Chevron Left
Blockchain Business Models に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Blockchain Business Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
100件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

Blockchain is an emerging and highly disruptive technology that is poorly understood. In this course you will learn what blockchain is and how it can create value by tokenization in cryptocurrencies and in many other practical applications. The applications include: stablecoins (like Facebook’s Libra and JP Morgan’s JPMCoin), machine to machine payments, identity protection, supply chain management (Walmart, Maersk, IBM), secure voting, distributed exchanges, decentralized finance, property transfers, central bank fiat crypto (e.g., Fedcoin and China’s digital Renminbi), dispensing prescription drugs, private records, intellectual property, financial reporting, and media and advertising, to name a few. The goals of the course are to: (i) provide an advanced understanding of the various blockchain technologies; (ii) determine the specific business situations where blockchain technology can be deployed to solve important problems; (iii) select the specific blockchain technology that has the best chance of success for a particular problem; and (iv) detail the risks presented by this new technology....

人気のレビュー

AB

May 11, 2020

Prof. Harvey offered his deep personal experience and a very positive motivation to detail the blockchain backbones, existing coins and tokens and their business potential.

DD

May 19, 2020

Great course provides the strong foundation and knowledge on blockchain models. Highly suggested course to get a clear vision on blockchain and how it works.

フィルター:

Blockchain Business Models: 1 - 25 / 40 レビュー

by Peter M

Dec 28, 2019

Good content, but many of the quizzes have poorly worded questions. In particular, some of the TRUE/FALSE questions could be interpreted (reasonably) such that either answer is correct in certain states of the world. From the students perspective, this makes the grading seem arbitrary and pointless. This said, the video and slides are very informative.

by Jesse T

Dec 19, 2019

I have taken quite a few blockchain-related courses on Coursera. This one is by far the best in terms of depth, breadth and presentation. Having taken so many courses it becomes rare to come across new information. This course is delivering new information in nearly every video which is filling gaps in my knowledge which I did not know I had. Very pleased with this course. I may even consider the Specialization.

by Srinivasan K

Jan 06, 2020

Great course on Blockchain business models, rich syllabi and great explanation .

by Juan C

Apr 17, 2020

An excellent course if you want to learn in some depth all the aspects of Blockchains, but without the technical details. Professor Harvey is great at explaining and makes you feel like you are in a classroom with him. He is very knowledgeable in this field and provides examples for every topic that he teaches. I had enrolled to various Coursera courses on blockchain technology prior to this one, but they all where either too superficial or too technically involved (in addition, it seemed these instructors were just robotically reading the lectures from a script).

by Ashis G

May 14, 2020

The toughness of this course is the main highlight of its pedigree. Coupled with Mr. Harvey,s delivery, which, is by far one of the most engaging ones I have come across, the intricately designed course contents make this course worth every learner's time.

by Manuel F S P

Jun 03, 2020

Blockchain is a very large topic and with many technical points that are not easy to understand, however Professor Harvey explained everything in a extremely clear way and made easy to understand this important technology.

by Simon H

Jun 29, 2020

I thought that it was a very interesting course covering many complex topics in a simple and very understandable way. It will serve asa great basis from which to further understand the world of blockchain and crypto.

by Angel O

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent learning experience to develope an understanding of the advantages and possibilities that Blockchain Technology can offer to address every type of busisiness solution. Absolutely recommendable

by Francisco G

Apr 07, 2020

Cam Harvey is by far one of the clearest and most entertaining teachers I have seen in Coursera. Also, in this course there is a good balance between high and low level information.

by Rene L

May 08, 2020

It was a great introduction into the Technology of Blockchain and how it could help me business. I enjoyed Mr. Harvey's direct comments on Blockchain. Highly recommend the course.

by Alexandre B

May 11, 2020

Prof. Harvey offered his deep personal experience and a very positive motivation to detail the blockchain backbones, existing coins and tokens and their business potential.

by Dhinesh A D

May 19, 2020

Great course provides the strong foundation and knowledge on blockchain models. Highly suggested course to get a clear vision on blockchain and how it works.

by GIUSTO E

Sep 16, 2020

The course is well-structured, linear and focused on the business applications and regulation of the blockchain technology. The teacher is the best.

by Ricardo L G

May 01, 2020

Amazing course for a better understanding of the Bitcoin technology, and how this technology will change the business of the actual era.

by Mehmet B

Aug 19, 2020

Absolutely amazing teaching by Cam Harvey. He covered almost every topic, gave hints to go deeper and opened up new doors. Thank you.

by Gabriela M

Mar 28, 2020

Great contents and the explanations made by the Professor were perfectly clear. One of the best courses I've done so for on Coursera.

by Stefano G

Sep 01, 2020

Exceptional class, thanks excellent, engaging, insightful, updated material...!

The only bad thing, it is over.

Thanks again,

by Mikhail L

Aug 25, 2020

A very engaging and mind-broadening course. Endlessly grateful for Prof. Harvey's enthusiasm and insights!

by Andrea R C N

Jun 09, 2020

I enjoyed a lot this course! It provides you with the necessary understanding and concepts on blockchain.

by tristan k

Apr 30, 2020

It provides the correct amount of depth for each subject within Blockchain for a beginners course.

by Palat V

Sep 20, 2020

useful and easy to understanding. Suitable for who are interesting in blockchain business

by greg j

Sep 15, 2020

Cam is a great instructor. This has been the best blockchain course i have taken by far.

by Juan D M

Jul 31, 2020

Fue un curso muy instructivo, ameno y con buena explicación de los conceptos técnicos.

by John P C

Feb 27, 2020

Well done with excellent information to provide thought provoking ideas!

by Jose M P A

May 30, 2020

Really interesting topic and the best proffesor a know from Coursera!