by Elle B

2019年7月17日

This is such an eye opening course! So interesting and engaging with all the information that blows your mind! Highly recommend.

by Varis H

2021年1月25日

Amazing depiction of the world around us. The course was put together extremely well and was interesting the whole way through!

by Keerthi.G

2020年5月14日

the course was really intriguing, was able to learn different disciplines in one course. really liked the video lectures too.

by Vivienne D

2016年6月25日

Great course! I learned a lot and enjoyed it very much. Great to get all the extra reading material on the various subjects.

by AGUSTIN M R

2020年6月20日

It is a great course backed by the experience and knowledge of Professor David Christian as a further guarantee of quality.

by Francisco O

2019年9月3日

A connection of all knowledge into one line of understanding of our beautiful and mysterious universe. Thank you very much.

by Mohammed M A F

2017年6月28日

Very Informative. It changed my perspective of science. A sincere thanks to all the team and specially Mr. David Christian.

by Krisi N

2020年8月18日

Transdisciplinarity at their best! The very course, the suplementary material, the instructors - all well done! Thank you!

by Daniel C

2020年8月15日

A very comprehensive and insightful course that connects various discipline together into one unifying body of knowledge.

by VARSHA K

2020年7月15日

i learnt many new terms and disciplines and also learnt how to connect those disciplines. it is really worthful course

by Omid M

2016年1月11日

Thanks for creating this course in very well organized format and sharing such an incredible overview of the history!

by Abizer M

2016年9月29日

This course certainly connected all the knowledge I had about the Universe and where we are heading towards and why.

by Kirsty A

2018年8月29日

Really worthwhile. A great overview of the history of the universe and taste of the different disciplines involved.

by Deleted A

2016年4月14日

Absolutely amazing. Every detail of this course has been done with the perfect combination of precision and beauty.

by shakiba b

2016年2月25日

Interesting and insightful for those who are looking to find their position in the history of the whole universe.

by ANA A

2020年8月13日

This course provides a universal view of history. I was engaged from the first lesson! It is highly recommended.

by Bee_r

2017年3月11日

good teachers,enlightened course gives me a way to go back and forward the big history about the whole uneverse

by Stephen C

2016年6月26日

The best Coursera course I've taken so far! A daring and entertaining stab at a theory of everything :)

Thanks!

by Gary L

2021年3月17日

Fascinating view of the World's history arguably with the right timescales for us to appreci2the present fully.

by Manolis Z

2022年5月5日

...excellent course, i really enjoyed it with basic information, understandable, for all type of students!

by Nicole G

2020年2月7日

Great course! Really interesting topics from subject matter experts. I think about the world differently now!

by simon F B

2022年2月28日

An excellent course. The concept of Big History upported by an interdisciplinary approach is fascinating.