Chevron Left
Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students に戻る

New Teacher Center による Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
86件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

Plenty of buzz exists about blended learning and its transformational potential. But what does blended learning really mean? In this course we will explore the different models of blended learning and dive into key issues that impact students, teachers, and schools. Specifically, we will look at these issues through the lens of three high-performing schools that each use a different type of blended learning. A few of the key topics will include: - The role of the student and how to support students in the transition from traditional to blended learning - Implications for teachers in their day-to-day work and overall role - Impact on the way schools are designed including staffing models, use of time, hardware/software selection, and the use of data - Implementation challenges, potential solutions, and the remaining open questions We will live by the attributes of blended learning in this course, encouraging students to take quizzes at the beginning of the module to assess their understanding and skip material they already know. Overall, we will take a hand-on approach and the course will culminate in participants prototyping their own blended learning model. If you are interested in learning more about how to best leverage technology in education and rethink the way we run schools, join this MOOC and encourage your colleagues to do the same. Become a part of this growing movement and learn first-hand how blended learning can help provide students a more personalized learning experience....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年5月26日

The course was full of necessary information to be ready to switch to blended learning models. Additional materials provided will give full insights about the topic.

SS
2020年7月31日

Its really fun and innovative to learn from the experts and they have really put in lot of efforts. Thank you so much

フィルター:

Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Ashot A

2020年5月27日

The course was full of necessary information to be ready to switch to blended learning models. Additional materials provided will give full insights about the topic.

by Maureen C

2020年4月26日

This was quite a lot of information but worthwhile and very informative

by Jennifer A

2019年11月14日

I enjoyed this course because Blended Learning was a new concept to me prior to taking it. The way the tutors explained the concepts with real life examples and the engagement with teachers and students using these concepts made it easier to understand. I also enjoyed the pop-up quizzes and how even after choosing a wrong answer, you're given multiple chances to get it right and an explanation is given.

However some content is missing as on at least 2 occasions, the instructors mentioned an assignment coming up, but it was never given. Please look into it.

by Allison M H

2020年10月7日

This course encapsulates the strategies necessary for educators to ensure personalizing education for students through Blended Learning. The schools showcased and the guidance and motivation from Michael, Brian and Robert exemplify the qualities for successful implementation. The format and structure of the course has given me the impetus to go out and share, create and build an environment that is student centered to facilitate life long learners.

Thank you.

by Biju B K N

2020年10月5日

It was an amazing course which helped me to build a thorough understanding about the Blended Learning Concept. The way of course content delivery was the one attracted me the most. The theory being taught in the course was exactly applied in the delivery, where all the positive elements of a Blended Learning environment were available for the learners. Thanks a lot to all my Teachers and peers.

by fitri a

2020年5月31日

This course give explanation from the basic concept into practical things. They show various model with direct example from their protagonist school. I really had a good time learning this course and really hope i can implemented this knowledge i have in my class or furthermore in school level. Thank you so much for all the lecturers :)

by Alaa M M

2020年5月7日

It's a very informative course. You will find yourself happy about the effort and time you're spending on this course. Before taking this course, I was dreaming to build an engaging environment in my classroom. Currently, I dream to implement personalized Education in a school. I'm so grateful for this interesting experience. Thank you.

by Ebanna E

2020年8月21日

This course was very useful for me. It gave me a new outlook on Education. Blended learning is one of the most innovative and interactive ways of learning. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is pursuing a career in Education.

by Claudio R C A

2020年8月10日

It's great, clear and well organized, and provides several resourses. It help me a lot to understand and apply the blended learning model to my teaching. I will certainly use everything I learned to foster my students engagement.

by Nicholas R

2021年2月22日

This is a thought-provoking, relevant and interesting course for anyone who wants to learn how to teach using a blended curriculum. Highly recommended! Practical and useful to both experienced and new educators.

by Carolina J A C

2020年9月22日

It changes my mind completely, I'm looking forward to share all this learning with colleagues and apply it into my classroom.

by Sushmita S

2020年7月31日

Its really fun and innovative to learn from the experts and they have really put in lot of efforts. Thank you so much

by Abirami O

2020年8月4日

Amazing course. Provided a systematic Learning on blended learning techniques. Thanks to co-ordinators

by B K

2020年8月7日

I have learnt so much in this course. It was worth the trouble. The instructors were great!

by mohamed E

2020年7月14日

Amazing New idea to improve the way student learn And keep up with New technology

by Имантай Д И

2020年12月27日

очень спасибо курсу,познавательно ,интересно, много полезного

by Sherzod K

2020年1月10日

Thank you for amazing course about blended learning.

by Fatimah O

2020年6月28日

Simply awesome. Compreshensive and informative!

by Kirti T

2020年7月31日

Very detailed and Worth Accomplishing Course!

by Maham M

2020年5月29日

exceptionally well structured!

by Tom B

2018年12月28日

Very well developed course.

by Winston A W

2020年12月10日

Excellent, thank you.

by Pooja D

2020年8月1日

It was wonderful

by Vishwas P B

2020年8月22日

Excellent.

by Elizabeth J

2020年7月7日

Thank you