Chevron Left
Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
324件の評価

コースについて

Learn to use tools from the Bioconductor project to perform analysis of genomic data. This is the fifth course in the Genomic Big Data Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

人気のレビュー

GK

2019年8月27日

Before you can run, you must learn to walk.

Kasper's well paced tutorials will give you confidence using the tools you need for genomic study.

MA

2016年3月11日

Excellent introduction to Bioconductor. Thanks to the team. However, absence of inputs from TA or Instructor was felt in the discussion.

フィルター:

Bioconductor for Genomic Data Science: 51 - 64 / 64 レビュー

by Sourav S

2016年9月4日

A nice course to introduce Bioconductor to students

by Shivani S

2017年8月2日

I'm going to take this again! hard one.

by Pedro S S

2021年1月23日

Good lectures and material!

by Alex Z

2017年7月13日

pretty good

by Ming L

2017年12月5日

good

by Mark

2022年8月3日

Could have been a lot better. Interesting to learn about Bioconductor but you only have to take a look at the forums to see how many of the questions are poorly worded and need significant additional information to answer correctly. Some of the information on the questions is wrong. The course could do with a thorough review/edit.

by Xue S

2021年12月9日

This course teaches you the basic usage of many different R packages. While the content is very useful, the course needs to be better organised. For example, it would have been better if the packages were taught in the same order as they are used in a RNA-seq data processing workflow.

by Elizabeth D

2018年4月18日

So far findng the course nice as it covers the basics. I am new to programing and bioinformatics so I am finding it ok. However, would like more of an explanation iwith regards to both the biology and bioinformatics.

by Benson N M

2016年12月21日

The quizzes were engaging but i think it requires some knowledge in use R for data science. Though i learned a lot. Thanks again.

by Sael M A

2018年8月7日

Need to be simplified. Personally, I understood the lectures notes better than lectures videos.

by tawanda n

2019年12月13日

The content should be more recent and should allow for the use of other OS like ubuntu.

by Jacob A

2017年4月18日

very difficult course if you are new to R. Otherwise an okay course

by Diana K

2022年8月2日

This course is not well-structured. If your background is not molecular biology, it would be challenged to understand this material. I suppose introduction is needed. Also, it is expected that you know R because the lesson 'Basics of R' is not full-covered and not comprehensive. Whole course looks like seminar for advanced/intermediate users, because lecturer does not explain in detail.

by Maria P

2017年7月30日

A very basic course you need to learn by yourself a lot