Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,271件の評価
385件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

人気のレビュー

DL
2016年4月17日

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

MZ
2020年4月14日

A very good course for those who has some (at least a little) experience in programmimg! I really loved it, it was challenging sometimes, especially in the end, but I did it and learned a lot.

フィルター:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners: 251 - 275 / 383 レビュー

by Kyle B

2020年6月5日

Difficult for beginners inexperienced in coding but so rewarding and extremely interesting! Awesome introduction into the field of bioinformatics

by Abdullah D S

2018年6月5日

The course is alright. I learned a great deal from the challenges in the Stepik modules. The only issue is that the material is pretty dry.

by Rohan S

2017年7月24日

Excellent course to learn Python programming and great way to learn very interesting topics in biology and be introduced to bioinformatics.

by dong c

2017年9月5日

Novel knowledge and require some python base.More useful for leaners if printable handout with summarized information provided .

by Will V P

2021年1月18日

Very technical.... I certainly would recommend this to someone with a prior experience in Biology. Regardless, very good course

by Caroline C

2019年6月13日

I already have python background so it is good for me. Maybe not suitable for beginner who doesn't touch python before.

by Mohamed A

2017年1月4日

Very good introductory course to new learners in bioinformatics or students who are just curious about this field.

by Afshin P

2017年4月25日

Thank you.

This course was very effective for me.

It has a lot of details, and I need to review some issues agian

by Florent C

2020年3月2日

Très bon cours malgré le fait qu'il faille passer par une plateforme externe de Coursera pour les cours

by Flávio H V d M

2021年4月30日

The course is very nice but very difficult at the same time. It is not a course for true beginners!!

by Surabhi D

2016年6月4日

Stepic issues with not syncing progress and assignment completion. All else was good. Well paced.

by itay b

2016年9月19日

very interesting!, i liked the stepik interactive lesson very much, i prefer them over lectures

by bpathakjee

2017年3月26日

Limited intro course compared to one offered few years ago but still Great start , Thank you

by Tarik A

2020年8月20日

Please add more video course and meaningful assignments instead of all readings. Thanks

by cristina g g

2018年4月29日

It doesnt seem for begginers in coding but still there is a lot of helpful information!

by SABARIKRISHNANBB R

2020年1月1日

Way more to be "digestible" to beginners in bioinformatics and non-computer students.

by Paul J

2017年7月27日

First time coding, so found some parts challenging, but worked it all out in the end!

by Daniel H

2019年2月12日

A very interesting course, but perhaps not necessarily for "begginer" programmers.

by Michael E L

2017年7月4日

Great intro course even if tedious for those who know next to nothing about coding

by Hamza A D

2020年2月28日

Good course although could be improved with more simplicity and less complexity.

by María J F P

2018年11月14日

This is definitely NOT a beginners course. Very interesting and useful, though.

by Mariane M R

2020年12月18日

/Não é nada fácil e muito menos nível iniciante, mas consegui pensar bastante.

by Juan J M

2020年8月1日

This is a challenging course for absolute beginners, but definitely rewarding!

by Helena C P d A B

2016年7月31日

It's good, but I would prefer that the python was taught within the course.

by Zein A Z

2020年7月6日

too hard for beginners, it started simple and escalated to hard very fast