Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,759件の評価
1,185件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT
2018年11月18日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
2019年7月29日

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 226 - 250 / 1,184 レビュー

by Shrihari S

2019年1月22日

Covered the content from the very basic level in a very good manner. Simplicity and ease of understanding was at its best.

by Punnoose K T

2020年4月17日

Sweet Course. Just the right speed and just the right amount of content. Thank you Ma'am for your wonderful presentation.

by Santiago D B

2020年11月25日

Great introduction to Blockchain, especially if you are familiar with cryptography and hashing algorithms in particular

by Raj D

2020年5月2日

The content was sufficient for basics level and was explained nicely. The last assignment was interactive and exciting.

by Rahmat I H

2020年7月6日

the materials is well delivered and the practitioner's perspective is very helpful to get an idea from industry side

by Prakash C S

2020年5月13日

This is very very good for me and all the students and teachers like me thank you so much all the team of Coursera !

by Anand

2018年11月16日

Very informative for a beginner, Thank You @Bina and the University at Buffalo team for offering this on Coursera

by Lagadic A

2019年10月30日

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

by Sameer G N

2019年6月22日

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

by Aman K G

2020年8月22日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. You will learn the basics of the Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

by Gregory K

2019年9月14日

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.

by Muthukumaran A

2020年5月3日

Condensed education content by Professor and team. Also liked the additional resources to read after each lesson.

by Arun K D

2018年7月31日

Good one. Gives you an detailed overview. Trainer was good with the content, however, the videos are not so good.

by Rijeen A M

2020年6月19日

Loved the way the course instructor simplified complex topic in a simple fashion (short video sessions/lessons)

by Ebin M

2020年5月22日

It is very helpful for beginners and the lectures was very interesting. Thank you Bina madame for the lectures.

by Ramakrishna R K

2020年3月6日

I had a good experience in this course. There was self check quiz which made me evaluate myself and work on it.

by Balaji C

2019年8月24日

So nice overall course experience especially program assignment its like a spoon feed of block chain beginners.

by SANKARA M

2019年2月24日

Teaching such complex subject at a lesser period of time requires great skillset.

I Thank Ms.Bina for the course

by Pranav P

2018年9月24日

The course content and instructor was really great. Will continue taking other courses from the series as well

by Diane H

2019年9月14日

An excellent intro course with substance. Will be useful and will not waste your time. Worth the commitment.

by Diego R S A

2020年12月13日

Bastante amigable la interfaz y el contenido para aprender este tema tan interesante y sus funcionalidades.

by Prasana R

2020年10月11日

One of the best sites and courses. I enjoyed learning the new tech. I am hoping to complete all the courses

by John D T

2020年2月12日

Very informational beginning blockchain course. Great resources are provided as well to help with learning.

by seyyed M H M

2020年2月11日

thanks for your great course... I really enjoyed it .... thancks for helping me pass it as a financial aid

by Angel

2019年3月22日

Great introduction, and the final project is a profitable way to understand some of the blockchain elements