Chevron Left
Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students に戻る

New Teacher Center による Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
44件の評価
12件のレビュー

コースについて

Plenty of buzz exists about blended learning and its transformational potential. But what does blended learning really mean? In this course we will explore the different models of blended learning and dive into key issues that impact students, teachers, and schools. Specifically, we will look at these issues through the lens of three high-performing schools that each use a different type of blended learning. A few of the key topics will include: - The role of the student and how to support students in the transition from traditional to blended learning - Implications for teachers in their day-to-day work and overall role - Impact on the way schools are designed including staffing models, use of time, hardware/software selection, and the use of data - Implementation challenges, potential solutions, and the remaining open questions We will live by the attributes of blended learning in this course, encouraging students to take quizzes at the beginning of the module to assess their understanding and skip material they already know. Overall, we will take a hand-on approach and the course will culminate in participants prototyping their own blended learning model. If you are interested in learning more about how to best leverage technology in education and rethink the way we run schools, join this MOOC and encourage your colleagues to do the same. Become a part of this growing movement and learn first-hand how blended learning can help provide students a more personalized learning experience....

人気のレビュー

AA

May 27, 2020

The course was full of necessary information to be ready to switch to blended learning models. Additional materials provided will give full insights about the topic.

MC

Apr 26, 2020

This was quite a lot of information but worthwhile and very informative

フィルター:

Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students: 1 - 12 / 12 レビュー

by Ashot A

May 27, 2020

The course was full of necessary information to be ready to switch to blended learning models. Additional materials provided will give full insights about the topic.

by Maureen C

Apr 26, 2020

This was quite a lot of information but worthwhile and very informative

by Jennifer A

Nov 14, 2019

I enjoyed this course because Blended Learning was a new concept to me prior to taking it. The way the tutors explained the concepts with real life examples and the engagement with teachers and students using these concepts made it easier to understand. I also enjoyed the pop-up quizzes and how even after choosing a wrong answer, you're given multiple chances to get it right and an explanation is given.

However some content is missing as on at least 2 occasions, the instructors mentioned an assignment coming up, but it was never given. Please look into it.

by Amalia F

May 31, 2020

This course give explanation from the basic concept into practical things. They show various model with direct example from their protagonist school. I really had a good time learning this course and really hope i can implemented this knowledge i have in my class or furthermore in school level. Thank you so much for all the lecturers :)

by Alaa M M

May 07, 2020

It's a very informative course. You will find yourself happy about the effort and time you're spending on this course. Before taking this course, I was dreaming to build an engaging environment in my classroom. Currently, I dream to implement personalized Education in a school. I'm so grateful for this interesting experience. Thank you.

by Sherzod K

Jan 10, 2020

Thank you for amazing course about blended learning.

by Fatimah O

Jun 28, 2020

Simply awesome. Compreshensive and informative!

by Maham M

May 29, 2020

exceptionally well structured!

by Tom B

Dec 28, 2018

Very well developed course.

by Elizabeth J

Jul 07, 2020

Thank you

by Galina T

Aug 24, 2018

Курс раскрывает со всех сторон переход на смешанное обучение в школах. Мне понравилось, что описали и позицию ученика, преподавателя, директора школы, методиста, инженера по программному обеспечению. Будут всего два задания и сдать их можно в удобной для себя форме: от видео до текстового описания. Я за время учебы сделала реальный образовательный курс с принципами смешанного обучения и пересматривала видео по несколько раз. На форуме обсуждений мало, но в целом они и не пригодились. Этот курс действительно меняет отношение к процессу образования: почему учиться с утра? почему летние каникулы? почему один класс и один учитель? почему ученики не могут учиться сами и выбирать время и место?

by anfer o

Jan 28, 2019

good content to initiate and have some great ideas to improve blended learning method.