Chevron Left
Bioinformatic Methods I に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Bioinformatic Methods I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,562件の評価

コースについて

Large-scale biology projects such as the sequencing of the human genome and gene expression surveys using RNA-seq, microarrays and other technologies have created a wealth of data for biologists. However, the challenge facing scientists is analyzing and even accessing these data to extract useful information pertaining to the system being studied. This course focuses on employing existing bioinformatic resources – mainly web-based programs and databases – to access the wealth of data to answer questions relevant to the average biologist, and is highly hands-on. Topics covered include multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, gene expression data analysis, and protein interaction networks, in two separate parts. The first part, Bioinformatic Methods I (this one), deals with databases, Blast, multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, selection analysis and metagenomics. The second part, Bioinformatic Methods II, covers motif searching, protein-protein interactions, structural bioinformatics, gene expression data analysis, and cis-element predictions. This pair of courses is useful to any student considering graduate school in the biological sciences, as well as students considering molecular medicine. Both provide an overview of the many different bioinformatic tools that are out there. These courses are based on one taught at the University of Toronto to upper-level undergraduates who have some understanding of basic molecular biology. If you're not familiar with this, something like https://learn.saylor.org/course/bio101 might be helpful. No programming is required for this course. Bioinformatic Methods I is regularly updated, and was completely updated for January 2022....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年7月11日

This course is very well organized, easy to understand, and explained everything steps by step which will help to grasp the concept easily. If you are a beginner like me, you should take this course.

BA

2021年11月2日

Bioinformatics 1 was very interesting and enlightening for me. I learnt practical skills which I can now apply in to ace an impactful career. Thank you so much Coursera for this amazing opportunity!

フィルター:

Bioinformatic Methods I: 101 - 125 / 348 レビュー

by Mohamed A E S S

2019年4月4日

It is a very great course that help me to learn more about that field of science and i hope to continue with more advanced levels

by Shamsunnahar M

2019年9月17日

I had a very basic knowledge but this course help me to understand the use of all parameters and what is the objective for this.

by Anuj S

2021年1月17日

This course is very helpful in related to providing basic knowledge about the topic and that is best thing about this course.

by Sael M A

2017年12月5日

Great course fro beginners, highly recommended for people who are going to have some bioinformatic aspects in their projects.

by Vitor I

2021年1月5日

Nicholas Provart is a great instructor!

This course was very useful. I'll highly recommend other students to take this course

by Wambui K

2018年11月14日

The course was excellent. The labs give a practical feel of what Bioinformatics is. Great work. Looking forward to Part II.

by STEPHANIE R V

2022年4月11日

Un curso desafiante y entretenido para reforzar conocimientos y ahondar en herramientas para el análisis bioinformático.

by JEGADISHWAR A N

2021年8月7日

Nice course. Very well explained. Interesting topic shown in an equally interesting manner. Tools shown also very useful

by Roman P

2018年11月4日

bioinformatics guide for practical work, great observation of last common use programs and clear explanation of methods

by Gulnaz D

2020年9月1日

Thank you very much for this course! This course was extremely interesting !

I enriched my knowledge in Bioinformatics.

by omar w

2019年8月17日

this course's lab is really amazing the only thing id recommend is to increase the number of questions in weekly tests

by Suhas G

2016年11月6日

A very well structured course with graded difficulty and accurate instructions. Throughly enjoyed being a part of it.

by Cristi V

2016年3月14日

Great and indepth introduction for those interested in learning bioinformatics. Next stop: Bioinformatic Methods II

by Ivana R

2017年6月21日

All lectures are well explained and in proper construction. Lab discussions help to internalize the material well.

by Atakan z N

2020年12月15日

I learned how to analyze by using bioinformatics data with taxonomy. My perspective has changed with new programs

by Anna A

2020年8月24日

Instructions for the assignments are very straightforward, which helped a lot to build my skill step by step.

by Roman S

2017年1月8日

It was a relevant course teaching basic bioinformatics. the course was well-structured and not hard-to follow

by Shreya P

2020年9月30日

Very well explained all the topics..

Plus it is great to attend those quiz after completing one week cource.

by Negar P

2015年9月14日

It is very useful and helpful. Thank you very much Coursera and special thanks to dear Dr. Nicholas Provart.

by Md. M R B

2020年8月14日

If you have a keen interest in Bioinformatics then this course is for you and trust me this course is best.

by Waseem A A

2020年5月2日

Vey well-designed, very informative, and interesting. One of the best online courses about Bioinformatics.

by Roberto I L C

2019年8月17日

Amazing and well explained course...Lot of themes and information, some easy/difficult quizzes questions.

by Muhammad z

2018年6月29日

thanku so much for this course really the mentor nicholas is a great teacher and i have enjoy the course.

by Muhammad F N

2020年7月6日

I m a bioinformatician, this course helped me acquire better skills and understanding of bioinformatics.

by Pavithrra G

2017年6月20日

I can understand each and everything clearly, really a good course for basic learners in Bioinformatics.