Chevron Left
Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
384件の評価
83件のレビュー

コースについて

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

人気のレビュー

DH
2017年6月4日

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

TL
2021年1月15日

Brian Caffo is the best statistics teacher I have ever had. I like how he breaks down things and he covers the ways to think about statistics far beyond any course I have taken.

フィルター:

Mathematical Biostatistics Boot Camp 1: 76 - 82 / 82 レビュー

by Usman B

2015年11月8日

It's a really good, well-paced course.

by Nevedha R

2016年6月1日

Great course

by Daria M

2021年2月8日

Unfortunately, I expected it more interesting, with more pictures and explanations, which you can easily to remember. But finally that was completely the same course as in any technical University: formula and minima of pictures, some formulas are written by words, for example.

I was watching the Youtube videos to finish the course, that was much more comfortable and interesting. The teacher knows the subject, for sure. But the reason, why people buy the course is to get better presented information and more available explanation.

I have understood everything, but haven't found something special in the lectures, just boring explanation of things which can be presented much more interesting, 'couse that is biostatistics, medicine etc.

by Juliette G

2020年9月16日

notations are not accurate, for example

log is NOT ln

Sometimes brackets are missing and that changes completely the result.

Maths is about rigour and I see little rigour in this course.

I also regret that so few proofs are given

by shahar a

2016年1月31日

The material and presentation are at the highest level, but the course is lacking real life examples, and contexts.

by Erika T O

2016年3月8日

I need to have a class. I really think this course could hel me a lot.

by Alice T

2020年12月4日

Not the best. Presumes a lot of knowledge that people probably don't have, even people in the field. Professor's communication style was pretty indirect and lectures were somewhat confusing and hard to follow.