Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,619件の評価
1,148件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT
2018年11月18日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
2019年12月31日

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 1 - 25 / 1,144 レビュー

by Debashish C

2019年2月24日

Blockchain in itself is a very complex topic to study & teach. I think the material could have been made lore suitable to "laymen" by simplifying the language of delivery, currently it sounds very "academic" and "quoted" from published material, not colloquial. Though the Videos are short, via the reference material too much is being left on the student to "go figure" on their own, I think instead of ref material more stuff could have been included via lectures. The final project was a let-down, it should be more hands-on (for example: why provide a GUI, you could have provided the CLI commands and asked students to execute the commands), it did not really pose the challenge one expects. Even with the GUI, I failed to appreciate the flow that the project was supposed to teach me. Either that or may be at 47 I am getting too old to study :)

by Marko M

2019年2月24日

Quality of recorded lectures is substandard. Most of the reference material are websites which have not necessarily gone through a peer review. Quizzes are trivial. This should not be paid content. It is an equivalent of a youtube / google search on the topic.

by Theodore T

2018年11月19日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

by Rahul J

2019年2月23日

If you really don't know anything of block chain and want to become a pro who want to actively participate in adoption of the block chain, then this is the course is definitely the stepping stone for you.

by Leonardo R

2019年7月30日

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

by fabian d

2018年10月15日

The course was really good. Had to do the final in 2 separate computers mac osx and windows. hard to know which one took.. there is no way to interact with the professor??

by Abdul M S

2020年5月5日

Teaching style is not very good. Seems like she's just reading the content and does not have the knowledge herself.

by Ghifari R

2018年9月6日

the introductory is really, really bad. I went through all the videos and get 100% of the quiz yet I still have ZERO ideas about the overall architecture. Thankfully, I found a website http://learnmeabitcoin.com that gives me a way more comprehensive explanation about blockchain. Why pay $40/mo if I can get a much better resource for free? Moreover, why are there so many people who rate this course 5-star???

by Rodrigo G F

2018年7月9日

Poor support in the forums. I had a technical issue with the final project that couldn't solve. After another person and I reported it repeatedly, no tutor replied, thus making us go over the deadline.

by Mahendra S

2018年11月21日

such an interesting course but the delivery is so disappointing

by Joseph A

2019年3月23日

Learned a lot in this course. The only frustration was with completing the final programming assignment. The assignment wasn't difficult. What was difficult was the "Environment Set up."! Importing the Ethereum file into VM and executing it! Please specify the browser type (e.g. firefox, not Chrome) and VM version in the BODY of the programming assignment, not in the FAQs! This will eliminate 90% of the frustration and will speed up completion of the final assignment.

by Nirva B

2019年5月8日

Great teacher - programming assignment needs more details to follow

by Denis I

2019年10月10日

Very mechanical delivery, not engaging, and overly simplistic material.

by Arqam S

2020年7月6日

Provides excellent understanding of basic concepts of Blockchain. This course is relatively short and you'll only learn concepts. But the concepts are conveyed in a beautiful manner. I recommend this to anyone who is interested in Blockchain technology and wants to explore his/her interest!

by NAMAN L

2020年7月13日

It is a great and awesome course for total beginners, no prerequisite required, video lectures are short and crisp, moreover, the reading material attached is worth reading for a deep understanding of the core concepts. Anyone can easily complete the full course within 2-4 days.

by Julio C T d S

2019年2月27日

As an introductory level course, it was a good jumpstart into the technology. But I think it could dive further into the details of real world use cases. Otherwise, it is perfect for a beginner like myself.

by M U

2020年1月1日

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

by Upendra A

2020年6月28日

Course was great ,no doubt but at last assignment when all virtual setup and installation was required there was no support from either cousera or course provider. People with limitation on installing such software should given alternative of that assignment to get certificate.After 19 hour of learning learner deserved certification should not be taken because he/she does not have environment that suppoet mining of crypto .

.

by Johannes

2020年6月17日

This course is

a) outdated. All "further reading" links are from 2018, and out of those, half don't even exist anymore.

b) frustrating. The final assignment is run on a Virtualbox VM which you might, or might not get installed on your machine. There are hundreds of graduates-wanna-be that get stranded at this stage because that technology doesn't work on Win10, or on the machine that they have.

The content is fine, but presented in a very old-fashioned way.

I did learn something new (but nothing a bit of googling couldn't have provided), having it presented in a structured format was helpful but i would NEVER recommend this course to anyone.

Disappointed.

by Ellen B G

2018年7月28日

I was disappointed in the course. It was more like a suggested reading list than a course with 2-7 minute lectures. The resources were pretty good, but no better than what I could have looked up myself.

by Debaditya C

2018年11月9日

Didn't really enjoy the course. There is a lot of assigned reading. The actual content is very light.

by Chittimadugula S S R

2020年7月8日

It's a very good basics course for the beginners and enthusiasts to move ahead in their career towards the Blockchain specialization

by Robert P M

2019年3月5日

A really great course, interesting material that was well presented. Totally recommended.

by Sachin G

2019年5月10日

Easy Explantion and All tasks went with ease due simple lessons

by Prashant B

2020年6月24日

Everything in the course was as simple as crisp as possible. Except for the assignment!!