Chevron Left
Bioinformatic Methods I に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Bioinformatic Methods I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
803件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

Large-scale biology projects such as the sequencing of the human genome and gene expression surveys using RNA-seq, microarrays and other technologies have created a wealth of data for biologists. However, the challenge facing scientists is analyzing and even accessing these data to extract useful information pertaining to the system being studied. This course focuses on employing existing bioinformatic resources – mainly web-based programs and databases – to access the wealth of data to answer questions relevant to the average biologist, and is highly hands-on. Topics covered include multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, gene expression data analysis, and protein interaction networks, in two separate parts. The first part, Bioinformatic Methods I (this one), deals with databases, Blast, multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, selection analysis and metagenomics. The second part, Bioinformatic Methods II, covers motif searching, protein-protein interactions, structural bioinformatics, gene expression data analysis, and cis-element predictions. This pair of courses is useful to any student considering graduate school in the biological sciences, as well as students considering molecular medicine. Both provide an overview of the many different bioinformatic tools that are out there. These courses are based on one taught at the University of Toronto to upper-level undergraduates who have some understanding of basic molecular biology. If you're not familiar with this, something like https://learn.saylor.org/course/bio101 might be helpful. No programming is required for this course. Bioinformatic Methods I is regularly updated, and was last updated for January 2019....

人気のレビュー

ED

Apr 27, 2017

Great course. All lectures provide a biological context for the tools you learn in the labs. The labs themselves provide a great introduction to the many tools available for bioinformatic analysis.

RG

Nov 05, 2017

I enjoyed doing the course. It is exciting to see how much one can learn from a few gene or protein sequences. Thank you for making the course understandable to a beginner in bioinformatics!

フィルター:

Bioinformatic Methods I: 1 - 25 / 168 レビュー

by Md. S H

Dec 13, 2018

Just wow! The speciality is the discussion forums

by Miguel Á P P

Nov 30, 2018

Considero este curso de enorme utilidad para aprender de forma eficaz diversos aspectos de la bioinformática. Muy didáctico y bien organizado, por lo que lo recomiendo totalmente.

by Ravindra K

Jan 08, 2019

A lot of hard work is needed to prepare such kind of courses and lot of reading is required.

Thank you for providing such courses to us thank you

by Pranav S G

Jan 22, 2019

This course is so accurate and useful to the bioinformatic students and the science students who needs help with the computational biology. I would recommend this course to everyone.

by 陈禹衡

Feb 19, 2019

这些软件在学习和研究中都很可能会用到,很实用

by Anupam b

Mar 22, 2019

yeah its good for all students, i think everyone must do that .

by José B D

Mar 24, 2019

Thank you very much!!

by Mohamed A E S S

Apr 04, 2019

It is a very great course that help me to learn more about that field of science and i hope to continue with more advanced levels

by MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 15, 2019

very informative course for basic study of NCBI and phylogenetic studies

by AK

Dec 18, 2017

Interesting and course, covers the basis of all modern bioinformatics methods and the labs are interesting as well. Looking forward to doing part II now.

by Sebastian M

Mar 19, 2017

Great course easy to follow highly recommend it. Thank you.

by Olena P

Dec 24, 2015

Really great course.

by 夏永振

Jan 07, 2016

it is a very good courses. I learnt a lot about how to build a phylogenetic tree here.

by Prakash V C

Nov 24, 2015

This is an absolutely fantastic course!

by Carlos A C d S

Jan 06, 2016

The best course ever ! Easy, well teached and breathtaking.

This course helped me a lot in my university in my undergraduation. You can get a good knowledge about bioinformatics enough to work with it, and these teachings is necessary to improve skills to get better in this area.

by Laureana F

Feb 08, 2018

Good course. I learn a lot! thanks

by Benson N M

Sep 05, 2016

This course is great! The materials provided are topnotch. In addition, the instructor was very active in the discussion forums during the period i enrolled; He was very helpful. As well as students who had enrolled at that period of time. (July to September 2016)

I think anyone with some background in molecular biology can handle this course. Plus, do most of the labs in Firefox or any other browser namely Opera, Safari as an example. Google chrome doesn't support the Java apps you'll use in this course.

by Luis A S M

May 06, 2017

It's excellent

by Claire W

Jul 11, 2017

Useful and informative. This is the best bioinformatics course I have taken so far as it focusses on the practical applications instead of the theory which is much more relevant! Thank you!

by Reem A

Oct 06, 2015

I like it

by Elena S

Jan 30, 2016

It's a very useful course, very well explained

by Sael M A

Dec 05, 2017

Great course fro beginners, highly recommended for people who are going to have some bioinformatic aspects in their projects.

by saroj p

Mar 23, 2016

good but lengthy videos..

by yihua w

Apr 06, 2016

quiz questions are well explained so much that I could follow easily! Good examples for learning!

by Abigail G S

Jun 26, 2018

Excellent course ,excellent teacher, excellent actitivites.