Chevron Left
Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
324件の評価

コースについて

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

人気のレビュー

GK

2019年8月27日

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.

Kasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

2016年3月11日

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

フィルター:

Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science: 26 - 50 / 64 レビュー

by Ji E S

2020年10月28日

It seems that they just made a course and don't care/update after that. Computational biology field evolved very quickly, but the tools in this course are outdated (like 5 years!), so it's not very practical. Still a good course to learn basics of bioinformatics tools, but you need to do a lot more of self-studying even after finishing the whole genomic data science specialization course for practical applications.

by Hans W

2019年12月24日

Interesting course! Unfortunately little explanation on why we are doing the analysis steps from a biological perspective. Some quiz answers seem outdated. Additionally the lecturers don't seem to react on the forum. Messages in the forum are pretty old as well, the course seems to be abandoned.

by Shriya J

2021年12月4日

This course was made 5-6 years ago, so it was tricky when I was downloading some of the software. Also, the course required some background knowldege of R programming, which I did not have: this made the course much harder to complete.

by Katie S

2021年5月23日

There is not enough information for those without significant R experience and you will have to spend a lot of extra time.

by Woon C P

2021年4月21日

You may need R background before starting this course.

by Jorge E A P

2020年9月1日

Demanding course with a lot of valuable content. Unfortunately severely hampered due to the use of discontinued packages and lack of response from teachers on forums. Highly improvable

by 郑晓省

2021年11月18日

can not download many resources due to outdate website or else, the course need update

by Robert D

2021年7月18日

E​xtremely out of date and very poorly structured. This course is only barely relevant at this time.

by Shreshth G

2021年10月7日

I learned very much about Biocnductor from this course

by Can W

2016年12月16日

It is a good start for people who study epigenomics!

by Hewan D

2020年10月26日

Excellent course.

by Aston S

2020年8月26日

Great course..

by Dina A

2022年7月13日

great

by John C

2020年7月15日

This course has a steep learning curve and requires fairly extensive reading outside the lectures, but covers a lot of really useful functionality in R and how to access external information. The supplementary materials provided in the lecturer's GitHub are hugely helpful:

https://kasperdanielhansen.github.io/genbioconductor/

Overall a good course, although I would recommend getting an introduction to R from another resource first in order to have some idea of basic functionality. The course materials are otherwise fairly complete and everything that is not included can be found on Bioconductor Vignettes and help documents, although it would be very useful to have code examples for answers on the quizzes once you've passed - it's not always easy as a beginner to know if you've come to the right answer in the most efficient way.

by Oliver S

2018年8月26日

The lessons are fairly easy to follow - although the transcript needs re-writing so that the correct words are identified to the speech. I spent a lot of time trying to decipher one or two key words.

The quizzes seemed to test on concepts not yet taught.. perhaps familiar to other Bioinformaticians.. so they were quite tough and required a lot of time to finish.

by Ye Y

2020年7月19日

Personally speaking, some previous experience in R is necessary for understanding of this course. Great content overall (with very knowledgeable instructor), but some updates to reflect more recent sequencing advances will make it better. Workload is quite heavy for this course (10-15 hours per week), and expect some suffering while working on the quizzes!

by Adrián G R

2020年11月24日

I have learned a lot, also struggle a lot! The course could be improve by giving a small explanation before going into the quizzes and by adding the supplementary material in a note at the start. However, the course gave me what I expect.

by sandeep s

2016年12月5日

The course is tough and needs lots of practice and time to handle the stuff explained in this course. In my opinion the stuff should be split into 2 courses (partA and partB) with detailed explanation of every covered topic.

by Alberto T

2016年1月30日

Four stars because the content is good. Not five stars because the english is not so good and for a non-english expert it can be difficult to understand, and the subtitle contains quite often errors.

by Ji-Young K

2016年8月31日

I think it is a good class overall but the pace is fast and the resources that can help you is lacking. This will be good for someone who already kind of understands bioconductor.

by Thodoris S

2018年5月2日

Good course, although some previous experience with R is required and that was not clearly stated beforehand. Moreover it would be better to have a more introductory course to R.

by Qiyao Z

2018年5月21日

It's very helpful in learning genomic data science. I think it's a little difficult in the beginning. The instructor have some accent, which made me even harder to get into it.

by Essi K

2018年4月16日

A great introduction to Bioconductor! The course is very hands-on, so be ready to use R extensively.

by Guillermo N

2020年9月23日

Good introductory course. It might be a bit outdated now.

by Tahira M

2020年6月12日

A great initiative taken by Johns Hopkins University.