Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,647件の評価
1,154件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT
2018年11月18日

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
2019年7月29日

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 1126 - 1150 / 1,151 レビュー

by Pablo O O B

2020年8月25日

I'm sorry, but I need to be honest. The course does not meet my expectations. The subject is complex and the course does not provide a clear and easy intro to the subject. I was able to finish it because I had some previous knowledge on the subject.

by Alexandru B

2020年10月9日

More than half of the reading links are dead, the assignment is throwing an error that many people are getting and nobody seems to be answering the forum. It's a dead course imo, I regret starting it, I should've searched for a newer one

by Ananthu M P

2020年7月17日

overall experience was not that good. should improve the teaching methods. The contents are precise but the method of teaching is boring

by Khandaker M R

2020年5月18日

This is a very high-level overview of Blockchain. If you are interest in learning codes related to blockchain, you can skip this course.

by Piyush F

2020年6月8日

only get to know about the theory, this course does not contain any content to get a knowledge of how to implement the block chain

by Prakhar G

2020年5月14日

Good for learning about the Blockchain basics, but were being constantly evaluated on things never thought.

by Sacsham A

2019年10月9日

if more explanation of the reading material would be given, must have been more helpful

by Sara M B P

2020年9月29日

Its not very interactive. I learnt almost nothing to be honest

by Deleted A

2020年5月2日

Sorry, I would expect more from university backed course

by Sidharth S

2020年4月19日

The course felt like it needed more simpler explanations

by DEVESH S

2020年4月30日

need to improve how the faculty is teaching

by Sumit A

2020年5月27日

The final assignment was quite frustrating

by Rutuja S K

2020年8月3日

hello i can't complete 1 assignment

by Adrian B

2019年10月22日

The final activity could not be completed. The instructions were rubbish, the tool we were supposed to download and install didn t work and many many people had similar issues. I wrote to the discussion board about it and no one bothered to reply till the course ended and I ended up without being able to do the activity and submit the results, hence no certificate.

Really rubbish and a waste of money. Most the material was freely available on the internet anyway - as provided by links within the course.

If you are really interested in Blockchain, just browse the internet and find the free material available. You won t be able to get the certificate anyway here.

by Nicolas D

2020年11月10日

This wouldve been a great course but I had a few problems with it. Compared to other e learning courses I have taken, the text associated with each video IS NOT correct. This is most likely generated by AI and the audio of the video and given the lecturers accent....made it hard to follow along and take notes.

The final activity, did not work as expected and I saw far too many people having issues with this portion...thankfully got through it but this is making me reconsider completing the specialization due to how frustrating it was.

by DIVYANG M

2020年6月15日

This course was completely out of date, and the instructor seemed like reading the text from the screen, and there was no explanation, I have experience in the field of Blockchain, and I would suggest that this course needs a lot of improvement, I was disappointed with the content

by sanjeet c

2020年9月5日

The professor is literally reading from a screen in front of her, without explaning a single letter or concept, just like a student loud reading a book in a classroom

by Крауз И Е

2020年8月25日

too easy. You can read first several sentences on Wikipedia about Ethereum and Blockchain to find out all information in this course

by Ilaria G

2020年5月9日

the course offers a nice very general introduction, but I was expecting also an overview on technical aspects of the topic

by Jake P

2020年3月24日

Unable to complete week 1 final assignment due to the fact software required by the course can't be installed on Mac OS

by Mo K

2020年10月3日

Many of the links in the course material have expired. It definitely needs an update.

by MERCY

2020年8月10日

Worst assignment at the very first step.

by Snehal N D

2020年5月10日

Got bored by the second module.

by Vijey G D R

2020年7月5日

Very Poor Assignment

by Vasmeet K B

2020年11月28日

Dissapointed