Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Big History: Connecting Knowledge の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,583件の評価
433件のレビュー

コースについて

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

人気のレビュー

SA
2020年7月1日

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG
2016年1月6日

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

フィルター:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge: 151 - 175 / 428 レビュー

by AGUSTIN M R

2020年6月20日

It is a great course backed by the experience and knowledge of Professor David Christian as a further guarantee of quality.

by Francisco J d o (

2019年9月3日

A connection of all knowledge into one line of understanding of our beautiful and mysterious universe. Thank you very much.

by Mohammed M A F

2017年6月28日

Very Informative. It changed my perspective of science. A sincere thanks to all the team and specially Mr. David Christian.

by Chryseis N

2020年8月18日

Transdisciplinarity at their best! The very course, the suplementary material, the instructors - all well done! Thank you!

by Daniel C

2020年8月15日

A very comprehensive and insightful course that connects various discipline together into one unifying body of knowledge.

by VARSHA K

2020年7月15日

i learnt many new terms and disciplines and also learnt how to connect those disciplines. it is really worthful course

by Omid M

2016年1月11日

Thanks for creating this course in very well organized format and sharing such an incredible overview of the history!

by Abizer M

2016年9月29日

This course certainly connected all the knowledge I had about the Universe and where we are heading towards and why.

by Kirsty A

2018年8月29日

Really worthwhile. A great overview of the history of the universe and taste of the different disciplines involved.

by Deleted A

2016年4月14日

Absolutely amazing. Every detail of this course has been done with the perfect combination of precision and beauty.

by shakiba b

2016年2月25日

Interesting and insightful for those who are looking to find their position in the history of the whole universe.

by ANA A

2020年8月13日

This course provides a universal view of history. I was engaged from the first lesson! It is highly recommended.

by Bee_r

2017年3月11日

good teachers,enlightened course gives me a way to go back and forward the big history about the whole uneverse

by Stephen C

2016年6月26日

The best Coursera course I've taken so far! A daring and entertaining stab at a theory of everything :)

Thanks!

by Gary L

2021年3月17日

Fascinating view of the World's history arguably with the right timescales for us to appreci2the present fully.

by Nicole G

2020年2月7日

Great course! Really interesting topics from subject matter experts. I think about the world differently now!

by Matt O

2021年6月11日

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in the origins of life and the complexity of the universe.

by Mellissa E

2016年8月10日

So many new awesome things to learn from this course. I enjoy checking out the provided resources as well.

by Adrita S

2021年2月1日

It was a great useful course! I learned a lot!

I prefer all the science lover students to join this course

by Изабела Ш

2018年6月28日

Brilliant, engaging, packed with current scientific knowledge facts, easy to follow. All in all addictive.

by Chloe P

2017年6月3日

I loved this course! The content was super interesting and a joy to learn about it. I recommend it to all!

by Bruno L d S

2016年1月19日

A super well structured course with high quality lectures and enveloped in a deeply interesting narrative.

by JOHN Q

2015年12月7日

An interesting perspective. I hadn't thought of combining all history into one outlook before. Thanks.

by Kathleen N

2017年10月25日

Extremely interesting with good resources and a good amount of work. Thank you for providing this course.

by Aakriti C

2016年10月16日

Exceptional course! I learned so much in such a little span of time. :) Would recommend it to everyone.