Chevron Left
Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
295件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

人気のレビュー

DH

Jun 05, 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB

Jan 12, 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

フィルター:

Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1: 51 - 63 / 63 レビュー

by Nathan B

Jan 18, 2016

I enjoyed the course. I wish there was perhaps a little more evaluation along the way (maybe occasional in-lecture questions), but otherwise very nice.

by Harro F A C

Jan 04, 2016

Good course, needs updating, since it was a first generation course. Worth taking, but make sure to review a bit of Calculus, especially integration.

by Marco C

Aug 31, 2017

The content is in-depth and the instructor is knowledgeable, but the quiz demands a quite wide knowledge base and does not provide feedback.

by Alona B

Dec 04, 2015

Thank you very much for your course. It is clear and to the point.

But it was very difficult to perceive a video-lectures of 30 minutes.

by Marcus ( L

Nov 27, 2015

I wish this Johns Hopkins course is more interactive. Like the Ohio State Calculus One class.

by Jiaye L

Aug 26, 2016

I think the process of the class is a bit too fast and it is hard for beginners to catch up

by 竹攸

Apr 07, 2018

Hopefully It can be more related to Bios, Yet it's a amazing course for stat.

by 李晓禾

Jan 26, 2020

I wish they can release answers for the exams

by Yang G

Mar 09, 2016

did not find too much about the bio part

by Usman B

Nov 08, 2015

It's a really good, well-paced course.

by Nevedha R

Jun 01, 2016

Great course

by shahar a

Jan 31, 2016

The material and presentation are at the highest level, but the course is lacking real life examples, and contexts.

by Erika T O

Mar 08, 2016

I need to have a class. I really think this course could hel me a lot.