Chevron Left
Bonds & Stocks に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Bonds & Stocks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
266件の評価
46件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is an introduction to bonds and stocks and how they are valued using the principles of time value of money (TVM) covered in the two preceding courses in this specialization. You’ll learn how money is raised by business to support or expand their operations. Since individuals and households typically lend money to governments and businesses, this course will help you make personal financial decision-making. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

人気のレビュー

DH
2020年5月12日

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO
2020年5月17日

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

フィルター:

Bonds & Stocks: 1 - 25 / 46 レビュー

by Christopher Q

2019年9月18日

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

by Aleksandra R

2020年2月19日

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

by Madhumitha

2019年9月13日

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

by Santiago R R

2020年6月22日

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

by ARVIND K S

2019年4月23日

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

by K S D K

2020年5月14日

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

by Kaushal B

2020年5月10日

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

by Dominique H

2020年5月13日

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

by Eugene O

2020年5月18日

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

by Sherzodbek N

2020年4月4日

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

by Dr. M J

2020年5月22日

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

by CHENG-YING W

2020年11月16日

Introduce the essence of Bonds & Stocks and how to evaluate prices. Beautiful lecture.

by David R H

2020年8月8日

Good introduction! It is a pity it does not explains more, but I learn new stuff.

by ABIR G

2020年10月5日

Properly curated with lots practice sums. Great course by Prof. Kaul!

by Masayuki M

2020年7月31日

The lecture was well organized and easy to understand.

by ANTO J D

2020年7月4日

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.

by Shahzaman

2020年4月27日

i learned a lot! keep it up.

by Marceau D

2020年4月8日

Absolutely loved it.

by Diego B

2019年3月13日

Excellent course!!

by Saman B

2020年5月9日

Formative lecture

by Carlos J R P

2020年8月5日

Good course

by Christer J U

2020年10月30日

excellent!

by Ramazan S

2020年3月29日

Fantastic

by Gang T

2019年5月30日

very good

by Yajan r V

2020年6月25日

good