Chevron Left
Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
254件の評価
57件のレビュー

コースについて

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

人気のレビュー

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

フィルター:

Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1: 26 - 50 / 57 レビュー

by Do H L

Jul 02, 2016

This course should be part of the Data Science specialization. Actually, you can supplement the Statistical Inference course with these two Boot camp courses really well!

A great revision of statistics, very rigorous and thorough cover of all distributions and hypothesis tests.

by Martin M

Jun 09, 2018

One of the greatest introductory courses on statistics available for free in the internet. If you are interested in the subject you should really go for it, but realize that indeed it is very difficult and you will need to do a lot of extra research, especially at the exercises. Great couse.

by Abhishek B

Feb 23, 2016

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

by BRETT B

May 27, 2018

Does this really need to be called mathematical BIOstatistics? The content itself is regular mathematical statistics, just with examples from biology. Add in a couple of examples from elsewhere and the scope of the class is broadened. Still, as someone with a STEM background but not in biology, I found this course to be excellent.

by Rakshanya S

Oct 26, 2017

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

by Daniel L

Sep 08, 2018

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

by Vivek

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

by Joseph V M

Jul 18, 2019

This course was informative. The strongest aspect of the course were the exercises; they were challenging, requiring me to think about the material and apply the material in a way that was not necessarily demonstrated in the lectures. I would have preferred more exercises, in fact.

by Le B Y

Apr 23, 2019

Very good course.

by PULICANI S

Dec 05, 2019

Dense but well explained.

by Harro F A C

Jan 04, 2016

Good course, needs updating, since it was a first generation course. Worth taking, but make sure to review a bit of Calculus, especially integration.

by K J

Jun 01, 2017

Overall good lectures and good practice material. Certainly not an introductory stat course - requires working knowledge of calculus and basic biostats.

by Jiaye L

Aug 26, 2016

I think the process of the class is a bit too fast and it is hard for beginners to catch up

by Marcus ( L

Nov 27, 2015

I wish this Johns Hopkins course is more interactive. Like the Ohio State Calculus One class.

by Yang G

Mar 09, 2016

did not find too much about the bio part

by Alona B

Dec 04, 2015

Thank you very much for your course. It is clear and to the point.

But it was very difficult to perceive a video-lectures of 30 minutes.

by Usman B

Nov 08, 2015

It's a really good, well-paced course.

by 竹攸

Apr 07, 2018

Hopefully It can be more related to Bios, Yet it's a amazing course for stat.

by Peter W

May 04, 2016

Advanced level academic style statistics course. I liked the mathematical style of the course, which also brings me to the only one critics I have. The course is lacking a bit intuitive explanations. Otherwise, totally recommendable.

by Nevedha R

Jun 01, 2016

Great course

by Nathan B

Jan 18, 2016

I enjoyed the course. I wish there was perhaps a little more evaluation along the way (maybe occasional in-lecture questions), but otherwise very nice.

by Marco C

Aug 31, 2017

The content is in-depth and the instructor is knowledgeable, but the quiz demands a quite wide knowledge base and does not provide feedback.

by Ahmed E

Aug 24, 2018

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!

by Zixiao L

May 16, 2019

This course taught me a lot on statistics, but the courseware is a little boring for me. I think the courseware will be better if it becomes more vivid. Overall it is a very good course and I get a lot of expected knowledge.

by Chrys

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot in the course. I'm not sure that Dr Caffo is the best explainer ever, and there could be more worked examples. Or maybe extra quizzes?