Chevron Left
Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
374件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

人気のレビュー

DH
2017年6月4日

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL
2021年1月15日

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

フィルター:

Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1: 26 - 50 / 79 レビュー

by Daniel H

2017年6月5日

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

by Tarik E L

2021年1月16日

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

by Blake T E

2018年4月5日

This course is phenomenally well developed with great curriculum and materials for building astrong base to enter into statistics with a strong base of knowledge.

by Jessie Y

2015年10月19日

Topics presented well for comprehension, good lecture quality.

These topics are covered in grad level statistics courses at certain universities.

by Haresh S B

2018年6月2日

A whirlwind tour of statistics. Questions are very tough. You have to rack your brains hard, to solve them. But well worth the effort.

by Daniel L

2018年9月7日

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

by Madhu K S

2018年3月27日

I liked the course. Need good maths skills. Would prefer to have a review/HW after each lecture than at the end of each week.

by JOSE D J N R

2020年5月19日

I think this a good course for practicing concepts, but the quizzes are not quite appropriate for a beginner's course.

by Lexie

2020年12月16日

The course interpreted many concepts in an interesting ways and solve many confusions I used to have. Great course!

by Vivek

2018年9月8日

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

by Aaron B

2017年7月3日

A solid course on some of the fundamental principles of statistics and probability.

by Eva P

2017年11月2日

Very advanced, I liked instructor, the way he explained, very understandable!

by Sandupa A

2021年7月5日

This course give knowledge about how the statistics mathematically proved.

by Francisco Q

2015年11月15日

It´s a very complete course, you need to know a littel bit of calculus.

by Adam L

2017年2月10日

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

by Katarzyna M P

2016年12月13日

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

by Abhishek B

2016年2月23日

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

by Julian R S

2017年11月16日

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

by Nart B A

2016年7月21日

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

by Rakshanya S

2017年10月26日

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

by 王彭越

2017年9月17日

very interesting and able to follow!

by Bekishev R

2020年9月30日

Great Course for Advanced knowledge

by PULICANI S

2019年12月5日

Dense but well explained.

by Le B Y

2019年4月23日

Very good course.