Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による Blockchain Basics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,190件の評価
812件のレビュー

コースについて

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

人気のレビュー

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

フィルター:

Blockchain Basics: 126 - 150 / 816 レビュー

by Nathchaya W

Aug 03, 2019

It's the best of my oppotunity to learn about this course because it's adventage to me and also the future carreer of my life.

thank you so much

by Heather M

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent comprehensive review of blockchain structure. Clear definition of key concepts. Thorough resources included in instruction modules.

by Luis G L G

Sep 04, 2018

Excellent course. If you want to learn about blockchain in a very easy way to understand, with practical exercises this is the course for you.

by Gabriel M

Sep 04, 2018

Excellent course, great material and resources to learn about different blockchains (ETH & BTC) ,you get to learn a lot. Highly recommended!.

by Shashank K

Jun 28, 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

by Clovis D C

Sep 03, 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

by Duddu S

Jan 21, 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

by Reynolds D

Apr 23, 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

by Nikhil G

May 18, 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

by Bhanu P S B

Mar 24, 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

by Rhonda B

Feb 10, 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

by Mohammad Z E H

Aug 22, 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

by Umair K

Aug 05, 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

by Woon J H

May 22, 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

by Aparajita O

Aug 18, 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

by Arun A K

Oct 23, 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

by Ivan V

Apr 05, 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

by Shiva G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

by Rajpal G

Nov 24, 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.

by Muhammad T

Oct 26, 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

by Sushant P

Jun 18, 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

by Korede D

Apr 16, 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

by Jorge P

Sep 05, 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

by Claudio C

Sep 30, 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

by mischelle m

Aug 06, 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.