Chevron Left
Biology Everywhere Foundations に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Biology Everywhere Foundations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
119件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we will explore the nature of science and biology. We will discuss what the “biology everywhere” philosophy means and the history of the “biology everywhere” project. We will also discuss what science (and biology) are as a discipline of inquiry and how chemistry is foundational to understanding biology....

人気のレビュー

DE
2021年2月10日

This actually makes Biology fun. It's a great start to this Specialization, no doubt. The assignments are engaging and the reading material is really good.

MN
2020年10月24日

It is very informative and interesting.Students interested in biology can opt this course.

フィルター:

Biology Everywhere Foundations: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by zibo c

2021年2月22日

I have to say this course is below my expectation: It requires too much peer-review tests while what I've learnt/the teacher taught was limited.

by Pasquale D S

2020年10月31日

Definitely not what I expected. It was announced as a course to 'explore the nature of science and biology, to discuss what science and biology are as disciplines of inquiry and how chemistry is foundational to understanding biology'. I basically expected an innovative way yo teach and stimulate interest in 'biology for non-biology students'. Well, the biological content of this first four weeks of course reduces to five criteria to define life (homeostasis, organization, energy use, reproduction, evolution), introduced in 9 minutes in week 3. The chemical basis (week 4) is a reminder that 'chemicals' are not synonym of 'bad things' and a 5 minutes introduction to four classes of biological macromolecules (carbs, proteins, nucleid acids, fats). The rest is mostly a report on the teacher's experience with 'common misconceptions on science and the scientific method'. If you have a high-school basis in biology (or even less than that...), you learn nothing. If not, the course provides little more than a few names and examples that, in the bast case, give the illusion of understanding rather than true understanding. The ratio of peer-reviews assignments to quizzes is too high and does not assure that you learn the notions, it's a case of blind leading the blind. Maybe things change with the following courses, but I hesitate to take them, I found this one too boring and basic. Perhaps it is mostly useful for teachers when covering the 'common misconception' aspects; it also has a honours track that seems almost exclusively targeted to educators (not at college/university, though!), since you need to devise pedagogical strategies and the like. If you are paying for this course, think twice and be sure that it's what you're looking for.

by RAFAEL A O

2020年11月8日

Too little information and a lot of quizzes to take

by Paula M R C

2021年6月3日

This course promises it is an introductory biology course. It is not. It will be helpful if you are in middle grade or if you are taking classes at University of Colorado Boulder. the content is very dull and basic. The professor makes the clases slow and not engaging. This course discouraged me from taking the full specialization because the content is so easy and unprepared. You waste a lot of time reviewing other's peer assignment and these assignments are not challenging but have questions like "Answer what is science and what are the dangers of people not knowing science". Don't waste your time on this course. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS IF YOUR GOAL IS TO LEARN BIOLOGY.

by missy D

2021年1月4日

If you are going to take a biology course for credits or you will be going into a field where biology is constantly used, take this course and the specialization! This specialization and course are both fantastic

by Alejandro V

2020年9月8日

I learned, enjoyed and got inspired to continue with biology.

by tammy t

2021年6月21日

I really enjoyed the course content and structure. What I did not enjoy is the lack of feedback I received from my peer-reviewed assignments ... the grades they gave me felt arbitrary without any kind of comments to put them in context. As an example, I received a .5 score on my first assignment (an average of a 1 and 0 rating), which I felt was absurd. I resubmitted the same exact assignment and magically received a 3 that second time.

by Diego M E

2021年2月10日

This actually makes Biology fun. It's a great start to this Specialization, no doubt. The assignments are engaging and the reading material is really good.

by Kevmor

2021年9月21日

Annoying having to wait for others to review assignments, it can take quite awhile sometimes but otherwise good

by Akmullayeva A

2021年10月12日

for me, this course was very useful. Thanks a lot for the valuable information .

by Andy W

2021年4月14日

This course is very useful. I thank you for the tutor so much.

by DEEKSHITHA S

2020年11月10日

It was amazing course with extraordinary information.

by T.

2020年10月20日

Informative and easy to follow. Thank you very much!

by Yasmine S

2021年3月21日

Because I love everything about science and biology

by Sanjay b

2021年7月24日

simple words Biology in a differenyt way

by Saleela K

2021年10月21日

​good and educated stuff for students

by Dr. P M B

2021年11月12日

wonderful course thank you

by Carlos N R P

2020年10月9日

Was a very useful course.

by Shah Z K

2021年10月18日

The course was fantastic

by Martínez G X J

2021年3月8日

muy completo el curso

by Dr. C M M

2021年5月17日

Its a good course

by 121910308046 V U S K

2021年7月28日

nice content

by Dr M

2020年9月25日

good

by MARIA E L R

2020年10月3日

me gusto mucho el curso porque es muy interactivo, con los cuestionario sy las tareas para enviar.

by María E L B

2020年10月6日

me gusto muchoo