Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,631件の評価
1,150件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT
2018年11月18日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
2018年7月27日

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 851 - 875 / 1,150 レビュー

by Celso T

2019年6月13日

The course is good, you'll learn a lot in fact. But I can tell you that the best thing about this course are the outside materials that it points to. Lots of good articles to read and cool videos to help you fully understand what you saw on video class.

by Yerramsetti S

2020年7月20日

It was very insightful for a beginner to start with. It covers all the cornerstones for the understanding of the blockchain system. I would have liked it if it had more practical assignments which would help us understand its use in the real world.

by Saipriya S M

2019年3月21日

Liked the course and congrats to all in the Project instructions need one update. The answers are there in forum to run the VM in detached mode. If than can be mentioned in the instructions pdf it will be helpful. Thank you for the course.

by Nishit S

2020年5月7日

nice introduction to blockchain and ethereum basics, good amount of resources are provided to read and understand the various aspects running behind the blockchain and ethereum. Looking forward for the next course in this specialization

by Eshani A

2019年9月3日

Its a great coure which really provided all the basic knowledge one needs to know about blockchains. After the course I can confidently say that I know how blockchain works. Looking forward to other courses in this specialization.

by Hwajun J

2018年10月9日

Great course with great compilations of good resources. Optional readings are a must if you want to deepen your understanding. I dropped one star because the transcripts of this course are horrific. Otherwise, it is a good course

by Sven A

2018年7月23日

The course filled its purpose: I learned the basics. But I won't give 5 stars because I wasn't able to comprehend what was the home assingment about and I do not still have general view how the blockchain works as a technology.

by AMAL A

2020年5月1日

I find this course very enriching , and interesting . I advise anyone wishing to discover a new trend technology to consult this course , thanks to the instructor , and thanks to coursera for giving us this opportunity !

by Sameh M

2019年9月9日

it was a good start in blockchain but the videos had very low ability in demonstrate the topics the optional resources were great but need to be more specific and less in count because a lot of them had same information

by Dimitri P

2019年2月13日

This is a good introductory course. The set of materials and especially additional reading resources is very good to get one started. The hands-on assignment instructions at the end of the course were quite confusing.

by Paarth S D

2020年5月25日

The course material which was presented throughout the course was exceptional and friendly to a basic beginner like me. The course was simple and direct, clearing much of the basics required to delve into blockchain.

by Jyotsna S

2019年2月2日

The course was informative and concise with good resources listed. However, the assignment in the end took too much time in the setup step itself. I will add to the discussion how my problems were fixed during setup.

by Elisabeth S

2019年12月31日

Out of date: the content is from 2017 I believe, and this is a field that is evolving so fast. It was hard to follow along on the programming exercises, but it was a good introduction to the concepts.

by Amir A

2020年9月24日

Some of the course links don't work. The instruction for installation of virtual machine needs updating. I'm hoping the other courses in the specialisation go into more depth, as this is very basic.

by Thomas N

2020年4月7日

Course content was good for introduction to Blockchain main concenpts. Video material with moving graphics in the background was not supporting my learning, please use fix backgrounds instead.

by Mahesh K

2019年3月16日

Very nicely arranged course and very informative. Learned a lot in no time. Only hurdle is The Ethereum Virtual machine takes hell lot of time in the Miner step. rest all fine. thanks a lot.

by kiruthigapandiyarajan

2018年10月5日

Information in the course was very good, but in the project part I have not felt like I am doing one POC kind of project, it is not at all interactive. It can be more practical if possible

by Arpan E

2020年7月9日

Enjoyed it thoroughly. I'm not a Computer Science student but found the videos and materials very easy to understand. Thank you, Coursera, for providing such a course with this simplicity.

by Lanwin C

2020年7月7日

It is really good course and the explanations are good, but a little more explanation in trickier topics will make it a lot better. Overall I have the basics of blockchain perfectly.

by Bikash K

2020年10月3日

Great course. Earlier I searched for lot of free contents on Youtube but couldn't find any effective courses. But here, it cleared all the basics of the concept. Really worth it.

by Muthukrishnan T

2020年7月3日

course was very good and interesting. i have enjoyed learning the course and i am excited to complete the project and assignments too. Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course.

by Simon M

2019年3月5日

Very good and enjoyable with lots of additional material allowing me to delve and investigate further. Still a little confused in some areas - but that's Blockchain I guess!

by Om S

2020年7月6日

etherum.ova file need to be update . overall these course was amazing . I am very thank full to coursera and respected Mam Bina Ramamurthy for guiding me for these course.

by Anirban M

2019年7月26日

The course videos are good. But some of the links given in the questions of the quiz are not working. The instructions for the final project could be better in my opinion.

by Serge G

2018年6月12日

Good introduction to the subject. I would have appreciated more courseware content and less references to URLs. I'd suggest to make the slides available for downloads.