Chevron Left
Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
256件の評価
59件のレビュー

コースについて

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

人気のレビュー

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

フィルター:

Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1: 51 - 58 / 58 レビュー

by shahar a

Jan 31, 2016

The material and presentation are at the highest level, but the course is lacking real life examples, and contexts.

by Chrys

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot in the course. I'm not sure that Dr Caffo is the best explainer ever, and there could be more worked examples. Or maybe extra quizzes?

by Erika T O

Mar 08, 2016

I need to have a class. I really think this course could hel me a lot.

by KJ B

Jul 27, 2017

There are few quizzes to test skills, and lectures are not interactive. There are better course on this site for statistics learning.

by Mitchell L

Jun 21, 2016

He terribly prepared us for quizes and gave about 4 examples in the entire course. I filled a notebook with about 40 pages of notes, about 3 of which were useful for the quizes. Though content was good, but i found myself looking things up because of his somewhat neive explanations of difficult concept.

by Mark B

Dec 31, 2016

Undoubtedly the course instructor is very knowledgeable. However I did not take away as much from this course as I would like to. It is mostly theoretical; very limited examples. I also missed the bio in biostatistics. A title like "Mathematical Statistical theory boot camp" would be better suited. I believe having a set of cases that get reused in some form over all lectures would be very beneficial for -at lease mine- understanding the topics. The form of lecturing is not using the benefits that an online platform offers. So instead of short interactive videos, this has slides with lengthy essential spoken word with it; hardly summaries.

by vibha h

Jul 17, 2019

Lectures are a bit confusing. I watched youtube videos for better explanations.

by Soren S S

Jun 19, 2017

I'd previously done stats a few years ago, I came to this course to refresh my knowledge. Practice problems can't be done based on lecture videos alone, and take much longer to do than advertised.