Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,628件の評価
1,149件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT
2018年11月18日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
2019年7月29日

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 801 - 825 / 1,149 レビュー

by Priyanka

2020年6月22日

good

by YOGESH S

2020年5月30日

Good

by tanuj y

2020年5月18日

nice

by SANGEETHA A

2020年5月11日

nice

by DR. M E

2020年4月30日

good

by Joy S

2020年4月28日

nice

by THOMAS J

2020年3月30日

Good

by ShubhamTyagi

2020年3月16日

good

by Chan C H

2018年8月19日

good

by Thien N

2018年7月19日

Good

by Anjani N

2019年12月30日

.

by Randhir N

2019年6月4日

t

by Parinita P

2019年5月3日

g

by Yifei H

2018年6月20日

This is a good introduction to the basic concepts of blockchain focusing on BTC and ETH. Quiz sessions are well designed and final project is nicely setup and designed. I got nice return on my time spent in this course.The reason that I gave 4/5 stars instead of 5/5 is because I feel the materials can be a little bit more concrete and technical to convey more useful information. For example, there could be more information about mining, to the extent that student can understand Selfish Mining in bitcoin at a high level. While this course is meant to be basics, but we can add some advanced or extension sessions after each week.

by Rajat G

2019年1月23日

Overall the course was very well designed & well paced and the concepts were introduced well. The only gripe I would have is that the final assignment required grappling with setting up VirtualBox and getting the VM started. Not everyone is aware of virtualization so specific primers on how to set this up on Windows etc would be helpful as the current setup pdf / trouble shooting pdfs gloss over some of the common steps or errors.

I faced a couple of issues that got solved only after several tries and restarts and some of this time could have been avoided if only the tips provided were better explained.

by SAMPATH P

2018年12月4日

The course is good basic foundation for Blockchain concepts.

1) I think few of the concepts can be elaborated bit more by the instructor instead of directing to reading material. Honestly, I have googled lot of material on blockchain and felt like I was doing the same in this course.

2) There is some confusion on the project and the instructions should be clear to download the ova file from resources and also the naming is not the same as listed in the instruction document

3) Couple of more quizzes on complete course will be good.

Overall enjoyed the course and the project.

by Hetvi S M

2020年5月27日

It is a perfect course to get introduced to the blockchain concepts. The course content is compact and on point which makes it easy to understand and grasp. The course provides various guidelines along with curated material that makes the student well versed with the basics of bitcoin as well as ethereum. The course introduces various concepts like smart Contracts, Forks, and Hashing algorithms which inculcate a sense of robustness and security in the blockchain system.

Overall it is an excellent course, to begin with, your journey of understanding blockchains

by Darren J S

2018年10月27日

Good introductory course, but in nearly every quiz there are questions that weren’t explicitly discussed in any of the videos beforehand. I have no doubt the information was contained in the additional readiness material but I sense many participants will use those as additional resources, not primary references for the quizzes, just like I did.

Programming assignment at the end was great, needs updated instructions for installing on macOS. I’d be happy to help with that if you’re interested.

On to Course 2!

by Fedor G

2020年4月8日

The necessity of tx hash root is unclear. What even are receipt root or state root? What is a state in Ethereum — that is not very clear to me after this course.

While speaking of UTXO in Bitcoin, it is not clear what that is. Too formalistic. I could look up the information, that UTXO are smt like chunks of txs and you cannot simply send 100BTC to smb — you need to collect the chunks on your address into 100BTC and direct any excess as a change to your own account to form a new UTXO

by John E

2019年8月5日

It was an OK class. In terms of content I think that the Blockchain Basics offered by LinkedIn was a bit better and more informative. The assignment at the end needs to be better maintained. I would swap out the old files in the project page for the newer ones in the resources page. I will say though that the assignment at the end really brought it together for me as I got to see how a blockchain interface behaved. So overall I still learned a lot.

by Praveen S

2020年5月17日

Course was well structured, however, some of the key concepts could've been better explained. Especially the chain split concept for Ethereum. Videos in week 1 felt a little rushed, but the other modules were well paced. Nice collection of resources, but some of the links were dead (in Week 4) and links had resources that spanned other modules. Which isn't a bad thing, just caused a little bit of confusion when I organized my work.

by Deleted A

2020年5月11日

Very well designed course. Teaches all the foundational knowledge of Blockchain needed to help you understand and navigate through the complex world of Blockchain. The jargon in blockchain doesn't feel alien to you after taking this course. If you want to explore the world of Blockchain, then this is the place to start. The only problem though is that the course is not up-to-date with the blockchain technology of the current day.

by Vivek P

2020年8月8日

Decent beginning to your blockchain basics and to brush up fundamentals in case you have been reading up on blockchain projects. The last assignment is really what makes spend you a lot of time troubleshooting. Unless you are good at basic troubleshooting, you will struggle at the last step. The problem is not the difficulty of programming assignments, but the setup notes are insufficient to get a straight forward result!

by Vangara B R

2020年6月8日

This is a great course for blockchain beginners. The concepts are very clear and the references for understanding the concepts are exceptional. Even though there are miss calculations in the final project regarding the time required including the errors and delays for low-end laptops for the final project, the solutions are mentioned. And it also gave me an opportunity to understand even better while looking at the code.

by Patrik M

2020年2月14日

This is a great way to get started with Block Chain. The extra materials of the course will give you a more deep sense of the concepts that the course touches and they are several. Some of the transcriptions are inaccurate, but they are minor type-os. In general this course will give you the sufficient tools for you to understand and comprehend what Block Chains are all about. My score is 4.5