Chevron Left
Stocks and Bonds に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Stocks and Bonds の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
321件の評価
53件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we will apply the central concept and applications of Time Value of Money (TVM) to explore the structure and pricing of stocks and bonds at an introductory level. In this course, you will learn about bonds, different types of bonds (Zero Coupon bonds, Government bonds). You will learn about bond pricing calculations and see their direct connection to market data on bonds. You will also learn about stocks, and their pricing and valuation. You will learn about growth and dividend stocks and how to use market data. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the two fundamental and pervasive ways in which savers transfer money to governments and corporations. You will be able to apply all this knowledge to personal investing decisions and, importantly, these same tools and frameworks are applicable to corporate decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DH
2020年5月12日

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO
2020年5月17日

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

フィルター:

Stocks and Bonds: 1 - 25 / 56 レビュー

by Aleksandra R

2020年2月19日

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

by necmettin m d

2020年5月13日

not to my expectations.

by Christopher Q

2019年9月18日

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

by Andrija K

2020年4月8日

I expected to learn how to chose and buy stocks, read balance sheets etc.

by Dannie L T Y

2020年7月1日

Gautnam's jokes are lame. What is intuitive gotta do with the theories. Also, why is he saying "taking a knife and stab me in the gut" so often???

by Prateek M

2020年8月20日

it was not as good as i expected it too be

by Dominique H

2020年5月13日

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

by Madhumitha

2019年9月13日

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

by Rodrigo F

2019年6月7日

Interesting topics. Liked that they're are more practice problems than class 2 in specialization. Even more worked out problems would be helpful.

by ANUSHKA G 1

2020年6月30日

This course in the specialization was very basic as compared to the previous ones. Could've been more technical and knowledgeable

by BALARAM P 1

2020年5月16日

ok

by Santiago R R

2020年6月22日

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

by ARVIND K S

2019年4月23日

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

by K S D K

2020年5月14日

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

by Kaushal B

2020年5月10日

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

by Eugene O

2020年5月18日

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

by Pattareeya P

2021年8月24日

This course is provided all formulas and explanations. The professor is expertise and easy to listen to.

by Sherzodbek N

2020年4月4日

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

by Dr. M J

2020年5月22日

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

by Avinash B

2021年9月19日

Had a chance to learn the foundation of valuation and understanding of stocks and bonds.

by Cheng-Ying W

2020年11月16日

Introduce the essence of Bonds & Stocks and how to evaluate prices. Beautiful lecture.

by David R H

2020年8月8日

Good introduction! It is a pity it does not explains more, but I learn new stuff.

by ABIR G

2020年10月5日

Properly curated with lots practice sums. Great course by Prof. Kaul!

by Masayuki M

2020年7月31日

The lecture was well organized and easy to understand.

by ANTO J D

2020年7月4日

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.