Chevron Left
Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
293件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

人気のレビュー

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

フィルター:

Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1: 26 - 50 / 63 レビュー

by Adam L

Feb 10, 2017

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

by Katarzyna M P

Dec 13, 2016

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

by Abhishek B

Feb 23, 2016

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

by Julian R S

Nov 16, 2017

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

by Nart B A

Jul 21, 2016

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

by Rakshanya S

Oct 26, 2017

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

by 王彭越

Sep 18, 2017

very interesting and able to follow!

by PULICANI S

Dec 05, 2019

Dense but well explained.

by Le B Y

Apr 23, 2019

Very good course.

by Hariz S

Feb 16, 2017

Good introduction

by MOHAMMAD G A A

Jun 19, 2020

A great course

by Lin H

Nov 05, 2015

great course

by Sai Y

Apr 08, 2018

Nice class!

by In K P

Sep 25, 2017

Great

by Ahmed E

Aug 24, 2018

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!

by Peter W

May 04, 2016

Advanced level academic style statistics course. I liked the mathematical style of the course, which also brings me to the only one critics I have. The course is lacking a bit intuitive explanations. Otherwise, totally recommendable.

by Zixiao L

May 16, 2019

This course taught me a lot on statistics, but the courseware is a little boring for me. I think the courseware will be better if it becomes more vivid. Overall it is a very good course and I get a lot of expected knowledge.

by K J

Jun 01, 2017

Overall good lectures and good practice material. Certainly not an introductory stat course - requires working knowledge of calculus and basic biostats.

by Nathan B

Jan 18, 2016

I enjoyed the course. I wish there was perhaps a little more evaluation along the way (maybe occasional in-lecture questions), but otherwise very nice.

by Harro F A C

Jan 04, 2016

Good course, needs updating, since it was a first generation course. Worth taking, but make sure to review a bit of Calculus, especially integration.

by Marco C

Aug 31, 2017

The content is in-depth and the instructor is knowledgeable, but the quiz demands a quite wide knowledge base and does not provide feedback.

by Alona B

Dec 04, 2015

Thank you very much for your course. It is clear and to the point.

But it was very difficult to perceive a video-lectures of 30 minutes.

by Marcus ( L

Nov 27, 2015

I wish this Johns Hopkins course is more interactive. Like the Ohio State Calculus One class.

by Jiaye L

Aug 26, 2016

I think the process of the class is a bit too fast and it is hard for beginners to catch up