Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,500件の評価
1,129件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

人気のレビュー

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 776 - 800 / 1,126 レビュー

by Gautham P K

Aug 21, 2018

Great

by A39 - A R G

Oct 16, 2020

good

by Jennisha C M

Oct 08, 2020

Good

by Anmol K

Oct 05, 2020

good

by Gangaraju R

Sep 28, 2020

nice

by Dande p k

Jul 10, 2020

Nice

by padmaja

Jun 26, 2020

goog

by Priyanka

Jun 22, 2020

good

by YOGESH S

May 30, 2020

Good

by tanuj y

May 18, 2020

nice

by SANGEETHA A

May 11, 2020

nice

by DR. M E

Apr 30, 2020

good

by Joy S

Apr 28, 2020

nice

by THOMAS J

Mar 30, 2020

Good

by ShubhamTyagi

Mar 16, 2020

good

by Chan C H

Aug 20, 2018

good

by Thien N

Jul 19, 2018

Good

by Anjani N

Dec 31, 2019

.

by Randhir N

Jun 04, 2019

t

by Parinita P

May 03, 2019

g

by Yifei H

Jun 20, 2018

This is a good introduction to the basic concepts of blockchain focusing on BTC and ETH. Quiz sessions are well designed and final project is nicely setup and designed. I got nice return on my time spent in this course.The reason that I gave 4/5 stars instead of 5/5 is because I feel the materials can be a little bit more concrete and technical to convey more useful information. For example, there could be more information about mining, to the extent that student can understand Selfish Mining in bitcoin at a high level. While this course is meant to be basics, but we can add some advanced or extension sessions after each week.

by Rajat G

Jan 23, 2019

Overall the course was very well designed & well paced and the concepts were introduced well. The only gripe I would have is that the final assignment required grappling with setting up VirtualBox and getting the VM started. Not everyone is aware of virtualization so specific primers on how to set this up on Windows etc would be helpful as the current setup pdf / trouble shooting pdfs gloss over some of the common steps or errors.

I faced a couple of issues that got solved only after several tries and restarts and some of this time could have been avoided if only the tips provided were better explained.

by SAMPATH P

Dec 04, 2018

The course is good basic foundation for Blockchain concepts.

1) I think few of the concepts can be elaborated bit more by the instructor instead of directing to reading material. Honestly, I have googled lot of material on blockchain and felt like I was doing the same in this course.

2) There is some confusion on the project and the instructions should be clear to download the ova file from resources and also the naming is not the same as listed in the instruction document

3) Couple of more quizzes on complete course will be good.

Overall enjoyed the course and the project.

by Hetvi S M

May 27, 2020

It is a perfect course to get introduced to the blockchain concepts. The course content is compact and on point which makes it easy to understand and grasp. The course provides various guidelines along with curated material that makes the student well versed with the basics of bitcoin as well as ethereum. The course introduces various concepts like smart Contracts, Forks, and Hashing algorithms which inculcate a sense of robustness and security in the blockchain system.

Overall it is an excellent course, to begin with, your journey of understanding blockchains

by Darren J S

Oct 27, 2018

Good introductory course, but in nearly every quiz there are questions that weren’t explicitly discussed in any of the videos beforehand. I have no doubt the information was contained in the additional readiness material but I sense many participants will use those as additional resources, not primary references for the quizzes, just like I did.

Programming assignment at the end was great, needs updated instructions for installing on macOS. I’d be happy to help with that if you’re interested.

On to Course 2!